No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge London Enfield

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 LUMINA WAY , ENFIELD, EN1 1FS
The northern-most borough of London, there is plenty to see and do in Enfield, and the Travelodge London Enfield Hotel is well placed for you to explore the area. This hotel is easily reachable from the nearby Southbury railway station, as well as being accessible from both London City and Heathrow airports – making it an ideal location for those travelling from afar.

This is one of the best hotels in London Enfield, with easy access to Enfield Golf Club, Dugdale Centre and Lee Valley Athletics Centre. For a scenic outdoor escape, you can also take a trip to Lee Valley Park.

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge London Enfield, ENFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, comfortable room
I stayed one night and everything was perfect. Very good value for what i paid.

Reviewed by
H Mustanoglu

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
My stay was great however ,could not get a drink from vending machine as was out of order. The restaurant or bar should be kept open for long especially on weekends.

Reviewed by
GIFT M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What unbelievably nice staff
All the staff could not do enough for us and also had a sense of humour. Best staffing of a hotel Ive ever had

Reviewed by
Richard Lee

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was lovely, food was very nice and staff were very friendly
would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
rachel smith

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great
Pros -
Cheap
Great location near stations, cineworld, morrisons and buses into Enfliend Town
Clean room
Cons -
Receptionist - was not friendly when arrived. No eye contact and not informative, e.g. did not tell us our room number we had to look on the piece of cardboard ourselves, did not tell us what floor our room was on until we asked, did not tell us what time breakfast was. During the evening there was another receptionist, who we called from the room, and she just seemed like answering the phone was too much of an effort for her. We asked if they served food in the bar, the answer was simply "no", she did not offer any other alternatives.
The bedroom - was too hot, and the air con only seemed to work in the bathroom. So in the middle of the night I had to open the window, but due to being right next to the main road, the noise was ridiculously loud.
bathroom - was clean, the shower was just a tray, and the shower curtain was thin and light, so due to the air con the shower curtain kept blowing inwards, and that I do not like, as I do not think those shower curtains get washed every time someone stays in the room. So either they need to put in glass screen or weigh down the shower curtain. Due to this the floor was completely soaked every time we used the shower.
The breakfast - was just awful. I go to hotels quite often, all different budgets, including travelodge. I have to say, this was the worst breakfast I have ever eaten at any hotel. First there was no staff member, so we had to search for one, In hindsight we could have just 'ate' for free and no staff member would have even been none the wiser. The woman behind the bar was just blank faced, like she was still asleep. The cooked food - sausages were like rubber, the bacon hard and could barely cut, the beans runny to the point where I had to drain the sauce off and transfer to another plate, the scrambled eggs did not taste of eggs but powdered eggs. The only thing that was edible was the grilled tomato. The continental side of the breakfast was fine, bread, croissants, muffins, yoghurt. The glasses for the juices were dirty so I could not drink any.
Overall, the stay was not nice. Staying there for new years day..not a great way to start the new year. I would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
M Myers

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelodge London Enfield
Great room for the price, however can hear the traffic outside and the other hotel users walking past the room, also the lock on th bathroom door was broken so thought that let it down.

Reviewed by
M shakil

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was lovely, clean, fresh and spacious. We had a great view. I intend on staying here again and I will be recommending to friends and family. The staff were great.

Reviewed by
D Frater

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Even though me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night, still both of us were pleased as the room was very clean and nice. The bed was also amazing.. If i need to I would definately come back to travelodge.

Reviewed by
Ernesta M

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel but late night customer service is poor.
We chose to stay at a Travelodge as they are always great value for money & you know the rooms/hotel will be clean. However we checked in around 9.30 pm on the Fri night,went straight to the room which looked onto a main road (very busy & noisy). So after some deliberation I went back down to reception to request a change of room and basically just got told 'no'! No explanation or anything. I also asked for an extra pillow whilst I was there as I am 8 month pregnant & got told someone will be up with it. After an hour of waiting there was no pillow so just decided to try and get some sleep. Hotel must be near a hospital as sirens were going off most of the night/morning. Woke up the next morning to go in the shower only to discover there was only 1 large towel left in the room so yet again had to make another trip to reception to request a towel. This receptionist was very nice,got the towel & explained that they didn't have extra pillows as guests were always taking them home!!!! We appreciated her honesty at least. Checked out on the Sunday morning and made my feelings known to the 3 receptionists that were there that morning which by that time didn't really matter anymore. They were very helpful &gave me the number direct to call the Travelodge to request a car park room next time we stay. Not sure if we would stay here again. 2 sleepless nights and we just wanted a break before baby number 2 came along,this was impossible. So if you're staying here ring hotel up in advance and request a car park room,take your own pillow and ask for extra towels! A little disappointed especially as it a was £166 for 2 nights stay!

Reviewed by
K HURN

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay in London
Looking for somewhere to stay for the weekend near to North Chingford and the Enfield Travel lodge was on the pick list. Booking in was so simple, the receptionist was friendly and efficient. The choice of meals that formed part of the evening meal deal was a little disappointing, so we chose what we fancied eating not what was part of the deal. The food was value for money and very tasty. The room was clean, and everything looked just like the promotional pictures. The breakfast was definitely value for money.

Reviewed by
J Rennie

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next