Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > The Danubius Hotel - London Regents Park
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Danubius Hotel - London Regents Park

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
18 Lodge Road , London, NW8 7JT
The modern and stylish four-star Danubius Hotel is conveniently located overlooking Regents Park and Lord's Cricket Ground. Close to Marylebone and Paddington train stations, the Danubius Hotel makes an ideal choice of hotel for both business and leisure travellers. The imposing exterior yields nicely to the luxurious interiors: the elegant lobby with crystal chandeliers, and the warm inviting spaces of the lounge and restaurant, featuring warm woods and discrete lighting. The Danubius Hotel is located in St. John's Wood, near Regents Park, Madame Tussauds, Lord’s Cricket Ground (The 'Sacred Ground' of English cricket) and London Zoo. A variety of culture and shopping in Oxford Street, Covent Garden and the West End are only a few stops away on the tube. Each of the 365 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, satellite TV, air conditioning and a fixed fee Wi-Fi Internet access. Suites and Executive rooms are also available. The Minsky’s Restaurant serves a variety of dishes, from the varied a la Carte menu with a Hungarian twist to reflect the origin of the hotel group, to the weekend carvery serving a choice of deli items. Guests can also relax and unwind in the Pavilion lounge with its exciting concept of light dining or enjoy a traditional Afternoon Tea. Guests also can take advantage of complimentary use of ‘Fitness Zone’, a fully equipped air-conditioned gymnasium with running machines, exercise bikes, rowing machines and free weights. The hotel is outside the congestion zone charge and has car parking on site. (chargeable £25.00 per night until 12 noon on date of departure)
Picture of The Danubius Hotel - London Regents Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, outside needs a paint job
A good hotel in a very good spot; though the outside is in need of a clean up/paint job. Once inside it's very smart and comfortable so overall the package is good.
Food is nice, drinks priced ok for a London hotel and the waiter service in the bar is friendly and efficient. It'll always do fine because of where it is and that will draw the foreign guests. Would I go back, possibly, but there's a lot of London hotels charging about the same so for a nice London break so I'd probably try another venue.

Reviewed by
c dyer

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good I would probably stay again
Staff are welcoming at first the rooms are good but they don't care about just as you are checking out

Reviewed by
L Foya

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A clean comfortable hotel extremely well placed for Lord's Cricket fans.
The Hotel itself is everything that one needs. However on returning on the Saturday night just after 11
pm the entrance to the hotel was obstructed by some young men sitting around and being offensive. The hotel secuity should be aware of this as not everyone arrives in a vehicle.
Also early on the Sunday morning the hotel workers were in the store areas below banging and crashing as they moved their equipment around creating quite adisturbance.particullarly disturbing my partner.It was probably wrong of me not to make more of it but it did spoil the experience.

Reviewed by
Peter Longden

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable London hotel
Efficient and comfortable. I stayed for one night with my daughter as we went to the theatre.room was clean and beds were comfy breakfast in our room was excellent. As with all London hotels it was pricey but good value for a hotel in this location.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth H

From BRISTOL, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cricket lovers heaven
One night stay due to Lords cricket match excellent views of grounds. The liveried Doorman is a star he helped with wheelchair, bags & paraphernalia while the inept london cabbie sat unmoved.
Reception ensured I had a walk in shower as requested pleasant & amenable staff.

Reviewed by
C Thornton

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Lovely clean room, excellent friendly staff and everything from check in to check out ran smoothly & quickly. A bit pricy but otherwise an excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
david p

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpected find.
The last hotel I stayed at in London just didn't compare with this one. The Danubius, Regents Park was certainly an unexpected find last week, and such great value. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, especially finding Taxis for us. Our room was wonderful, overlooking the park, cricket ground and St. John's church, even the A41 traffic wasn't too intrusive. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base, if a little dated.
Customer service very good at front desk, excellent location and very handy parking (£28 per 24 hour ) at the weekend as you pull up and concierge sorts it out for you. Room a decent size, good bed, everything well tired though and an electric heater in the room as the thermostat fell off in my hand as I tried to push it up. I wouldn't stay in the summer, no air-con and we had a room at the front which, owing to other guests, was noisy. Breakfast ok... quick and easy. A good deal with late rooms but surely know one pays there advertised rate!

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is an excellent hotel, would highly recomend to any one visiting London
The staff at this hotel are excellent very helpfull, can not wait to stay here again.

Reviewed by
REBECCA B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Distinctly average
After asking for a quiet room was put on the top floor. Whilst the room was small, cramped but adequate it had a stunning view over Regents Park and the hotel was conveniently located for Central London, within easy walking distance and also conveniently located for my favourite food stop Harry Morgans in St Johns Wood High St.
Everything was spoilt by being close to the lift and the noise was unbearable. To their credit the hotel did agree to move me to a room on the 2nd floor and I was forced to choose between the stunning view and the noise of the lift or no view but peace and quiet. The view won over.
My brother came for a late night snack of a tuna mayonnaise sandwich. absolutely disgusting and the bar would not allow me to put the food and drinks on the room because I had no credit assigned to room when checking in. Very embarrassing.
The hotels adequate , but that's all. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable, the location excellent and I would stay there again, but it's not an experience hotel.

Reviewed by
David K

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next