You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Essex Inn Hotel


Essex Inn Hotel, 60-66 The Broadway,, London, UB1 1QB

Price From 64.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (26)

42% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Robert P

  • September 2016

Dirty but cheap and adequate

Once you find it, a lot of steps upto reception, corridors very dirty, room tatty but sheets clean and room surprisingly large and decently equipped.

Bed was broken but comfortable and I wasn't looking to do any acrobatics. So - quality poor, but cheap and adequate.

  • A Cook

  • September 2016


The staff were very helpful and friendly, but the room was very grubby, holes in the ceiling and doors, light not fixed securely and smoke alarm covered by a bag.

  • A Dando

  • July 2016

Do not stay here!!!!!!!

I dont usually leave reviews but this hotel is appalling.

Drugs in hall ways, blood up walls and dirtier than a refuse site. Do not stay here

  • A Holstead

  • June 2016

The room was filthy

The floor looked like it had never been vacuumed

Plug stuck in the sink


  • Alex Paschuia

  • June 2016

Nice stay

Rooms were basic but staff are very good

  • David H

  • June 2016

I couldn't find the hotel to stsrt with, it turned out to be above a discount super store in Southall high street and.

Was called something else, there was no mention of the Essex Inn. The first room they offered me was noisy being directly on the street. The second room was a bit quieter but one of the windows wouldn't close and had mould all round it. Breakfast wass served in what seemed like a communial area, one member of stafff was cleaning his teeth in the sink and coughing something up, not what you could describe as a pleasant dining expereince. However the breakfast was ok, but when I asked if they had any brown sauce, they dumped some budget tomato sauce on the bench and walked off. Overall an interesting expereince hopefully not to be repeated anytime soon!

  • Nancy a

  • May 2016

The room was very dirty, flat pillow.

  • Daniele V

  • April 2016


Very decadent place

  • A Rahaman

  • November 2015

very good

Good value for money and close to bus routes and shops.

Staff very friendly.

  • K Buckley

  • June 2015

the only thing good was the wifi

We were staying over night before heading to Thorpe park for the next day .

It was the worst and most horrible hotel I have ever stayed in . It was loud outside . Bus stop right outside our room and the window didn't even shut properly . There was marks all over the walls and the bathroom stank of something horrible , we only used it when we had to . It was also ridiculously hot to the point I couldn't sleep . Me and my other half had about two hours sleep each which was great seeing as it was his birthday !!!!. In the end we had to stuff cotton wool in our ears and wait untill light before we could leave . It did not feel like a safe neighbourhood in the slightest . You should take it off the website .