Prince William Hotel

2

42-44 Gloucester Terrace, London, W2 3DA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (30)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • F Phillips

  • June 2015

Prince William Hotel

Currently undergoing renovations.

Rooms are not bad, linen good, bathroom good (tiny) but the windows have not been upgraded so did not close and continue traffic noise, so I did not sleep. To check in and for breakfast you have to go to the hotel opposite. The other hotels service was good however I continually waiting the Prince William staff to service me and very slow.

  • M AIRES

  • March 2015

Good for a one night stay

I only wanted a clean and inexpensive room to spend the night so I could solve some personal matters in London.

As you come in, the stairs are a bit scary and not so clean. The "hotel" doesn't have a lift, but a friendly "receptionist" helps all guests with their luggages. The room is tiny, but good enough for just one night. Breakfast is across the road and not so great.

  • Fiona H

  • March 2015

No lift, fifth floor room!

Although being made aware of refurbishment work at the time of booking and the need to check in at an adjacent property, I was disappointed to discover upon arrival that there was no lift and access to my fifth floor room was via a very narrow staircase.

I would doubt if the staircase, which was the sole guest access to all five floors of accommodation, would have been sufficient to permit a safe evacuation of the building in the event of a fire.

  • mark griffin

  • February 2015

Good for the price, trying to drag itself up in the world

Have stayed here a few years back and now its had a refurb.

Or rather having as its not yet finished but there was no real signs of works and no noise etc. Small room but clean and modern. Yet again its one of those check in at another hotel and walk back again places which it would be really good to flag up before and apart from the room being like an OVEN on arrival, luckily the windows worked and there was a fan. I would stay again but not for any more and if recommending to colleagues I'd make sure they knew the downsides.

  • M Weaver

  • February 2015

Good Value

When I turned up at the hotel I didnt know what to expect however after speaking with the porter and checking in I felt more relaxed.

When getting to my room I found it clean and well set out. Its not clear on the checking in process but the porter explains everything. Dont read a book by its cover....Very pleasant stay and value for money.

  • STUART B

  • February 2015

Prince William Hotel

This place is a gem.

Take no notice of the fact that check in and breakfast is over the road; there is a traffic light controlled junction. We were in a top floor bedroom which stretched the muscles a little but the lift will sort this on completion. The beds were new and very comfortable, facilities great. The only reservation is that whilst there is a monster double shower, the WC is fixed quite close to the brand new basin and so (for the person with a fuller figure) once in place moving is a planned exercise. I will use again as blows Travelodge out of the water. I forgot to mention the curry house within 50 feet of the hotel as well!

  • c barker

  • February 2015

Excellent value

Excellent valve for a one night stay.

Clearly some renovations were going on which I think we should have been made aware of before booking, but it didn't make too much of a difference to us.

  • Brian t

  • January 2015

Value for money

Don't expect the Savoy but this was excellent value for money

  • m duignan

  • January 2015

good catchment area

thought this was good value for money,it was clean close by to all ameities,helpful staff.Had to purchase a hairdrier as that was the only problem there was not one.Would def book again.

  • Aoife B

  • January 2015

Prince William Hotel

hotel looks closed down from the outside, however we were pleasantly impressed by the room.

It was modern and spotless. You might have to check in across the road at another hotel, where you also eat your breakfast. Breakfast is very basic.