No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tudor Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
50 Field End Road , Pinner, HA5 2QN
After recently completing a multi million pound refurbishment we have now received an outstanding AA 3 Star Grade. Brimming with old world character, the Tudor Lodge Hotel is ideally located on the north western outskirts of London. The sympathetic conversion of an important farmhouse dating back to the 16th century has preserved a warm charm that is enhanced and complemented by a welcome and standard of service of which we are justly proud...
Picture of Tudor Lodge Hotel, Pinner at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tudor Lodge Hotel
The room was clean & comfortable. Ideal for our stay. The staff were helpful. The only downside was that the tv didn't work very well, but we were offered another room. Also please note you do have to pay for wifi in your room, although its free in the bar & breakfast room.

Reviewed by
S Lohmann

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tudor Lodge - more Ten Pole Tudor than Henry the VIII
Shabby, but not as in shabby chic. I booked a single room as I was contracting locally for a few days. There were lots of contractors and builder types in the restaurant at breakfast, so it's obviously used by a great many trademen. The breakfast was one of the highlights as there was a reasonable choice and it started at 7am. The restaurant staff were pleasant and courteous at both my sittings. The room itself was very tired looking and in need of refurbishment. I'm in property renovation so I see things immediately that need attention, I can't help it, it's in my blood. The walls were grubby, cracked tiles in the bathroom, dirty silicone (applied by chimps looking at it), shabby furniture (with staining included) and bed not overly comfortable. It had a TV and tea and coffee making facilities, the WiFi was unsecured and looked a bit suspect so I didn't use it. I had a single glazed window at the end of the room that looked out onto a narrow roofed courtyard section betwen the buildings. This area had a plastic roof and (I think) a tin or similar roof further along, it rained heavily the first night and it sounded like the royal marines drumming outside my room. What with that and the old lady coughing her lungs up next door, I didn't get a great nights sleep; not like Lenny Henry does at his favourite accommodation. When I arrived the chap at the reception was the most uninterested and uncommunicative person I've ever met at a hotel reception. Not polite, not interested, not helpful; might as well have been self service.

Reviewed by
Marcus F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Value for price paid. Location was right for us.

Reviewed by
p smith

From southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tudor Lodge Hotel
Lovely room and friendly staff. I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
N Taylor

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend visit
Access to reception or breakfast required a trip outside from our room (23).
The room quality has been downgraded for the following reasons:
There was a gap where the bath skirting and the room skirting only just touched.
It always took a long time for hot water to arrive and, when it did, there was no constant temperature, very hot one minute, cold the next.
The carpet just outside the bathroom had been flooded at some time.

Reviewed by
david small

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tudor Lodge Treat
What a wonderful place to stay. I requested an early check in as was going to a wedding. This wasn't a problem to the fantastic staff. Everyone was pleasant & helpful. The room was clean, fresh and ideal for our weekend needs. Oh the bed was a delight, perfect nights sleep - no disturbances from inside or out. Breakfast was gorgeous cooked cleanly and a fantastic selection of quality food available. In all this is a wonderful place to stay. Loved looking around and exploring local history - considering it is a 16th century old farm house. Looking forward to going back again.

Reviewed by
Jo N

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay close to dinner venue
Lovely family room close to family dinner venue. Great check in and lots of space. Lovely bed decor and comfortable beds

Reviewed by
Nicola W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the purpose
A pleasant enough stay. The room was a bit warm and I couldn't adjust the heat. I was in one of the older original rooms. Bed was comfy, shower was good. No food in the evening, but there are resataurants a short distance away. The area is a residential suburn, so you are not really in a town as such, but as I say there are pubs and restaurants nearby. Breakfast in the morning was good. Buffet style, the scrambled eggs never look very appealing, but the staff will cook poached egg on request. I always begrudge paying for Wifi these days, so free wifi would be appreciated.

Reviewed by
r kemish

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tudor Lodge
Perfect base for a family gathering in North London

Reviewed by
L Dowson

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad room
stayed in room 14 in old block. was sittuated directly above a pump/power unit which made banging all night. complained to reception who didnt even care at all. no sleep and wasted £79 when iy was meant to be relaxing yet became frustrating

Reviewed by
John M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next