No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Xenia

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
160 Cromwell Road , London, SW5 0TL
This beautiful Victorian building has been restored to a brand new Luxury boutique hotel in South Kensington.

Xenia is just a few minutes walk from the city’s most famous museums, including the Victoria and Albert and the Natural History Museum, and a short ride from the upmarket shopping of Knightsbridge.

All the bedrooms have handmade woven cashmere blankets, free WIFI, full air-conditioning and personalised Samsung tablets.

Evoluzione restaurant brings Italy’s innovative Cucina Evolution concept to the UK and the two bars at the serve an exciting menu of cocktails, and enjoy the finest cigars in the pretty garden from the bar’s well-stocked humidor. (Hotel is fully non-smoking)

Xenia is your new base in London whether you are coming for business or a romantic retreat!
Picture of Hotel Xenia, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xenia Hotel Kensington London
Pros - Excellent hotel, convenient for museums and Albert Hall.
Cons - Cromwell Road can be very busy with traffic noise, but not a serious problem.

Reviewed by
Brian H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here with my Mum whilst visiting Chelsea Flower Show, we had a twin room which was very compact but perfect for what we needed as we barely spent time in it except to sleep! Fixtures & fittings good quality, bathroom very nice and hotel reception & staff lovely. Location was good, we were worried the road would be noisy but didn't hear a thing!

Reviewed by
Caroline T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Chelsea Flower Show
The hotel was great in all aspects except one the size of the room. It was on the small size, however the quality of the room fittings and provisions were great. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble they really understand customer service. The bed was very comfortable and much needed after two days walking in London. The restaurant service and food were first class.

Reviewed by
Charmaine B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service was excellent and the location was good.
I would be most happy to return here.

Reviewed by
Nick Walton

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An oasis in the middle of London
A beautifully furnished Boutique hotel, with a lovely outdoor herb garden for relaxing in after a long journey. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Room was well furnished, with clean and modern ensuite. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed their style of low calorie but tasty meals. Continental breakfast was fabulous with fresh fruits, smoked salmon, meat different breads as well as pastries. A great start to the day after a very relaxing evening and good nights sleep. Very quiet considering situated on a busy A4 Cromwell Road.

Reviewed by
Lorna B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.
Hotel Xenia was very nice and I will most definately stay here again. It's chic, contemporary, clean, and friendly. Great location. Using Late Rooms made it great value on the accommodation, but the restaurant and bar is expensive, albeit is extremely nice! I was given a 15% voucher off all food and drinks in the hotel, so that did make eating and drinking there better value. Beds were comfortable and the room quiet.

Reviewed by
Christine Colbert

From Macclesfield , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night break
We stayed in the Xenia Hotel as we were going to a best friends wedding. On arrival the staff were helpful and welcoming. I rung ahead of our arrival stating that we wished to arrive earlier than intended so we could freshen up before heading to the venue. The member of staff I spoke to was very accommodating and said that the room would be cleaned early and ready for our arrival at 2:00.
We had a very comfortable nights sleep and felt refreshed in the morning. The bathroom was very nice, with a spacious shower and very good layout.
The only slightly negative point I would make is the room as a tad smaller than expected for the price, but that didn't mar out stay.

Reviewed by
S Pickles

From Silsden, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and excellent service

Reviewed by
F Kerr

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but perfectly formed!
Friendly, helpful staff and a lovely hotel. Small, but with quality furnishings and very comfy beds with luxurious bedding. We had a classic twin room which was "cosy" - ie pretty tight on space - but as it was so nicely furnished, well equipped and clean, that didn't matter. The room was very quiet - I don't normally sleep well in hotel rooms with doors slamming etc but it was really peaceful. A fantastic location for us too; a 5 min walk from Earls Court or Gloucester Rd tube stations. Was the best value I could find in the area. Fab!

Reviewed by
Amy N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel & staff could not be more helpful.
I stayed with my wife & 2 daughters as a celebration & treat for one daughter who was 40!!!
We had 2 rooms & the hotel allocated these next to each other.
I personally found the rooms to be on the small size but the rest of my party didn't agree.
What a shame that the full English breakfast was priced @ £25 which is unacceptable but perhaps that's just me being grumpy.

Reviewed by
Anthony Ward

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next