No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coulsdon Manor - a Bespoke Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Coulsdon Court Road , Coulsdon, CR5 2LL
Coulsdon Manor is set amidst 140 acres of landscaped Surrey parkland, with a large part of it laid down as a challenging 18 hole golf course - an oasis of peace and tranquillity yet just 15 miles from both central London and Gatwick, and easily accessible from all parts of the South East. Built for the Byron family in the 1850's.

Coulsdon Manor has been sympathetically extended, yet only having 36 bedrooms means that it has retained a relaxing and intimate atmosphere. All bedrooms have private bathroom and are equipped with colour television, radio, direct dial telephone, hospitality tray and hairdryer.
Surrounding the hotel, the golf course was developed in 1937 and was designed by H S Colt, known for his course design including Sunningdale and Wentworth West. The course boasts lush fairways and quality greens making it a fair challenge to low and high handicappers alike.
Coulsdon Manor also features Reflections Leisure, with facilities including squash, a gymnasium, steam and sauna rooms and an aerobic studio. After a day visiting the sights of London or relaxing in the Reflections Leisure, you have a choice of dining in the elegant Manor House restaurant or the Terrace Bar with its attractive patio serves lighter meals.

Tourist Attractions:ChartwellHever Castle,Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventure, Croydon Palace (once the residence of the Archbishop of Canterbury),Wisley Gardens, Brands Hatch, Wakehurst Place & Haxted Mill
Picture of Coulsdon Manor - a Bespoke Hotel, Coulsdon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting
Set in the landscape of a golf course, it was very quite. decor needs a little TLC. Staff were very happy to help especially the young lady on reception.
would definitely recommend to family and friends wanting to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
sara H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accomidation
When we arrived we had a nice hello from the reception and directed to our room. The room was clean and well aired.
Nice comfortable bed and chairs.
Very clean bathroom etc.
Very good breakfast nicely cooked and with flavour.

Reviewed by
S GREETHAM

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with great gardens
W

Reviewed by
Donna L

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, lovely surroundings
No quibbles. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Wendy K

From Northwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hardly 4 star!
Very out dated set in lovely grounds. Room and food not what I would consider 4 star, staff where very obliging.

Reviewed by
w wollaston

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character hotel in a tranquil setting
We were immediately impressed by the exterior - a lovely old manor house - in a parkland setting. Without exception the staff were very friendly and happy to help. Our room was a good size for a 4 star, well furnished with a lovely view over the golf course. There was a wide choice for dinner - we opted for the bar menu which was quite extensive and excellent value. Breakfast buffet and cooked food were all excellent - included kippers and porridge much to my husband's delight. We were sad to leave.

Reviewed by
Carol K

From France
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only when you are out of other options!
Driving up to the hotel I did imagine how wonderful it was going to be......very disappointed. My colleagues had to change rooms as there was so much vibration going on the floors were rattling from the kitchen fans. My room had seen much better days - probably about 20 years ago! There were damp stains across most of the ceiling and the carpets were threadbare. I could hear the kitchen fans - it sounded like an aeroplane throughout the whole night.

Reviewed by
Kate M

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coulsdon Manor review
I stayed here on business overnight. It was hot and my room was 312. As I walked into the room I immediately heard a resonating sound that went right through me. It was uncomfortable to be in the room with this sound so I complained and asked for another room. I was told that there were no other rooms available and that the sound was the kitchen fans which would be turned off at 9pm. The TV didn't work. The channels were unobtainable despite following instructions in the book. No air conditioning so I went to eat. I had fish and chips. The fish was hard and completely overcooked but I was hungry and ate it anyway. At 1030pm I asked them to turn the fans off! which they did but they then came on again at 5.30am! Im not normally one to complain but this stay was the worst Ive had but Im sure many people in other parts of the hotel were fine. I wasn't.

Reviewed by
Tony B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Epsom 2014
Good accommodation, breakfast. Good value and very nice spot - golf course and outside seating arrangements a nice idea.

Reviewed by
Michael Jones

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at coulsdon Manor hotel

Reviewed by
Vinay Banda

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next