You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Danubius Hotel - London Regents Park

4

18 Lodge Road, London, NW8 7JT

Price From 181.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • PAULA W

  • April 2016

good base for sightseeing

Upon arrival the two rooms we had booked were well apart and on separate floors but it was no problem to the staff to get us next door to each other.

The hotel is in a good location, close to St Johns Wood tube station and Lords cricket ground. The room was quite small but functional with a nice shower/bath and the bed was one of the comfiest hotel beds I have ever stayed in. We heard no noise from inside or outside the hotel although we were on the top floor. Breakfast was very good and plentiful, and good value at £10pp. All the staff we came across were helpful and friendly.

  • R O'Neil

  • March 2016

Fantastic base, away from the hustle and bustle of the central district

The room was cosy, but had all the necessary amenities.

The only thing that could of been improved on was having a king size bed instead of a double. Conveniently located beside Lord's Cricket Ground, and a 10 minute walk to Baker Street. St John's Wood High Street is a 5 minute walk away and offers bars/restaurants/shops.

  • E local

  • March 2016

The Danubius Hotel - London Regents Park

Couldn't undo windows at night, got stuffy, but everything else was good.

  • K O'Leary

  • March 2016

The Danubius Hotel - London Regents Park

Lovely hotel, great location and great value for money.

  • M Duncan

  • February 2016

What a find!

Fabulous hotel, great location,easy walk to the underground, ideal for the sights and all that London has to offer .

Luxurious interior, our room was spacious and quiet. Dinners and breakfast first class and the staff friendly and helpful. We struck gold when we booked this hotel!!

  • Mike W

  • February 2016

Mike's review

A great hotel, great location, good value and very friendly plus the breakfast is delicious

  • Barry W

  • February 2016

Know what you're getting

Good location for central London (20 minute walk to Baker Street or St John's Wood tube) and close to Regents Park, Primrose Hill and the Canal for walking/jogging).

We've stayed in the Danubius in Budapest and was equally pleased. Friendly and helpful staff and reasonable prices. Breakfast good (haven't dined in either).

  • M Cassar

  • February 2016

Pleasant stay at the Danubius.

Reception are extremely polite and helpful.

The room was very spacious, and provided a special treat as it was my birthday. I asked for a late check out, and extended this from 12 till 2pm at no extra charge. The only negative aspect is the location, as it is not very close to a tube station. Bus stop is, however, a 5 minute walk away.

  • Michelle M

  • February 2016

overnight stay in St Johns Wood

Danibus was comfortable and a great location.

Will return

  • alfred m

  • January 2016

comfortable good quality hotel in good location with onsite parking

All staff friendly and efficient, good quality quiet room.

Overall a pleasant experience.