No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Short Lets in London - Highbury

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
90-92 Drayton Park Road , London, N5 1ND
A 2-minute walk from Drayton Park underground station and a 15-minute tube ride from central London, Short lets in London offers apartments that are individually styled and have free Wi-Fi.

Featuring laminate flooring, central heating and double glazed windows, each apartment has a lounge with flat-screen TV, a seating area and dining area.

Amenities include a washer/dryer, an oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, utensils, and pots and pans. Linens, towels and toiletries are also provided.
Picture of Short Lets in London - Highbury, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Make proper enquires about your allocated rooms
I arrived at the hotel to check in and was told that the apartment I had booked wasn't available. The guy behind the desk said it was fully booked. I asked him to ring short lets who said there wasa maintenance problem. They offered me another apartment. It was ok, definitely not as nice as the one I had booked. when I said I wasn't happy they just said you can take what we are offering or find something else. Not very professional at all. in the end we ended up staying as we had two children asleep in the car. There was a plus point. The hotel did offer us free breakfast in the morning. I would advise if booking this place make sure that you confirm rooms with them before you book.

Reviewed by
A Hussain

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth the money but a little cramped
The flat was well worth the money. it was clean and the beds were comfortable. It felt a bit small for 7 of us, we couldn't have all fitted round the table to eat. it is well situated for visiting London and there is a Tesco express just across the road for essentials. Would recommend it to therers.

Reviewed by
S Kavanagh

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy to use again & recommend
No Frills - Hassle free check in and check out just a matter of dropping keys in a box in the hall. Apartment clean and tidy and furnished to a good standard with new appliances including a washing machine.
Beds a little small, may have become an irritation on a longer stay. Advertised as suitable for 6. There were four of us and that would be the limit as far as I can see. A little terrace / garden area. untended but fine to sit out & have a smoke. Right next to the Emirates Stadium, handy if you like football, probably a hassle if you don't. Handy tube station.

Reviewed by
Russell George

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were a family group of six looking to visit the tourist hot spots in London
The apartment was exactly what it said on the box. It could accommodate six people with everything that you would need. It was so much better than a hotel. It had a kitchen in which you could cook and eat your own food. London is an expensive place to eat and get accommodation. This is the answer. We're can you get a good nights sleep for £30 per head and eat what you want without paying silly prices. This is the best idea ever and congratulations to short lets, what a fantastic idea. The staff were polite and helpful and nothing was to much trouble. everything was there for you. We'll done! I shall certainly stay again .

Reviewed by
Barry Burnell

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect place to crash….similar to a hostel in standards but with more space!
No problems here. The flat was good value for money and was an easy place to crash. We had to pick hop the keys from a hotel and were promised a free transfer however when we arrived to the apartment the taxi driver had not been paid and so we had to! This was not really acceptable so future guests should double check the taxi has been paid before leaving the hotel!

Reviewed by
s armstrong

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor service
we had to wait until the room was cleaned before entering the apartment. The staff were not accommodating and had a very poor internet service.

Reviewed by
CARLEEN A

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't have high expectations!
Upon collecting keys from Central Park Hotel, the two women on reception were quite ignorant more interested in eating their lunch whilst guests were there-not really acceptable. The chap who drove us to the apartments-great option to have that available was very friendly. Apartment exceptionally basic.Beds very comfortable and the extra twoels and pillows were appreciated.If you are looking to just lay your head down this will suffice. However kicthen cupboars were filthy and although the main facilities within the bathroom were clean, we found a large clump of hair stuck in the plughole, which turned my stomach.The apartment is in desperate need of some tlc, with the crutains in the main bedroom hanging off the rail and in general walls looking tired etc. The living area is miniscule and not as the picture would appear, in fact the main bedroom was twice the size of the living room. A copious amount of bins were obvious and located just outside the living areas window and there was clearly a problem with drains as the garden smelled horrific. All in all I bleive there are better apartments to be had for the same price bracket although we had limited choice due to wimbledon. As I said above, beds are comfy so if you have little choice and are just loking for somewhere to kip then this would do the job.

Reviewed by
L Ferguson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was only one issue and that was when we arrived to pick the key up at the hotel it was not there and we had to go to the flat to collect the key from the cleaner.

Reviewed by
E Eden

From Peterborough, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid it.
Where to start...?
Difficult and slow key collection process from some distance away, dirty apartment, poor security on front door, wifi intermittent, curtain rail falling off the wall, iron too burnt to use, dirty oven, used sanitary towel left on bathroom floor, blocked drains etc. What's equally bad is the way they handle complaints - denial, defensiveness or complete avoidance. Only after getting Late Rooms involved was I offered compensation - £12.50! If you want somewhere cheap, that sleeps a large group and need to be near the Emirates Stadium, it may work for you. But otherwise I'd advise you to avoid this place like the plague.

Reviewed by
Andy S

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and well placed.
Friendly service, close on underground to Kings Cross, excellent for the Emirates Stadium.

Reviewed by
tim l

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next