No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 Johns Road, London, HA1 2EF
Located right in the middle of Harrow's bustling town centre, BEST WESTERN The Cumberland Hotel is a charming choice. With Central London a mere 20 minutes away by tube, you'll find us in the perfect location for all your business needs... with the added luxury of being able to get away from it all and relax after a hard day's work. During your stay, why not take quality time out, and visit Oscar's Bar which boasts an excellent selection of light (and not-so-light meals) to suit all tastes. If your business isn't business, Harrow's history will keep you interested and entertained when you go out and about, with the world famous Harrow School within walking distance from the hotel. 7 British Prime Ministers, including Sir Winston Churchill, were schooled there, as was Harry Potter during its time as Hogwarts! Wembley Stadium is just 10 minutes away, while the nearby nightlife is a must for memorable London outings!

*** Please be advised that the main hotel bar and the resident’s lounge will be unavailable from 6pm on Saturday 23rd March. Room service will operate as normal. ***
Picture of BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party in a room near mine couldn't sleep and far to hot in room .

Reviewed by
R Morley

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient for travel into city of London
Very convenient for catching tube into central london

Reviewed by
geoff p

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Staff pleasant. Ask for morning call at 7.15, didn't get one but receptionist confirmed it was in the book.
Sunday night and the hotel bar closed at 10.30pm.
Won't be going back.

Reviewed by
Roger Ford

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, clean and value for money
Receptionist was friendly and helpful even though I was checking in at around 10:15pm. Room was a single in the main building, bathroom was tiny but clean and the shower was hot and powerful. I needed somewhere to sleep and nothing more and this more than met my needs even had tea making faciliites in the room. I will more than likely come back, only 30 mins on the tube from central London and a fraction of the price.

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single was fine but lack a/c. The hotel was as expected.

Reviewed by
C Wood

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for what i needed in london when comparing london prices

Reviewed by
Robert John K

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

too noisy with traffic

Reviewed by
U. M

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western, but not as you know it
This is a Best Western Hotel, but the decor and appearance falls well below the standards of other Best Westerns I've stayed in. Think cheap and cheerful and you're there.
The staff were excellent though and although they hadn't got my request for a quiet room, they quickly moved me.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable and pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap break
I was satisfied with my stay as i just used it for a night while going to a university interview. Was rather old fashioned but a very comfy bed. However there was a hole in side of bath like it had been kicked in and same with the bathroom door. This was in room 267. Other than that it was a good stay and i had a lovely breakfast. Staff was very helpful in helping me plan an alternative route when the tubes were on strike.

Reviewed by
phillipa r

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next