No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Prince William Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
42-44 Gloucester Terrace , London, W2 3DA
The Prince William hotel is situated in a corner period listed building in Paddington, dating back to the 18th century. The hotel offers a perfect location for guests, as it is located nearby Paddington station, with link to Heathrow Express.
Is it also close to London`s main attractions , such as Marble Arch, Oxford Street, Hyde Park and many more.
The interior of the hotel is a blend of old Victorian atmosphere with the modern life style, the laminated wooden flooring and light colored features in our en-suite rooms. The modern facilities in our property cater for both business and leisure travelers.
The friendly staff will ensure that your needs and requirements will be attended to promptly.

From 3rd November, 2014 refurbishment work will start taking place of the ground floor and basement. During this time check-in and breakfast will take place at the Royal Eagle Hotel located right opposite the hotel. The lift will be out of service during this time however; a porter will be of service to assist with the luggage. During this time a scaffolding will be raised of the exterior of the building whilst windows are being replaces.
Picture of Prince William Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price, trying to drag itself up in the world
Have stayed here a few years back and now its had a refurb. Or rather having as its not yet finished but there was no real signs of works and no noise etc. Small room but clean and modern. Yet again its one of those check in at another hotel and walk back again places which it would be really good to flag up before and apart from the room being like an OVEN on arrival, luckily the windows worked and there was a fan.
I would stay again but not for any more and if recommending to colleagues I'd make sure they knew the downsides.

Reviewed by
mark griffin

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prince William Hotel
This place is a gem. Take no notice of the fact that check in and breakfast is over the road; there is a traffic light controlled junction. We were in a top floor bedroom which stretched the muscles a little but the lift will sort this on completion. The beds were new and very comfortable, facilities great. The only reservation is that whilst there is a monster double shower, the WC is fixed quite close to the brand new basin and so (for the person with a fuller figure) once in place moving is a planned exercise! I will use again as blows Travelodge out of the water. I forgot to mention the curry house within 50 feet of the hotel as well!

Reviewed by
STUART B

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
When I turned up at the hotel I didnt know what to expect however after speaking with the porter and checking in I felt more relaxed. When getting to my room I found it clean and well set out.
Its not clear on the checking in process but the porter explains everything. Dont read a book by its cover....Very pleasant stay and value for money.

Reviewed by
M Weaver

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Excellent valve for a one night stay. Clearly some renovations were going on which I think we should have been made aware of before booking, but it didn't make too much of a difference to us.

Reviewed by
c barker

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good catchment area
thought this was good value for money,it was clean close by to all ameities,helpful staff.Had to purchase a hairdrier as that was the only problem there was not one.Would def book again.

Reviewed by
m duignan

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Don't expect the Savoy but this was excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Brian t

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prince William Hotel
hotel looks closed down from the outside, however we were pleasantly impressed by the room. It was modern and spotless. You might have to check in across the road at another hotel, where you also eat your breakfast. Breakfast is very basic.

Reviewed by
Aoife B

From dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
This was the worst hotel I,ve stayed in my life, there was no reception and you had to book in across a busy road in another hotel then come back, it's a maze when you come out of your room , so if there was a fire you wouldn't have a chance, taking children there would be a massive risk, I rang reception from 9.30am to 11.00 am and it rang on to the answering machine every time , at 11.30 a woman dressed in a suit knocked our door to tell us we should of left at 11, when I told her I was trying to ring reception she replied " not my job not my problem" this place needs closed down

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value no frills hotel, in a good central location
For a value "no frills" hotel, it is located in a good area for using the tubes. We found travelling late at night using busses back to the hotel a pain though. Hotel itself was undergoing building works and had no reception or restaurant but check in was at a hotel over the road along with breakfast, which I never made it to before it finished so can't comment. The staff we met and bombarded with questions were all very helpful, approachable and friendly. The rooms are being regenerated I believe and we had a small one on the top floor. They have design faults galore though, for example lights on an occupancy sensor in the bathroom located behind a bulk head! So expect to shower in the dark and if you use a hair dryer or straighteners expect to make trips between the power sockets in the room to the mirrors found only in the bathroom! My biggest pice of advice though is that anyone who has walking difficulties or isnt fighting fit request a room as low down the building as possible as the stairs are relentless and there is no lift!

Reviewed by
J Collett

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
Overall great value for money if your just looking for a place to get you head down and up and about early. No frills but very clean and modern room with half decent space too.
I will use again as it close to tubes etc.

Reviewed by
steven t

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next