No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gatwick Inn

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
50 Bonehurst Road, Gatwick, Surrey, Gatwick, RH6 8QJ
Gatwick Inn (formerly known as The Gables Guest House) is a beautiful, friendly, non-smoking Victorian House that has just recently been extensively refurnished and opened for business in May 2013, while retaining many of the building’s fine original features. We have 12 huge bedrooms, 1 Luxury Executive Double Suite, 1 superior en-suite Double room, 1 superior Triple Suites, 2 superior quad rooms, 1 family room for 5 people, 3 Deluxe en-suite Double/Twin rooms, 1 Standard Double/Twin Room, 1 Standard twin room with shared private bathroom and 1 Standard Single Room with shared private bathroom. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities; TV, Fridge and mini bar, hairdryer and Free Wi-Fi, Guests can use our car parking facility free of charge whilst staying in our guesthouse. A karaoke lounge equipped with high-end sound system and tons of wines is available at the lower ground floor. Continental breakfast is available @£6.95 per person.
Picture of Gatwick Inn, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sole Mates in Surrey
Basic but all what I needed, bit over priced for just a room

Reviewed by
Chris Fitzpatrick

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly manager (and I arrived late at night) and room was decent and clean though pretty small. My only complaint is that the loo makes a very loud noise when you flush (must have some kind of machine grinding the waste) so I was woken up at 5 by the next door room...

Reviewed by
James W

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definately stay again
Was made to feel very welcome by the management

Reviewed by
C Marshall

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and very comfortable, nicest hotel bed I have slept in for a long time.

Reviewed by
Daniel G

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad times
locked out of hotel twice in one day due to secondry lock being put on,
room door left open with all our personal items in room and cleaner tooks cups and never replaced or refiled coffee suger etc. damp on walls and freezing cold room even with radiator on.
all in all bad 3 night stay and never again,
i would rather go back to hotel along the road !!!!!

Reviewed by
martin f

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for - not necessarily a bad thing!
I travel to this area quite often and thought i'd try a new place out. It was cheaper than others i use and it has a youth hostel feel about it. However, the lady who runs the place is very nice and very helpful and the room was pleasant enough. I was able to have breakfast early as well, which was very tasty.
Probably wouldn't stay again as I have an allowance to spend a little more which might bring a better quality, but if this is your typical budget then i don't suppose you can go wrong really. Difficult when up against Premier Inn etc.

Reviewed by
Daniel B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short term stay
An amazing and very comfortable hotel, rooms were very clean and tidy.
Showers and bathroom cleaned to a high standard as was the hotel.
Plenty of parking and cctv in the carpark to protect the vehicle's from theft and damage.
The owner was wonderful and could not help you enough, a very pleasant stay and great value for money.

Reviewed by
J Booth

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.