No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Prince William Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
42-44 Gloucester Terrace , London, W2 3DA
The Prince William hotel is situated in a corner period listed building in Paddington, dating back to the 18th century. The hotel offers a perfect location for guests, as it is located nearby Paddington station, with link to Heathrow Express.
Is it also close to London`s main attractions , such as Marble Arch, Oxford Street, Hyde Park and many more.
The interior of the hotel is a blend of old Victorian atmosphere with the modern life style, the laminated wooden flooring and light colored features in our en-suite rooms. The modern facilities in our property cater for both business and leisure travelers.
The friendly staff will ensure that your needs and requirements will be attended to promptly.

From 3rd November, 2014 refurbishment work will start taking place of the ground floor and basement. During this time check-in and breakfast will take place at the Royal Eagle Hotel located right opposite the hotel. The lift will be out of service during this time however; a porter will be of service to assist with the luggage. During this time a scaffolding will be raised of the exterior of the building whilst windows are being replaces.
Picture of Prince William Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 55% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
This was the worst hotel I,ve stayed in my life, there was no reception and you had to book in across a busy road in another hotel then come back, it's a maze when you come out of your room , so if there was a fire you wouldn't have a chance, taking children there would be a massive risk, I rang reception from 9.30am to 11.00 am and it rang on to the answering machine every time , at 11.30 a woman dressed in a suit knocked our door to tell us we should of left at 11, when I told her I was trying to ring reception she replied " not my job not my problem" this place needs closed down

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value no frills hotel, in a good central location
For a value "no frills" hotel, it is located in a good area for using the tubes. We found travelling late at night using busses back to the hotel a pain though. Hotel itself was undergoing building works and had no reception or restaurant but check in was at a hotel over the road along with breakfast, which I never made it to before it finished so can't comment. The staff we met and bombarded with questions were all very helpful, approachable and friendly. The rooms are being regenerated I believe and we had a small one on the top floor. They have design faults galore though, for example lights on an occupancy sensor in the bathroom located behind a bulk head! So expect to shower in the dark and if you use a hair dryer or straighteners expect to make trips between the power sockets in the room to the mirrors found only in the bathroom! My biggest pice of advice though is that anyone who has walking difficulties or isnt fighting fit request a room as low down the building as possible as the stairs are relentless and there is no lift!

Reviewed by
J Collett

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
Overall great value for money if your just looking for a place to get you head down and up and about early. No frills but very clean and modern room with half decent space too.
I will use again as it close to tubes etc.

Reviewed by
steven t

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lacking customer service and character
We were rudely greeted by the reception staff when we arrived and the gentleman who checked us out when we left tried to do so while on the telephone to someone else. The room had been renovated but was basic to say the least and still had areas of damp/mould on the wall. The ensuite door was frosted glass and had an inch gap around the edge which resulted in you seeing and hearing all that went on in there. The breakfast was served in a different hotel up the street and the staff were just as unfriendly. The continental breakfast was very basic. I would not return here

Reviewed by
E Davies

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sightseeing trip
Budget hotel but exremely clean and bedroom comfortable. Staff were polite and very helpful. Continental breakfast good and plenty of it. Dining room a bit cramped but not really a problem. Would go back.

Reviewed by
j jellicoe

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
Very impressed overall with the room. It looked as if it had been recently refurbished. Nice large shower in bathroom. Disappointed that they didn't start breakfast eartier. We had to get an early train. It would have been nice to have a takeaway breakfast even though reviews weren't too exciting about the continental breakfast

Reviewed by
Deborah Hayward

From Crickhowell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, close to underground
Breakfast layout could have been better.
Advert did not specify that it was going to be continental breakfast

Reviewed by
M Khan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about the breakfast.
For a budget stay this hotel was good. Only problem was with the breakfast. The meal room was horrible, with canteen style tables and chairs - no table cloths. With no member of staff to direct the service, people were wandering around trying to work out how things worked and where things were located. The food was horrible and drinks only available from a machine. If breakfast is to be offered, at least make it palatable and a pleasant experience. It is possible to provide a reasonable breakfast and still come out with a profit. Shame! One try was one try too many. We ate our breakfast away from the hotel.

Reviewed by
janet e

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top floor room
room had been refurbished recently and was lovely. Good bed, and great views over the skyline. Breakfast was very basic - bread, cereal and pastries. I was surprised that I needed passport or driving licence ID as never needed this before in any hotel London or otherwise. do not carry either so was a bit stuck.

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From WELLINGTON, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Easy to find short distance from mainline & underground services in a good area staff friendly

Reviewed by
S S

From , England
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next