No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Byron

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
36-38 Queensborough Terrace , London, W2 3SH
The Byron Hotel is ideally situated for visitors to Central London Queensborough Terrace W2, be it business or pleasure. The hotel is located just 200 yards from Hyde Park, ten minutes' walk to world famous Oxford Street and Marble Arch. Knightsbridge and Kensington are also within close proximity to the hotel. The hotel is in a quiet thoroughfare and nearby underground stations are Bayswater and Queensway which connects to 135 destinations in London.

It provides modern standards of comfort in traditional surroundings which recapture some of the charm and elegance of Victorian England. The Byron brings the atmosphere of a country house hotel into the city.

The Byron offers 45 rooms each with an en suite shower/bath, air conditioning, television, hairdryer and wireless internet connectivity. The hotel also offers comfortable sitting rooms, a lift to all floors, 24 hour porter and office facilities.
Picture of Byron , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice, good value for money hotel in good location

Reviewed by
J Eastwood

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Customer Service
We had a very special experience at Byron, enjoying one of our favourite parts of London in a new and exciting way.
Upon arriving we were greeted by Ali at reception who made sure that our stay would be comfortable and offered us the best room available despite having booked a room only an hour prior to arriving.
Our time at Byon was comfortable and relaxing. We definitely want to stay here again!

Reviewed by
C Lawson

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my review
the room was convenient and adequate for my needs. A bit noisy at night from the hum of a generator or something similar.

Reviewed by
J Preece

From South Africa
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
good reception on arrival room cramped but ok bath not cleaned nor was cups but not hard to do breakfast was first come so sometimes no bowls or spoons and only continental but then again most people from overseas. Overall though we used it as a base and was near to Hyde Park and most attractions so good value if thats what you are looking for

Reviewed by
K Tomlinson

From , England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quiet, clean, good shower!
Nothing to complain about. Close to Bayswater tube, Hyde park etc. Very clean and modernised room. Basic but good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Dan W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you get what you pay for
it was pleasant enough, nice staff and did all the basics that you need - noting special. but reasonable for the money

Reviewed by
STEVE J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a twin, upgraded on arrival to a family room, which while in the basement was very very quiet, spacious and lovely. Would wholeheartedly recommend, but did miss a tea station, and the bathroom was very pokey.

Reviewed by
T Parker

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, nice people, nice food
I have never stayed in a London Hotel before but i enjoyed the Byron.

Reviewed by
Sylvia L

From earby, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Small room but sufficient for an overnight stay. TV/remote did not work which was disappointing.

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room, friendly staff, hotel location very convenient for central London

Reviewed by
Giles U

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next