Reviews - Travelodge London Heathrow Central


Hertz House 700 Bath Road, Hounslow, TW5 9SW

Price From 138.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (179)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian H

  • September 2015

Convenient for airport.

Shuttle bus service calls at the hotel.

  • Georgina B

  • September 2015

Convenient and surprisingly quiet!

Great breakfast and easy check in.

Room was clean and surprisingly quiet for its closeness to Heathrow. Room needs a hairdryer though!

  • J Rana

  • September 2015

Great value for money!

I had a pleasent overnight stay, the staff were friendly the room was clean and for that price you can't really ask for anymore.

I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a clean cheap room.

  • caroline W

  • September 2015

Very convenient

It was so convenient getting from heathrow airport to this hotel and easily accessible.

And for that price, anytime any day!

  • e crack

  • September 2015

Bed made of comfort, quite

Having read other reviews before I booked some stating loud noise.

I myself found it quiet, easy to find, the room itself was nice bed was great, tv worked. All condiments were there bathroom tidy with clean towels and hot water. The issue I had was although the bed was fantastic for comfort, having stripped the bed off for the maid in the morning I found my quit had sick stains on. The carpet is in need of a good wash as its covered in stains. By the floor bedside carpet area which was clearly left overs of vomit. Bedside lights did not work. Good value for money but mortified by the quilt had I have know this before i could have done something about it.

  • Suki Hardesty

  • September 2015

It does exactly what it says on the tin

Clean comfortable convenient and great value for money.

Efficient processing. No complaints.

  • stacy h

  • September 2015

nice stay


  • Rosa O

  • August 2015

Travelodge London Heathrow Central

Very nice room.

Clean bed , clean bathroom etc. Only problem was the very loud crashing and banging coming from the floor above. It was very worrying and I was considering to ring reception.

  • Luke D

  • August 2015

Good value but really quite basic

Used for 1 night pre-flight from Heathrow.

Room ideal for the price, but hotel not quiet. Doors were very thin so we were woken up constantly through the night everytime anyone else arrived or left on our floor. £7 for car parking when other hotels I've used preflight before offer it for free.

  • Moses A

  • August 2015

Travelodge and some of its long Residents (RM362 Heathrow Central)

Travelodge beds are comfortable, Travelodge is value for money, the sound proofing at heathrow central seems better than other travelodge hotels i have been to.

but its still not enough to contain the disturbances and noises of the usual individuals that you would find in most travelodge hotels all across the country these days. one of such individual is in RM362 at Heathrow central. its the usual repetitive behaviour of hitting the floor and walls to the sound passing aeroplanes and cars or other sound they hear or just to get other Hotel residents attention. Other Residents do the same in frustration. if you are at this part of the Hotel your sleep would be disturbed or wont get any.

Much as i pity them and the condition, Travelodge needs to realise housing people with this sort of condition is not enough, and Hotel rooms near them are usually uninhabitable due to obvious reasons, they need a Doctor, a nurse, social worker and a care plan.