Reviews - The Langorf

4

18-22 Frognal Hampstead, London, NW3 6AG

Price From 214.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Killeen

  • September 2015

Victorian & London charm & relaxed surroundings

I took my children for a bank holiday break to London & stayed one night at the Langorf, we had a family room for three as (I'm a single parent )the room was spotless & full of charm & beautifully decorated clean comfy double bed & a lovely clean comfy single bed for my son, the room was situated on the front of the beautiful Victorian house on a grand street ( and so quiet & peaceful) 5mins walk from finchley road & ten minuet bus ride from Camden which my teenage kids loved.

Amazing hot power shower & continental breakfast included, & all for £89 which was amazing, they even let us leave our bags all day after we checked out so we could go to the Nottinhill carnival & collect them later that day. So it's a top score of 6 from me & we highly recomend. We Defenatly want to go again sooooooon !!!

  • Andrew B

  • July 2015

Cheap, accessible and perfect for overnight stay

Pleasant surroundings - needs a little modernisation, but for price and length of stay it was fine.

Bit of damp on walls, but paid for twin room and got 3 single beds so can't complain. Staff were nice and plenty of continental breakfast in the morning.

  • R Brown

  • May 2015

Hotels

A very nice hotel, clean & comfortable.

Friendly staff & was close to tube & good restaurants.

  • Beth B

  • April 2015

The Langorf

Staff courteous and helpful.

Very good size room and bed extremely comfortable. Situated in quiet side street so no traffic noise. Surrounded by lots of greenery so beautiful birdsong in the morning.

Would stay again :)

  • Christina D

  • March 2015

Good hotel but..

This hotel was in a lovely location.

The hotel itself was of good standard. Decor was excellent. The room was large and had hairdryer, tea/coffee etc but the bed was really lumpy, there were two pillows but with no cushion in them and the sink bowl in the toilet took about an hour to empty if you were to wash your hands. The shower wasn't very poweful and at times the water wasn't very hot either. I was in the basement next to the lift which was quite noisy at times. I might have been unlucky with the room. Perhaps the others were better.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied and we will check all the points mentioned in your review.

Our staff is always happy to assist all the guests with any maintenance issue or special requests (such as extra pillows) so, please, next time don't hesitate to report it straight away and we will do our best to meet all your needs.

Surely, on your next visit, you will see that yours was only an unfortunate situation that does not reflects our standards.

Please feel free to contact us for your future bookings.

Best regards,

Langorf Hotel

  • Judit K

  • February 2015

Beatiful hotel, beautiful area

I enjoyed my stay a lot, staff was very helpful and friendly, the garden in the back is beautiful, I love the age of the hotel, yet modern and comfortable.

It has a soul. Thank you

Response from hotel

Dear Judit,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Langorf Hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoied "the soul" of our hotel and we really hope to have you here again very soon.

Kind regards,

Langorf Hotel

  • S Wilson

  • February 2015

The Langorf

Room in a loft conversion with curtains that were ripped and had to close them with safety pins.

Ceilings too low and dangerous.

Response from hotel

Dear Mr Wilson,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment.

We really hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our real standards.

Please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade in one of our executive rooms.

Kind regards,

Langorf Hotel

  • Christine B

  • December 2014

One of several visits to the Langorf

I enjoy returning to the Langorf because it is consistently welcoming and things are as they should be - helpful, polite staff, clean , good buffet breakfast and nice and peaceful.

Response from hotel

Dear Christine,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

If is a pleasure to know that, once more, you enjoied your stay at the Langorf hotel.

Please feel free to contact us at any time and we will be happy to assist you with your next booking.

Best regards,

Langorf Hotel

  • Peter D

  • November 2014

Would never stay again.

This is not a Hotel but a B&B, unclean shower stains on the carpet thin walls you could hear everything in the next room.

Response from hotel

Dear Peter,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

We are really disappointed to hear that our housekeeping department was not up to our usual standards and we apologise for that.

Hopefully you will book again with us so we will have the opportunity to show you that we can do better.

Please don't hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to assist you.

Best regards,

Langorf Hotel

  • William R

  • November 2014

We found the staff friendly, helpful and efficient.

The only category above which I have not rated excellent but 5 is the quality of the room, but this reservation concerns only the water in the bathroom, which at one point in the evening was too hot and impossible to regulate. The hotel is located in a remarkably quiet corner of north London and is just as attractive as it was when we stayed there in 1995.

Response from hotel

Dear William,

Thank you for your review.

It's always nice to hear that our guests are happy to come back to stay at the Langorf hotel.

We really hope that you will not have to wait 10 more years to come back again.

Best regards,

Langorf Hotel