Reviews - De Vere Venues Theobalds Park

4

Lieutenant Ellis Way, Cheshunt, EN7 5HW

Price From 173.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (156)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christina W

  • January 2016

Very Pleasant Stay!

The hotel is located in a nice, quiet location, within easy access to M25.

The room was a little tired, with water stains on the curtain & the window frame was rather rotten. However, the room was clean & of an acceptable standard. The staff were quite friendly & helpful, particularly in the restaurant, & the breakfast buffet was tasty & well-cooked

  • Geoffrey C

  • January 2016

Convenient location

  • T Matthews

  • January 2016

Nice Hotel let down by the state of the bathroom

The hotel was really nice and staff very friendly.

Shame the bathroom was in such a poor state with plaster falling off the walls and ceiling and the shower was next to useless. Rest of the hotel was lovely though

  • Patricia R

  • January 2016

Lovely room, friendly service, good breakfast.

  • Trevor Head

  • December 2015

De Vere Venues Theobalds Park

We love this hotel.

Excellent parking, close to accommodation. Quiet, spacious rooms and a varied, tasty breakfast. Got an amazing (half price deal) from late rooms. This is our second time of using this hotel, and as we travel from Mid-Wales to visit family in Hertfordshire, the location is perfect, a haven of peace and tranquillity. Will also stay here when making cultural visits, ie museums and theatres in London. Connections look very good. One small criticism; Loose tap in bathroom did not get sorted during our stay, extractor not working and silicon around bath discoloured. We stayed in room 521. I do wonder if maintenance issues are taken seriously. These minor issues do not detract from the overall very enjoyable experience.

  • S Humphreys

  • December 2015

De Vere Venues Theobalds Park

Got a cheap deal so value for money.

  • Lucie S

  • December 2015

Calm and peaceful stay

felt welcomed, calm and peaceful stay, beautiful greenery -shame about the motorway traffic which was heard when outdoors

  • W Phillips

  • December 2015

Great

Amazing and beautiful place

  • ian g

  • November 2015

Customer service virtually non existent when we arrived at around time we said(2230).

Basically, here's your key, details of meal times on bit of paper, room round there and first floor. Customer service next morning was fine. Whole place could do with modernising and some fixing up. Not really a romantic place as it seems to be set up for corporate events. However said all that, for what we paid (£80) its what you'd expect.

  • Hannah A

  • November 2015

Poor value for money

The hotel is in the middle of a refurbishment and the room I was staying in hadn't been refurbished.

I had to climb 3 sets of stair cases before I reached my room, there was no lift available. My room was very cramped and hot. I opened the window to try and cool the room and all I could hear was the traffic of the near by road. My colleagues room was very dirty: carpets hadn't been hoovered, there was a chip out of the door and the chandelier in the room was thick dust. We complained and got a room change but the standards where poor for such a grand hotel.