No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stamford Street Apartments

3Self Classified Campus Ratings explained
127 Stamford Street , London, SE1 9NQ
Close to London’s South Bank Arts Centre and the West End, Stamford Street Apartments is a modern residence behind a period facade, five minutes’ walk from Waterloo Station offering ensuite single rooms for budget travellers.

All rooms include breakfast, have ensuite shower rooms and are arranged around shared kitchens offering self catering facilities for up to 8 guests. Kitchens are equipped with microwaves, toasters, kettles and ovens but crockery, pans and cutlery are not provided.

Stamford Street Apartments is a student hall of residence for most of the year and let out to the general public for the summer months offering basic but great value accommodation in a very central London location with a wide array of restaurants and bars in the close vicinity.

Picture of Stamford Street Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Convenient for a Short Stay
The room was fine, with a very powerful shower. Wasn't too noisy even though very close to Waterloo Station. Great to have tea and coffee for free in the communal kitchen. The towels didn't smell very fresh though and there were no complimentary toiletries in the room as specified in the description.

Reviewed by
Hannah B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location conveniently situated near Waterloo, handy for travelling to and from Heahrow Airport. Within relatively easy walking distance of Soho and other west end sights. Extremely affordable, clean, free wifi. Would stay again and recommend to all travellers looking to save money.

Reviewed by
Graham R

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night at Stamford
It was excellent value, near Waterloo Bridge. The room was basic, but clean with fresh white towels and toiletries. It was facing the courtyard and did get rather noisy at night, but people respected the curfew at 11.30pm. I did go down for breakfast but the vast amount of badly behaved tourists put me off. I would stay there again though.

Reviewed by
R Hurle

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an excellent time spend up in London, definately will stay over again

Reviewed by
Andre Ferreira

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good value for money
If you are looking for cheap, en-suite accommodation within 2 minutes walk of Waterloo Station, then this is more than adequate. I booked this at the last minute and was more than happy. It's basic, student type accommodation. The rooms are a little tired, but they are sufficient and unless you want to go to a hostel, this is as cheap and convenient as you'll find. I would definitely stay here again on a budget night out in London.

Reviewed by
Christian M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget accommodation in Central London
good accommodation in Central London for good money; quality is what you expect for the money, it's clean and everything there what you need.. it's student rooms, the beds are not the most comfortable and all a bit worn, but really ok for a few nights; if you don't want to spend lots of money and still want the privacy of your own room and ensuite the right choice.. the college is close to several theatres, that was the reason I booked it, but also many major attractions in walking distance or short travel on the tube.. I've there twice and would come back again for a weekend trip...

Reviewed by
Aneta S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine for cheap central location
Very rudimentary accommodation (these are student rooms, after all), but linen and towels were clean, wifi worked, and complimentary soap/gel/moisturiser pack was a welcome bonus. Breakfast in uni buklding opposite was ok, if a bit stingy.

Reviewed by
Keith J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation.
In my opinion the room was too basic for the price charged,even for central London.

Reviewed by
gerald A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oh dear
I stayed here as it was central and close to where I was working for the week but deary me.... it has some problems. My WiFi connection was rubbish and kept going, I refused to eat the breakfast and my toilet, yep the toilet had mess down the back when I arrived. The fridge smelt like cheese and off milk and now and then when the next room flushed the toilet I could smell sewage. Yes, if you are here for one night then do it definitely, longer than that, then I would recommend the Travelodge in Vauxhall or other summer student accommodation.

Reviewed by
Harry B

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location, cheap, basic
Great for a central London stay. Very cheap, very basic room, but what more do you need, especially as a single traveller.

Reviewed by
K Warnsby

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next