No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Essex Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Essex Inn Hotel, 60-66 The Broadway, , London, UB1 1QB
The Essex Inn Hotel, is ideally situated in London. It's Located near the Heathrow Airport, we are the hotel for a budget stay in London. We offer all En-suite accommodation, for singles, doubles and families. We have beautifully newly decorated rooms offering quality accommodation at competitive rates. We have a number of accommodations available to suit your needs, with prices starting from £25. We offer attractive discounts for long stays.Travelling Distance to Heathrow Airport and Paddington station is just 15 minutes from Essex Inn Hotel. Nearest tube station is Southall Broadway (walking distance). Full English or Continental or Indian Breakfast are inclusive. *For Builders - Special Arrangment for early Breakfast start at 6:30 am .
Picture of Essex Inn Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
48% recommended this accommodation to a friend 48% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice big rooms included breakfast and parking free from 8 pm to 10:00 am and allocated car park 5 mins walk from the hotel in 2 pound for whole day .staff are also helpful and polite .

Reviewed by
S Bucknal

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic service for a basic price tag.
Could be better if the hotel can be specific on the description of the accommodation in ref to shared toilet facilities which l wasn't aware of untill l got to the hotel. Friendly stuff overoll good value for money

Reviewed by
m mpunzi

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No sleep
I wasn't expecting too much a it was a chep hotel, but the room smelt of smoke, there was red stains over two walls?? Clearly no attempt had been made to clean, the carpets throughout the hotel were disgusting and the level of noise from the street meant we didn't sleep at all. In fact we ended up sleeping in the car the following morning as we were so tired. I am never doing cheap hotels again!

Reviewed by
J Houghton

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deluxe Rooms really?
This establishment is said to offer deluxe rooms, sorry not a lot to say re the establishment, don't expect to revisit.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will avoid booking this hotel in future
No remote control for TV and no switches I could find on the set. Reception said they would find me a remote control in an hour. Then later confirmed that none was available, so I missed the last episode of Cilla.
No milk for tea in room - reception provided milk on my request
Sink was almost blocked
No plug in sink
Wifi code didn't work on the Sunday evening but did work the following day
Room not serviced
I turned up for breakfast at 7.00am and was told by the cook to come back later. - I missed breakfast.
This hotel has no car park of it's own, depending on free street parking until 10.00am. I was travelling into London to work so I needed to park.
Special arrangements to park behind retail premises about 1/4 mile away at £2 per day, were not easy to follow due to poor english spoken by reception. I was afraid that I might park in the wrong place and be clamped.
To be fare the address and a mobile number were given to me on a small piece of paper. However I didn't want to disturb the recipient with a phone call at 6.30a to confirm that I could park. I could have run the risk of being clamped if I parked in the wrong place.
A location map with directions and a signature from the hotel receptionist giving permission to park, would have been an improvement.
Full payment was made on check in. However doubt was expressed by reception that I had paid for my accommodation when I checked out. One reception person went to look for my record of payment. I needed to travel without delay, so on suggesting that the hotel post my invoice receipt, the other person gave me my invoice.

Reviewed by
P Jones

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice comfortable ensuite rooms included full English and Indian cooked breakfast really value for money what we are paying .Reception staff are very kind and helpful .Cooked breakfast is also nice .

Reviewed by
D Hassey

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Basic clean and comfortable bed and bed sheet change and fresh towel daily .You can park on the road that free from 8 pm to 10:00 am and in a day they have allocated car park 5 mins walk from the hotel and you have to pay 2 pound for whole day .

Reviewed by
David H

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maybe cheap but still no value for money
I honestly have stayed in hostels worse then this. The curtain was hanging off, one of the wardrobe doors was missing, the toilet seat did not fit the toilet, the shower head wasn't fitted properly, there was a hole in the door....I could go on. It was dirty, very dirty; you could get stuck to the carpet. We had a room to the front of the building and, being on a busy main shopping street, music was being played very loud, in the late evening. We were not warned of this. The breakfast was cold, and the egg had been cooked in oil that had been used to cooked something spicy, not nice. We paid £50, which sounds cheap, but I would not have paid half that amount. They claim 3 stars, but I really don't know how. The ceiling on the way to the loosely termed breakfast room, was missing in places, showing bare pipes, and ice cream cartons catching any drips. Not happy at all and would urge anyone to avoid. It gives bed and breakfast a bad name. I have used Laterooms a few times, but advertising this type of accommodation is giving them a bad name, and I will be thinking twice next time about using this service again.

Reviewed by
A Mainstone

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

“Don't bother unless your desperate”
Booked in for 2 nights with myself, partner and my elderly mother-in-law. Spotting it from the high street was a bad start straight away as the door is between 2 shop fronts. Parking unless you want to pay £1.50 for an hour it's only residents parking nearby. Its a steep flight of stairs to the reception desk and my Mother-in-law uses a walking stick and can't handle stairs well.
They say "deluxe rooms" we booked a family room which was 2 double beds in a 15 ft x 9 ft room what was classed as en-suite was a toilet and a shower with mold growing up the wall. Room smelt bad, curtains hanging off the rails, old coffee stains up the wall. The fridge didn't work and smelt bad, sink leaked. The place has loads of rooms but for breakfast you get 1 and a half hours with 3 4 x seat tables and a small single table, they say full English well it consists of 2 toast, small rasher of bacon, a sausage (deep fried) if your lucky, 1 hard fried egg and a table spoon of beans. If your lucky as well you may get a china cup to have a coffee instead of a plastic vending cup. Avoid this place £171 for 3 adults for 2 nights Don't bother unless your desperate

Reviewed by
B Smith

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Allocated car park 5 mins walk from the hotel in 2 pound for whole day

Reviewed by
David H

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next