Short Lets in London - Highbury

4

90-92 Drayton Park Road, London, N5 1ND

Price From 364.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (11)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • S Duckers

  • December 2014

Get what you pay for. Very basic

  • A Hussain

  • December 2014

Make proper enquires about your allocated rooms

I arrived at the hotel to check in and was told that the apartment I had booked wasn't available.

The guy behind the desk said it was fully booked. I asked him to ring short lets who said there wasa maintenance problem. They offered me another apartment. It was ok, definitely not as nice as the one I had booked. when I said I wasn't happy they just said you can take what we are offering or find something else. Not very professional at all. in the end we ended up staying as we had two children asleep in the car. There was a plus point. The hotel did offer us free breakfast in the morning. I would advise if booking this place make sure that you confirm rooms with them before you book.

  • S Kavanagh

  • October 2014

worth the money but a little cramped

The flat was well worth the money.

it was clean and the beds were comfortable. It felt a bit small for 7 of us, we couldn't have all fitted round the table to eat. it is well situated for visiting London and there is a Tesco express just across the road for essentials. Would recommend it to therers.

  • Russell George

  • October 2014

Happy to use again & recommend

No Frills - Hassle free check in and check out just a matter of dropping keys in a box in the hall.

Apartment clean and tidy and furnished to a good standard with new appliances including a washing machine. Beds a little small, may have become an irritation on a longer stay. Advertised as suitable for 6. There were four of us and that would be the limit as far as I can see. A little terrace / garden area. untended but fine to sit out & have a smoke. Right next to the Emirates Stadium, handy if you like football, probably a hassle if you don't. Handy tube station.

  • Barry Burnell

  • September 2014

We were a family group of six looking to visit the tourist hot spots in London

The apartment was exactly what it said on the box.

It could accommodate six people with everything that you would need. It was so much better than a hotel. It had a kitchen in which you could cook and eat your own food. London is an expensive place to eat and get accommodation. This is the answer. We're can you get a good nights sleep for £30 per head and eat what you want without paying silly prices. This is the best idea ever and congratulations to short lets, what a fantastic idea. The staff were polite and helpful and nothing was to much trouble. everything was there for you. We'll done. I shall certainly stay again .

  • s armstrong

  • June 2014

A perfect place to crash….similar to a hostel in standards but with more space!

No problems here.

The flat was good value for money and was an easy place to crash. We had to pick hop the keys from a hotel and were promised a free transfer however when we arrived to the apartment the taxi driver had not been paid and so we had to. This was not really acceptable so future guests should double check the taxi has been paid before leaving the hotel!

  • CARLEEN A

  • July 2013

poor service

we had to wait until the room was cleaned before entering the apartment.

The staff were not accommodating and had a very poor internet service.

  • L Ferguson

  • June 2013

Don't have high expectations!

Upon collecting keys from Central Park Hotel, the two women on reception were quite ignorant more interested in eating their lunch whilst guests were there-not really acceptable.

The chap who drove us to the apartments-great option to have that available was very friendly. Apartment exceptionally basic.Beds very comfortable and the extra twoels and pillows were appreciated.If you are looking to just lay your head down this will suffice. However kicthen cupboars were filthy and although the main facilities within the bathroom were clean, we found a large clump of hair stuck in the plughole, which turned my stomach.The apartment is in desperate need of some tlc, with the crutains in the main bedroom hanging off the rail and in general walls looking tired etc. The living area is miniscule and not as the picture would appear, in fact the main bedroom was twice the size of the living room. A copious amount of bins were obvious and located just outside the living areas window and there was clearly a problem with drains as the garden smelled horrific. All in all I bleive there are better apartments to be had for the same price bracket although we had limited choice due to wimbledon. As I said above, beds are comfy so if you have little choice and are just loking for somewhere to kip then this would do the job.

  • E Eden

  • June 2013

There was only one issue and that was when we arrived to pick the key up at the hotel it was not there and we had to go to the flat to collect the key from the cleaner.

  • Andy S

  • June 2013

Avoid it.

Where to start....

Difficult and slow key collection process from some distance away, dirty apartment, poor security on front door, wifi intermittent, curtain rail falling off the wall, iron too burnt to use, dirty oven, used sanitary towel left on bathroom floor, blocked drains etc. What's equally bad is the way they handle complaints - denial, defensiveness or complete avoidance. Only after getting Late Rooms involved was I offered compensation - £12.50. If you want somewhere cheap, that sleeps a large group and need to be near the Emirates Stadium, it may work for you. But otherwise I'd advise you to avoid this place like the plague.