No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Heathrow Central

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Hertz House 700 Bath Road, Hounslow, TW5 9SW
A well connected site, the London Heathrow Central Hotel is the perfect place to enjoy London without having to stay in the busy city centre itself. Just under 3 miles from Heathrow airport, this hotel is very convenient for those travelling long distances. It's also close to both Hayes and Harlington train station and Hounslow West underground station, offering easy access in and out of the city.

With Thorpe Park, Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor just a few of the nearby attractions, London Heathrow Central Hotel is an ideal choice for families. Eton College and London are nearby too, making it an ideal place to stay for those visiting for business or academic purposes.

The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great nights sleep.

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Heathrow Central, Hounslow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel for the price handy for twickenham

Reviewed by
mark f

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff ! ??
We had a great family stay at the travelodge. Kids ate free ! The staff were very friendly & helpful 👍😊.

Reviewed by
A Di miceli

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heathrow Quick stop off
My children and I had a really good experience at the Heathrow Central Travelodge. Everything you would expect of a budget room was provided and more. It was one of the nicer ones we have used and was ultra clean, tidy and convenient. The children loved it. The staff were superb and great with the children. Breakfast was beautifully cooked, displayed and exceptional value with children eating free - such a rarity to find a reasonable price this close to London. Lots of variety and a clean, bright, relaxed restaurant to breakfast in.
Only small issue was the vibrating noise made by the t.v - it wasn't even raised to a loud volume! Very good in all in all. One happy camper here!

Reviewed by
R Steckbeck

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unprofessional
On arrival i was told the hotel card system wasnt working and it will be fixed within 1hour. I stayed for two nights. The card system still didnt work. Everytime i wanted to enter my room i had to get a staff member to let me in. Sometimes i had to wait for quite a while for a staff member to let me in. Not something that should happen. I was told by a staff member this issue wasnt a one off. It happens all the time. Totally unprofessional.

Reviewed by
A Rashid

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money?
Pasta dish I had on second night was not good value for money. About 10 small pieces of chicken fillet and a pasta that had been overheated in microwave.
Also one of the car park payment machines still not working (same as 2 weeks ago).
Lift not working in evening leaving only 1 available lift for entire hotel.

Reviewed by
W Fraser

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gud service
We went travelodge hotel is nice room neet and clean And Gud costmer service

Reviewed by
Sandip Rani

From Southall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will come back again

Reviewed by
Buddhi M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I requested a hair dryer upon booking. No hair dryer again. Sana found me a hair dryer. Sana was excellent for her customer service.
Went up to my room bathroom floor was soaking wet. Asked to change rooms the next room had same problem. Room change again. Sana was excellent again with her customer service.

Reviewed by
S M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay was great.it was my third time at travelodge. room is quite good, and quality of food too.
just stay are not so kind specially MR Adnane who was very rude everytime we met him.so please next time be kind with customers or just smile!
Above that my stay was very nice.

Reviewed by
Rousseau Fernandes

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Possibly one of the worst (and smallest) rooms I've ever stayed in. Whoever re-designed these rooms has never stayed in one. In this room you could just get a bed in and if you wanted to sit down and relax forget it! all you get is a plastic 'canteen' chair and if you want to watch TV you can only do it comfortably by laying on the bed.

Reviewed by
ANDY M

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next