No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tudor Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
50 Field End Road , Pinner, HA5 2QN
After recently completing a multi million pound refurbishment we have now received an outstanding AA 3 Star Grade. Brimming with old world character, the Tudor Lodge Hotel is ideally located on the north western outskirts of London. The sympathetic conversion of an important farmhouse dating back to the 16th century has preserved a warm charm that is enhanced and complemented by a welcome and standard of service of which we are justly proud...
Picture of Tudor Lodge Hotel, Pinner at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our needs
We stayed here for 2 nights in order to take part in a cycle event. We had a room with external access and were allowed to take the bike into the room which was ideal for us. Room was small but adequate and the bed was comfortable. Everything very clean and tidy, and surprisingly quiet, despite the hotel being on a corner and there being a wedding party on the second night. Hot drink sachets and biscuits in the room all topped up on second day which was appreciated.
We were unable to have breakfast on the first day due to our early start (no early alternative available). Breakfast second day was mainly good. There was a wide choice of hot and cold breakfast items from a buffet arrangement, and the only disappointment was the vegetarian sausage.
All the staff we met were pleasant, helpful and efficient.

Reviewed by
Margaret A

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What restaurant!
Dirty bathroom
Poor mattress
No restaurant even though it is listed on late rooms

Reviewed by
NIGEL W

From Rugby, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not staying there again
Box room, not clean, receptionist never at desk when I had problems getting into the box room

Reviewed by
k mehta

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just needs a bit of TLC
Our room was ok, but was the disabled one. The basin in the bathroom was low as expected for a disabled room, but so small we had a job to wash our hands let alone use it for a wash. Teeth cleaning was rather difficult as the basin was so low. The shower was also very small, especially for a disabled person, rather shabby and covered in mould. The shower head was so blocked, it was impossible to shower properly. All that is required is some descalent and mould cleaner, not rocket science! The breakfast was fine, however there was no skimmed milk, (normal fare in most establishments) or tomato juice( diabetics can't have orange or other fruit juices),

Reviewed by
V N

From PORTSMOUTH, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay at Tudor Lodge
Whole plce run down no TLC, Bar service good, all rooms outside meant getting wet, shower etc bot good & some friends had the ceiling falling down in corridor, gutters full of weeds & rain water coming over & down building, net curtains filthy, behind toilet filthy. Breakfast OK but buffet ordered by Mr Dixon for the wedding guests 20 plus staying was disappointing for what he thought he had ordered.& price he paid. We think he deserves a refund.

Reviewed by
D Pryar

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

condition of bathroom was poor, taps difficult to operate, needs updating
bedroom needs re decorating

Reviewed by
andrew cockton

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean hotel pleasant staff good parking. would stay again

Reviewed by
Freddy Bryans

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
First time we had stayed here and found it to be very nice with helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is in an old and interesting historic black & white building but has its newer parts too. Room was good and although clean, the bathroom could do with a little TLC. All in all a very nice stay which I can recommend.

Reviewed by
Mike Watkins

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy had to complain at 1.30 am, room grubby and dated would not stay again.

Reviewed by
B Mcconnell

From Beds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tudor Lodge Hotel
Nice hotel but the room was hot, small double bed and the road noisy. Breakfast was good..

Reviewed by
Jacqueline P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next