No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westland Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
154, Bayswater Road Bayswater, London, W2 4HP
Just Opposite the Diana Memorial Playground, Kensington Gardens and 500 meteres from the Princess Diana Memorial Fountain in Hyde Park, the Wesland Hotel is a traditional luxury 3 star hotel only 4-minutes walk from Queensway Underground Station and 2 stops from Bond Street on the Central Line. The Westland Hotel offers a complimentary club bar and snacks for residents daily. There is also limited on-site parking ( Chargeable), and a 24-hour front desk. The spacious rooms are all en-suite and feature satellite TV, a work desk and free Wi-Fi access. Located on Bayswater Road a short walk from Notting Hill the Westland Hotel is a perfect place to rest, sleep and enjoy the west end of London . Major rail links are all nearby, a perfect location with Knightsbridge just across the park.

Picture of The Westland Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent stay
Westland hotel great location very helpful staff room very comforable and clean complimentary drinks very welcome .

Reviewed by
David Siddall

From meltham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a pleasant hotel quite central comfortable bed the breakfast was poor
Staff didn't understand us or they lacked knowledge of the Area

Reviewed by
Annie CURRIE

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay would return
We had a really excellent stay at the Westland Hotel. The hotel is in a good location with lots of local restaurants The room was clean and very spacious. For the cost it was excellent and we will be using this hotel again when we next visit London for the weekend.

Reviewed by
D Herring

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
I little dated but clean, large room with all you need it had a strage whiff of the mary celeste

Reviewed by
Stephen Nott

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recommended
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Great location. Will use this hotel again

Reviewed by
barbara k

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel for Bayswater area.
If you are looking for an overall good hotel then this is it.
Negatives:
- Bed was hard so we had to use x2 over-blankets to try to soften it up
- The hairdryer in the bathroom was covered in dirt
- There were stains on the ceiling (like coffee had been spilled on it)
- The water was not hot enough in the shower and the shower head needed replacing
Positives:
- Friendly Staff
- Free bar after 6:30pm
- Overall a clean room
- Good value for money

Reviewed by
D Henson-Baines

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
good location and excellent value

Reviewed by
Geoffrey S

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location let down by aged decor and no wifi and overwhelmed staff
I stayed as a business traveller. In terms of location the hotel is conveniently central and near 2 tube stations. The decor is very dated both in the communal areas and my room. There was some water damage around the outside door. While generally the room and bed were clean there were areas of the bathroom I was not sure about. Due to some white stains on the wall.
My main gripe was no in room wifi as promised. In order to work iPad to sit with laptop in the ground floor lounge. The wifi cut out frequently. I complained three times and was told an engineer was coming. I then heard 4 or 5 other customers complaining, one saying that the wifi had been down for 4 days and the same promises were made, but nothing got sorted.
Their promise a free bar at 6pm which was a bonus. By the time I got there at 7 all the wine glasses were gone and no staff were around to help, with only one visible and busy behind the desk.
It was not helped by overhearing the couple next to me who it seemed owned the hotel giving staff orders but never seeming to take ownership of the problems.
For central London, not a bad price but I would expect a lt more if I ever came back.
Overall not professionally done and I wold not recommend if you want to be able to work in our room.

Reviewed by
Gregory L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.