No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crystal Lodge Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
49, Brigstock Road , Thornton Heath, CR77JH
The Crystal Lodge Hotel is a well established hotel in Thornton Heath only 7 minutes away from the center of Croydon. Being very close to the high street means you are never far away from a variety of shops and restaurants, some of the bigger brands include Tesco, M&S, Matalan, John Lewis, TKMAX, Next, PC world...., pubs and Night Clubs
We are a very well presented Bed & Breakfast Hotel that has been welcoming guests for the last 15 years. As a small Bed & Breakfast we offer a warm welcome to all our guests, providing all what you need to feel that you are coming from home to home. As we have Rooms with Garden view with nice seating area to enjoy the good weather having a glass of wine also you could enjoy making BBQs, as we have some rooms with direct access to the garden.
We have a very friendly Lounge room, fully equipped kitchen to use, and well presented Garden.
Picture of The Crystal Lodge Hotel, Thornton Heath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel
if you are seeking to relax and having great place to spend a good time you can go and try Crystal Lodge Hotel, friendly, lovely and helpful staff, free car park and free wi-fi

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay in a small hotel
it was easy for me to park my car at the hotel car park, the breakfast was great, the staff were polite and very helpful, giving me feeling that i am staying at my home.

Reviewed by
M Alexander

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one of the best hotels
i stayed in a single room, it was great night safe i went in a very deep sleep, friendly staff and very helpful, also the hotel clean and very close to Thornton Heath train station, just 5 minutes walk.
I could say the Location is super, the breakfast was clean and very rich
i will stay again and again

Reviewed by
S Malcom

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good

Reviewed by
oliver walsh

From westport, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Staff were friendly, we was given room 4 which was near the kitchen and was an ensuit. The room was a good size and bed was quite comfortable. Only downside was noise. The washing machine and tumble dryer were being used till almost midnite and make a huge noise and shook our bedroom wall. We couldn't even hear our tv over it and again we were woken by the same noise at 6.20am. Breakfast is help yourself to toast boiled eggs ham and cheese.

Reviewed by
J Hope

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
It was okay for the night, cheap and cheerful

Reviewed by
R Mckenzie

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel from hell
What a absolute hell hole

Reviewed by
S Mortell

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pete foster
Communication between the staff was hard work no room cleaned and no clean towels for a week bathroom dirty and people wondering in the hotel to use the toilet during the night

Reviewed by
Peter F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place would recommend.
Excellent place would recommend.
We stayed here for one night and had a most enjoyable stay.
We found the quirky accommodation decorated to a high standard
The staff was very friendly and helpful, love to stay there again …
Overall a lovely stay and would recommend it to friends!

Reviewed by
Alexander W

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible but...........
The room I stayed in was absolutely awful and I have pictures to prove it but, I have to hold my hands up and admit that this hotel/b&b has promise. When I arrived, the right-hand side of the place looked like it was being refurbed and I ended up on the other half in a truly awful room. What I hadn't realised is that the refurbed rooms were actually available and if I'd asked I could have had one. I think that when the improvements have been completed, it's going to be a nice place. So, if you book there, please ask for a new room. It is very close to Thornton Heath train station too but be warned, there's very little choice of eating out in that area.

Reviewed by
Graham Mather

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next