You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Langorf

4

18-22 Frognal Hampstead, London, NW3 6AG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (20)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John N

  • May 2016

Good value

At roughly £50 per person per night, I thought this was really good value for a relatively central b&b/hotel accommodation in London.

The safe in the wardrobe was good - once we'd found how to reset the security code - big enough for both our laptops. (Though if you've got something larger than a 15" screen you might have difficulty getting it through the door.) The bed was good, the matress firm (which I like) and the pillows were OK. The fitted carpet had clearly seen much better days and was a bit unpleasent to walk on in bare feet. The bathroom was also good, and the shower too, though it was impossible to control the temperature despite instructions. (The shower started off luke warm and slowly increased in temperature till it was almost scalding no matter what we did with the controls.) We also had some problems working out how to drain the bath, but solved that in the end. Breakfast was fine. If you've got a sweet tooth you'll love all the cakes and pastries. Finding things that did not have added sugar was difficult. (Even the low-fat yoghurt was about 25% sugar.) There was no fresh fruit. Service was friendly and prompt.

  • Heather H

  • May 2016

Disappointed

No hot water in room.

When we complained we were told the boiler could not cope with demand by guests. We were made aware other guests had same problem. Very basic continental breakfast offered, with no cooked alternative. Black mould in shower, not that we could use the shower. Other members of our group had blocked toilets and incorrectly charged bills. We asked to speak to the manager and were told he was not on site, but would contact us. We are still waiting days after we came back.

  • Colin C

  • May 2016

Ok stay but bath plug full of hair walls had cob webs on them

Continental breakfast only

  • mark k

  • April 2016

The Langorf

A good hotel in a good position for exploring the sights of London.

Finchley Road underground just a 5 min walk away provides good transport links from kings x and into the centre. The hotel itself is nice. The decor could maybe do with an upgrade in common areas but this was really not a major flaw. Desk staff where helpful when we asked questions and also pleasant. Breakfast was continental style but there was lots of it and plenty variety. If I visit London in the future I would choose to stay at the langorf.

  • Amanda B

  • March 2016

Great value at a good price

This was a comfortable and clean hotel.

It is a bit worn and the beds were probably needing to be replaced, but it was clean and we were comfortable in our basement room. The staff we met were helpful, friendly and pleasant. The bathroom was clean and the shower was hot, with plenty of water. The nights were quiet. The breakfast was continental; you could have cereal, yoghurt, pastries, croissants, cold ham, cheddar cheese, quiche, cake(!), waffles, fruit, fruit juice, teas and coffee. At under £2 per breakfast it was well worth it. We were able to park outside over night and then for 4 hours during the day (£3 per hour), which could have been difficult but we found a parking garage at Swiss Cottage which cost £10 for the whole day. The walk from the hotel to the tube station took about 5 minutes and on the way you pass a shopping centre with restaurants and a cinema. We would definitely stay here again.

  • A Killeen

  • September 2015

Victorian & London charm & relaxed surroundings

I took my children for a bank holiday break to London & stayed one night at the Langorf, we had a family room for three as (I'm a single parent )the room was spotless & full of charm & beautifully decorated clean comfy double bed & a lovely clean comfy single bed for my son, the room was situated on the front of the beautiful Victorian house on a grand street ( and so quiet & peaceful) 5mins walk from finchley road & ten minuet bus ride from Camden which my teenage kids loved.

Amazing hot power shower & continental breakfast included, & all for £89 which was amazing, they even let us leave our bags all day after we checked out so we could go to the Nottinhill carnival & collect them later that day. So it's a top score of 6 from me & we highly recomend. We Defenatly want to go again sooooooon !!!

  • Andrew B

  • July 2015

Cheap, accessible and perfect for overnight stay

Pleasant surroundings - needs a little modernisation, but for price and length of stay it was fine.

Bit of damp on walls, but paid for twin room and got 3 single beds so can't complain. Staff were nice and plenty of continental breakfast in the morning.

  • R Brown

  • May 2015

Hotels

A very nice hotel, clean & comfortable.

Friendly staff & was close to tube & good restaurants.

  • Beth B

  • April 2015

The Langorf

Staff courteous and helpful.

Very good size room and bed extremely comfortable. Situated in quiet side street so no traffic noise. Surrounded by lots of greenery so beautiful birdsong in the morning.

Would stay again :)

  • Christina D

  • March 2015

Good hotel but..

This hotel was in a lovely location.

The hotel itself was of good standard. Decor was excellent. The room was large and had hairdryer, tea/coffee etc but the bed was really lumpy, there were two pillows but with no cushion in them and the sink bowl in the toilet took about an hour to empty if you were to wash your hands. The shower wasn't very poweful and at times the water wasn't very hot either. I was in the basement next to the lift which was quite noisy at times. I might have been unlucky with the room. Perhaps the others were better.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied and we will check all the points mentioned in your review.

Our staff is always happy to assist all the guests with any maintenance issue or special requests (such as extra pillows) so, please, next time don't hesitate to report it straight away and we will do our best to meet all your needs.

Surely, on your next visit, you will see that yours was only an unfortunate situation that does not reflects our standards.

Please feel free to contact us for your future bookings.

Best regards,

Langorf Hotel