No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Angus Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
31-32 Argyle Square , London, wc1h 8ap
Angus hotel is situated within 100 meters of Kings Cross St. Pancras rail and underground station in a central area of London, and less than 500 meters from several local restaurants.
This 5-story hotel was refurbished in 2013 to provide the comfort expected by the modern day guest. It offers friendly service to budget travelers and business travelers alike, and can accommodate long and short stays for business or pleasure. Free high speed wireless Internet access is available in the whole hotel and metered street parking is available nearby.

No pets are allowed at this hotel, but service animals are welcome.
Picture of Angus Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cosy clean hotel room.
Friendly staff,clean room but unfortunately we had a basement room. Unfortunately an outside light shines straight through bedroom curtains. Bath towels too small. Shower room had a drain smell.

Reviewed by
caroline m

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
I was expecting a small room having looked at the other reviews here so wasn't surprised at the size of the room on arrival (in the basement); ultimately it made no difference what so ever as it was just somewhere to sleep whilst attending a training course. I only mention this in case people are expecting a penthouse.
I only saw two members of staff, both at the main reception desk. I saw a dark haired lady on many occasions and I can only commend her service, it was excellent.
I'm due to visit London again within a month and I am looking to book here again hoping for the same experience.
The only thing that I could raise is that the 'free wifi' that is available isn't the best of strength and I was unable to load a film on netflix on a tablet but in the grand scheme of things it's a rather small blemish on a really impressive stay.

Reviewed by
Ashley A

From Y Barri, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but central
The hotel is 5 min walk from kings cross. Clean basic but good service and good value

Reviewed by
Judith N

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just right for our short stay
Yes, the rooms are small but comparable in size to this type/price/location of hotel - and other very similar hotels locally I have stayed in self-classify as 3star - and ideal for short stay. Recently refurbished and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again. Being a bit picky but the bath towels are on the small side.

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From Farnham, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On a hot summer's night...
Spotless but small room (hit elbow on bedside table twice as I turned in the night). Comfy bed. Big downside was no aircon but on a normal English night that would not have been an issue.

Reviewed by
George A

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price for perfectly adequate, clean, modern room
Not big, and no breakfast, but it was clean, modern and comfortable. Couldn't really ask for more at the price.

Reviewed by
L Baker

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed.
The room I stayed in only just fit a double bed (I still wonder how they got it in there) but it was very clean, tidy and wonderfully comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Hannah W

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I didn't like having a room in the basement. Was not enough towels.

Reviewed by
Daniel J

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and comfortable
Clean room and friendly staff. Room is small and basic but comfortable. Would be nice to have bath towel for getting out of shower

Reviewed by
Jackie M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place
Very small room and ensuite but it had everything you needed and was very quiet for an hotel so close to King's Cross. Reception staff were polite and helpful. Very comfy beds and pillows - slept like a log!

Reviewed by
Jayne B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next