You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fountain Hotel

2

125 West Green road, London, N15 5DE

Price From 128.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Derrick C

  • August 2016

Comfortable and Private

Polite & friendly receptionist.

Good decor and comfortable bed.

  • D Japaul

  • May 2016

Fountain Hotel

I wasn't quiet sure where the entrance to the hotel was and didn't like the fact I had to go through the pub to speak to the bartender/staff and sort out the booking, the staff were apologetic about the mixup and offered me a drink while it was being sorted, when the booking was sorted I was shown the ententance to the the hotel and my room which had a very nice setting, although the pub was having refurbishment being done the hotel it self was quite pleasant I'm sure once it's finished it will be more organised but I did enjoy the stay and would stay again

  • Brian C

  • February 2016

good room

No staff around in the mornings.

The area isnt great looking but the room was nice.

  • PAUL G

  • January 2016

Hotel or nightclub??

When i arrived there was no obvious place to check in so I went into the pub and was checked in there.

When i was taken to my room (about 3pm) there were three black bags of rubbish outside my door which had not been cleared. Also it seemed they had a lot of building work being done as there was loud drilling and banging, this should be stated before you book, i was going straight back out so I did not say anything. After getting past the rubbish to my room i was actually surprised how nice the room was, unfortunately that is as good as it got, when i asked about breakfast i was told it was cereal, of which none was left in my room, also no towels, i was told both would be brought up but they were not. When i came back to my room later in the evening all i wanted was to relax as i had a early start, this was a impossible task. None of the doors to the rooms had slammers on them including the front door, so everytime someone came in or out there was a bang of a heavy door closing, this was just the beginning. At about 21.15 while on my bed the room started to vibrate with very loud music coming from the pub downstairs, and i mean very loud. I went to see what was going on, as i stood outside i saw a notice in the window saying, "Nightclub open Fri and Sat 9pm till 3am". I was not waiting till 3am to get to sleep so i went to speak to someone. The guy behind the bar was helpful and said i should have been asked when i arrived if i minded the music, i was not asked. He said he would show me another room, we went up and it was quieter, you could still hear the music but only just, so i moved all my stuff and tried to settle in. At about half eleven the music level was raised and i was back to square one, the music went off at half two. i had to be up at half six. This is the worst ever experience i have ever had in any hotel/b&b and if i stay in london again i would rather sleep in the park. If you want to be a hotel do it properly your guests pay money for somewhere to sleep, my weekend was ruined. When leaving i looked in the remarks book by the front door which had a lot of similar comments and some that were far worse, i would have added my own but there was no pen, surprise. Stay away, far far away!!

  • Alison D

  • September 2015

Obviously newly refurbished and very comfortable

We thought the Fountain a very nice place to stay.

A short walk from the tube - not the most exclusive area, but that's Tottenham for you. And it's so easy to get into the main part of London from. The pub downstairs did not help us anticipate how nice the accommodation was going to be. Don't get me wrong, the pub wasn't run down or anything but just looked like an ordinary pub - complete with bouncers on the door which could be a bit off-putting for some. But as soon as we went through to the rooms, it was completely different, all new sparkly tiles, twinkly lights on the stairs and everything new and clean. The towels provided were thick and soft and even shower gel in the shower. The couple of packets of cereal with milk and a drink in the fridge were also very nice touches.

  • Will W

  • July 2015

Good value

Interesting pub , accommodation is basic but all fine food in the pub was excellent and very good value , bar prices also reasonable for London .

Only gripe is when booking it says breakfast inc , it is but its a box of cereal in your room . would stay again if working in the area .

  • Annette Tebbutt

  • July 2015

Rough area, wouldn't recommend

Arrived at hotel to be told our room wasn't ready, so we had a drink in the bar, after nearly an hour it still wasn't ready so we were offered another drink and told they would put us in a different room and that it was smaller but someone was still in the room we should have had, Small was an understatement we had to pass each other sideways luckily it was only one night, not that we got much sleep, we were in attic room and music booming until early hours, you could feel room vibrating.

Wouldn't stay there again, walking to and from hotel was an experience in itself, very rough, if I wasn't with my husband I wouldn't feel safe

  • D Smale

  • July 2015

great place but rough area

Very nice room but small great for a couple few negatives- shower was boiling no matter what setting you had on, sockets not suitable for kettles either on the bed or by the window

  • Norman Leaver

  • May 2015

A Fountain of satisfaction.

The accommodation area of the hotel appeared to be brand spanking new.

Shiny, clean, and with the blue lighting on the stairs I would even say a tad futuristic. Great value for money.

Breakfast, although not part of the deal, actually came in the form of mini packs of cereal on the table, with milk and fruit juice in the fridge. Food is available in the bar of the Fountain Pub. Japanese. Very tasty. A serving for one will definitely feed two.

  • I Hadley

  • February 2015

50th birthday celebration trip

Hotel was easy enough to find.

It is going through major refurbishment at present with scaffolding around the building. Staff in the pub was dealing with hotel customers rather than having a separate booking in system. Staff were very helpful. Room was clean and pleasant enough for us (3 ladies sharing a room). We had to ask for the heating to be put on as it was cold and the heating must have been on a timer, we could not regulate the heat ourselves. The shower was faulty but once I told the owners they got someone in to fix it straight away. All in all for the price, location and service we had was good value for money. We will stay again.