No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Searcys Roof Garden Rooms

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
30 Pavilion Road , London, SW1X 0HJ
Beautiful Boutique Bedrooms in Knightsbridge Townhouse boast an unusual breed of charm and character. Searcy’s Roof Garden Rooms offer a relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff with the high level of personal and attentive service. All 11 bedrooms have a charming country house character, super king beds, plasma TV’s with a wide option of channels, plus our usual amenities, such as Molton Brown products, complimentary WiFi and air conditioning. Recently refurbished entrance lift offers a smooth and pleasant ride right from the street directly to the bedrooms. A peaceful heaven in the bustle of London and yet conveniently located for Knightsbridge, Hyde Park, museums and the theatre district. It is perfect for people seeking an alternative to large hotel chains.
Picture of Searcys Roof Garden Rooms, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting Roof Top
The accomadation is unusual but clean comfortable with a giant bed. Located just off Knightsbrige is perfectly placed for the west end. Breakfast on the roof terrace is a must if the weather permits!

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
A lovely peaceful location in the heart of Knightsbridge. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very comfortable and the Molton Brown products a nice touch. Breakfast on the roof terrace in the sun a great start to the day.

Reviewed by
S Mills

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A different experience in a good way!
This was my first time at the roof top Gardens - it's really quite nice too!
I was a little taken aback by how you have to enter the property - immediately into an old style lift straight to the 3rd floor for Reception. Room I had was, although quaint & compact, it was incredibly comfortable, Modern and very clean, I would definitely stay there again. I had to skip breakfast so not able to comment on that. Site is great - almost right next door to Harrods!

Reviewed by
S Kelly

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful staff!
The most overwhelmingly pleasant thing about my short stay with Searcy's was how lovely, welcoming and helpful the staff were! The lady who checked me in and the gent who was there overnight were so accommodating, there really wasn't anything more they could have done to make the stay more pleasant, and nothing was too much hassle.
The location was absolutely fantastic! Easy to find and central, I've never stayed anywhere like it... If it wasn't for this location though, I would be forced to say the price was a little unreasonably high for the average leisure traveller, but as I was lucky enough to be there on business, I can't complain!
The access to the building was a little unusual (straight into a lift) but I liked this quirk and again, the staff did all they could to make sure I was well looked after by coming down to greet me and explain how access worked as soon as I arrived. Breakfast options were plentiful, and the food was tasty too!

Reviewed by
L Judd

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
So delighted to have come across this hidden gem in the heart of knightsbridge.
Exccentric yet opulent in that wonderful yesteryear style.
I will be back!

Reviewed by
S Freitag

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
Very good customer service from friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast served to the room.

Reviewed by
angela w

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a great position for Hyde Park and just around the corner from Harrods and many designer shops. The continental breakfast way very good with lots to choose from.

Reviewed by
Lisa D

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff charming , helpful and prompt . However some errors with room service . Unfortunate that weather meant that the roof garden terrace wasnt really an option , but the location is remarkably quiet , apart from the usual drone of assorted ventilation units in nearby buildings . Proximity to serious shopping a big plus - within staggering distance of Harvey Nicks !

Reviewed by
janet p

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Lovely hotel, perfectly located and excellent customer service. Would definitely book again.

Reviewed by
A Bavin

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hidden gem
as someone who always opts for the unique/boutique style of hotels I really loved this place. the staff were excellent throughout, and I was automatically upgraded to a superior room on arrival. The in room breakfast was to die for.

Reviewed by
Richard G

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next