Go Native Fulham Road

3

949 FULHAM ROAD, LONDON, SW6 5HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Santos

  • September 2014

studio flat

Booked studio flat down in the basement seemed bit hard to find the place once inside the front door there was no directions or room number on the key but had some help when i asked a cleaner passing by I waited and then a young gentleman appeared and very kindly showed me where it was I'm sure I wouldnt never found it on my own since the place is full of corridors and lots of flats ...

how lovely that he insisted on carrying my suitcase !. Once I got in, the place was ok but as soon as I sat down on the bed i knew it wasnt good !. The mattress was old and too soft as we laid down it made a hole in the middle so very uncomfortable !!.

Another odd thing was next to the bed was a hoover and ironing board inside the wardrobe so not much space to hang my dresses. thought this was uncalled for I wouldnt be using a hoover !. Unfortunately for this I will not be using go native again.

  • Julia G

  • August 2014

Relaxing and Spacious Stay in London

The 3 bed apartment in Fulham was a perfect place for my colleagues and myself to stay whilst we took part in a trade show in London.

It was quiet, spacious and the living/dining room enabled us to socialise together in the morning and do some work after the show before we went out to dine. We will be back again.

  • Philip P

  • July 2014

Value for money

Stayed in Apt 15.

Decent size as I was traveling alone on business - was in walking distance of my work plus lots of restaurants, bars and shops close at hand. Very hot during stay as on 3rd floor - I always take eye mask and ear plugs so light/noise not a problem for me with all windows open. Well equipped kitchen. Bed mattress not so good and relatively small double bed - OK for me but maybe not for 2. No DVD player, iPod dock or milk - if these aren't provided then the room description should be changed. Online check in details worked fine as did getting keys on arrival. All in all a good experience and would use again if in same area.

  • Guto Llewelyn

  • November 2013

Very nearly perfect for what we wanted, but there is one problem

We were visiting Fulham to watch Swansea play against Fulham (deciding to make a weekend of it after some great away days).

The rooms are clean, nicely presented and although basic, have a warm feel to them. We didn't use the kitchen but it had pretty much everything you would need and the seating/tv area was spacious and comfortable. It was a nice change from a hotel as we felt more at home. The big problem for us was the lack of reception. We were all travelling from different parts of England and Wales and wanted to dump our cases at the Go Native before going to explore. There was no facility for this, which I thought was quite bad. We were just lucky that Fulham FC had a left luggage service, but it was still inconvenient having to take our cases to the pub before the game. If we were arriving early in the morning for a regular break we would have had to carry our cases around London all day. This needs to be sorted out. Apart from that it was extremely reasonably priced for London, very comfortable and just right for what we wanted.

  • joost k

  • November 2013

Great location, functional accommodation

The perfect location to explore London and especially the South West territory; Fulham, Putney, Chelsea, Kensington, Knightsbridge.

Only negative point are the doors of the bedrooms, they are very heavy and close immediately with a big bang. Not very nice during the night

  • S L F

  • November 2013

Ideal for our needs

Spacious and comfortable apartment, quiet and secure, with small courtyard if on ground floor.Well located for our needs (a family get together) friendly Italian restaurant just opposite.

Route 14 bus drops you at the door. Sainsbury's 5 min walk.Exterior of building is not very inspiring but pleasantly surprised by inviting, clean, modern interior of apartment. Towels, tea, coffee included.

  • L Moss

  • October 2013

High quality, spacious flat

We had been upgraded to a 2 bed and it was a fantastic apartment - Thank you.

Very clean although needs some bleach to get rid of slight body fat in shower grouting if being picky. Check out time of 10am was rather early though. We had ordered a travel cot for our 5 month old but they forgot to put it in as we found out when we checked in at 5pm on Sat. By 7pm the cot was there - excellent recovery. Easy to check in free parking after 5pm on a sat and all day Sunday very nearby. Excellent restaurants on doorstep.

  • Emma M

  • October 2013

Lovely little place

A perfect apartment for a short stay in London.

Stylish, modern and clean with everything you could possibly need, and then some. My only quibble was that it was quite hard to find, and then get into, but a quick call to customer services sorted that out with speed.

  • Mr G

  • October 2013

Reasonable room for a reasonable price.

Good size room in a good location.

The first impression of the room was it was bright, clean and larger than expected. Large enough for a game of hide and seek with the tv remote - behind the bedside table was the answer. The apartment we had was a bit out on a limb so the wifi was more off than on, but you would struggle to do better for the money. The kitchen had a hob, oven, microwave, fridge (with ice box) and a dishwasher plus a washing machine, but the pots and pans available would keep you off Masterchef - but step outside and you could buy food from around the world. The evenings were noisy - somewhere above one child or two was running around in hobnail boots with a washing machine close behind, with plenty of sirens outside and the jets on the flightpath topping it off. But by 11pm everyone hushed and sleep was peaceful. Okay if you looked closely the apartment was a bit worn around the edges, but it was warm, clean and welcoming at the end of the day.

  • Claire S

  • October 2013

Could not recommend

Rubbish bags piled by the front door, had to carry heavy suitcase up two flights of stairs, bedroom window handle broken so noise from traffic easily heard, no shower gel just shampoo, limited supply of milk- not an experience I would wish to repeat!