No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Manor House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Manor House, Bonnetts Lane , Crawley, RH11 0NY
The Manor House was built in 1900 and is situated in pleasant rural surroundings just five minutes from Gatwick Airport. All rooms are spacious and comfortable with most having views overlooking the surrounding farmland. All rooms have freeview t.v., Wi Fi and tea/coffee making facilities.
We offer Airport parking at £2 per day and include free transfers between 6am and 10am. Outside these hours a local taxi firm will charge between £8.00 and £10 depending on terminal for a standard car.
The Royal Oak pub is half a mile and The Plough Inn a little further from us and both provide good evening meals most days.
Check in times are between 17:00hrs to 22:00 hrs.
If arriving by taxi we can suggest United taxis on 01293 429429.
If paying by credit or debit card we charge a 3% transaction fee although this is not charged until check in.
Picture of Manor House, Crawley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for Gatwick airport, accommodation and breakfast very good .

Reviewed by
Jean Cannon

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manor House Crawley
Food was good for a continental breakfast. Good choice and had no limit.

Reviewed by
Gary A

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

75%
Old fashion. Bathroom,bed,tv needs upgrade as soon as possible.
Apart from that all ok

Reviewed by
Mario S

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed the stay staff friendly and food good would go there again

Reviewed by
K Wheadon

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful guest house
This is a delightful place to stay. Warm welcome by the owner outside of normal check in as I was going to a concert that night and couldn't make the normal hours. The room was spotlessly clean. However the decor is out dated and could do with modernising but nether the less it was comfortable. Continental Breakfast was included which was adequate and included in the very reasonable charge a lift to the airport too. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Alison Scollick

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a home away from home
The owners are just delightful they immediately make you feel welcome, and are approachable and friendly with smiles too nothing is too much trouble or effort. I stayed for 4 consecutive night's and was sad to leave! That's how nice manor house is 5* customer seevice

Reviewed by
Tamsin L

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
a friendly well organized stay

Reviewed by
MARTIN LEWIS

From ST PETERSBURG, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
This is a great price in a premium location so what you'll get reflects this basic level of accommodation. Main thing was that parking was adequate, the bed was comfortable and its a 10 minute drive from Gatwick.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Nr Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, practical choice before early flight
The place was clean and tidy and very close to the airport. It's no frills but certainly better and more comfortable than a very early start and long drive to get to the airport from home. I'd definitely stay here again under similar circumstances.

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed my stay with my family. Very friendly staff, spacious rooms and clean.

Reviewed by
Octavia S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next