No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tudor Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
50 Field End Road , Pinner, HA5 2QN
After recently completing a multi million pound refurbishment we have now received an outstanding AA 3 Star Grade. Brimming with old world character, the Tudor Lodge Hotel is ideally located on the north western outskirts of London. The sympathetic conversion of an important farmhouse dating back to the 16th century has preserved a warm charm that is enhanced and complemented by a welcome and standard of service of which we are justly proud...
Picture of Tudor Lodge Hotel, Pinner at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean hotel pleasant staff good parking. would stay again

Reviewed by
Freddy Bryans

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
First time we had stayed here and found it to be very nice with helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is in an old and interesting historic black & white building but has its newer parts too. Room was good and although clean, the bathroom could do with a little TLC. All in all a very nice stay which I can recommend.

Reviewed by
Mike Watkins

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy had to complain at 1.30 am, room grubby and dated would not stay again.

Reviewed by
B Mcconnell

From Beds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tudor Lodge Hotel
Nice hotel but the room was hot, small double bed and the road noisy. Breakfast was good..

Reviewed by
Jacqueline P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warmly Accomodation
I stayed here as I was going to the Summertime Ball at Wembley and I am so happy that I chose to stay here! The staff were very friendly and were always willing to help if I have any questions, including paying cash on arrival, the Tudor Lodge was in a great area only minutes away from Eastcote Tube Station for us to access Central London and Wembley very easily. Excellent price for what you get, including breakfast - which was lovely, large variety from cereal, croissants, to full english breakfast.
I will definitely stay here again for another similar trip.

Reviewed by
Zoe K

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Above average but not outstanding.
Stayed here whilst working in the area. Everything was ok. Rooms were clean but not spotless. Breakfast was self service, they ran out of eggs. If I wasn't in a bit of a hurry, I would have waited, but hey ho. The rest of the breakfast was fine. Bar service was a tad slow but there was a lot of booking in, so I think one of the two receptionists doubled as the bar person. Beer was cold, nice and cheap.

Reviewed by
Nigel B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was overpriced for what we got. The room was boiling bit and no window key to open the window.

Reviewed by
B Muzuva

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad at all
after reading reviews of this hotel I was expecting a bad 2 night stay, but the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was fine. The hotel has an old fashioned feel to it not mid 17th c more mid 20th, but everything worked (more or less). If you expect 5 star chair hotel quality you will be disappointed, but if you expect to see a Sid James in the small bar after dinner chatting up the bar maid you will get your expectations met. One tip, avoid the food at the hotel and walk down the road to the very good (greek) fish and chip café, I think the chef at the hotel was trained by British Rail!

Reviewed by
Gerald l

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tudor lodge hotel pinner
i found the hotel very comfortable and staff very friendly with easy access to local services like
local train links to london bars and resturants. breakfast is very good and incluced in the price.
all in all a very nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
David Glover

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasent stay, the room had in everthing what we needed, the breakast was excellent, polite staff
Overall a good place to stay, food quality was very good, the staff are very helpful,

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next