No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tudor Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
50 Field End Road , Pinner, HA5 2QN
After recently completing a multi million pound refurbishment we have now received an outstanding AA 3 Star Grade. Brimming with old world character, the Tudor Lodge Hotel is ideally located on the north western outskirts of London. The sympathetic conversion of an important farmhouse dating back to the 16th century has preserved a warm charm that is enhanced and complemented by a welcome and standard of service of which we are justly proud...
Picture of Tudor Lodge Hotel, Pinner at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tudor Lodge Hotel
Lovely room and friendly staff. I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
N Taylor

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend visit
Access to reception or breakfast required a trip outside from our room (23).
The room quality has been downgraded for the following reasons:
There was a gap where the bath skirting and the room skirting only just touched.
It always took a long time for hot water to arrive and, when it did, there was no constant temperature, very hot one minute, cold the next.
The carpet just outside the bathroom had been flooded at some time.

Reviewed by
david small

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tudor Lodge Treat
What a wonderful place to stay. I requested an early check in as was going to a wedding. This wasn't a problem to the fantastic staff. Everyone was pleasant & helpful. The room was clean, fresh and ideal for our weekend needs. Oh the bed was a delight, perfect nights sleep - no disturbances from inside or out. Breakfast was gorgeous cooked cleanly and a fantastic selection of quality food available. In all this is a wonderful place to stay. Loved looking around and exploring local history - considering it is a 16th century old farm house. Looking forward to going back again.

Reviewed by
Jo N

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay close to dinner venue
Lovely family room close to family dinner venue. Great check in and lots of space. Lovely bed decor and comfortable beds

Reviewed by
Nicola W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the purpose
A pleasant enough stay. The room was a bit warm and I couldn't adjust the heat. I was in one of the older original rooms. Bed was comfy, shower was good. No food in the evening, but there are resataurants a short distance away. The area is a residential suburn, so you are not really in a town as such, but as I say there are pubs and restaurants nearby. Breakfast in the morning was good. Buffet style, the scrambled eggs never look very appealing, but the staff will cook poached egg on request. I always begrudge paying for Wifi these days, so free wifi would be appreciated.

Reviewed by
r kemish

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tudor Lodge
Perfect base for a family gathering in North London

Reviewed by
L Dowson

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad room
stayed in room 14 in old block. was sittuated directly above a pump/power unit which made banging all night. complained to reception who didnt even care at all. no sleep and wasted £79 when iy was meant to be relaxing yet became frustrating

Reviewed by
John M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Disappointing! The room was fine but the 'multi million pound refurb' must have been some time ago as overall the place looks scruffy. There is a bit of a wait in the bar as the bar staff double as reception staff. the bar furniture is more like office furniture, not very comfortable or inviting. It is not clear on the Late Rooms website that evening meals are not an option!!

Reviewed by
John W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our needs
We stayed here for 2 nights in order to take part in a cycle event. We had a room with external access and were allowed to take the bike into the room which was ideal for us. Room was small but adequate and the bed was comfortable. Everything very clean and tidy, and surprisingly quiet, despite the hotel being on a corner and there being a wedding party on the second night. Hot drink sachets and biscuits in the room all topped up on second day which was appreciated.
We were unable to have breakfast on the first day due to our early start (no early alternative available). Breakfast second day was mainly good. There was a wide choice of hot and cold breakfast items from a buffet arrangement, and the only disappointment was the vegetarian sausage.
All the staff we met were pleasant, helpful and efficient.

Reviewed by
Margaret A

From Falmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What restaurant!
Dirty bathroom
Poor mattress
No restaurant even though it is listed on late rooms

Reviewed by
NIGEL W

From Rugby, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next