The Foley

4

106, Hare Lane, Claygate , KT10 0LZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane Coles

  • December 2014

Lovely hotel

We used this hotel for an overnight stay when visiting family, we were able to get into the room early to leave our bags, late night entry back into the hotel was very easy , breakfast was excellent, checking out was unfussy and quick.

  • Jayne Lea

  • September 2014

Thank You

Your staff are delightful, the rooms stylish and spotless, food (especially breakfast) delicious.

I wish you had some hotels up North.

  • Martin L

  • September 2014

Brilliant weekend

All the staff were really helpful.

The room was excellent- nice touch with fresh milk for the coffee machine in the room. Breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked. There was also wide range of pastries and other items. The dining room and bar was really well decorated and again helpful friendly staff. We enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed for lunch with some friends, again all excellent. Thanks

  • Andrew T

  • September 2014

relaxing

Very good would gladly stay there again

  • Emma S

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The room was beautifully decorated and there was attention to detail. Breakfast was also first class!

  • Lucy A

  • June 2014

Just what we wanted

Lovely little hotel.

More personal than the bigger chains but just as good a room. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was a little in the warm side and there was no hand soap but they're the only things I could say were an issue - but we could have asked for some soap & some people feel the cold more than others. Food in the pub downstairs was great & a nice atmosphere, perfect for a quiet meal without the kids.

Didn't fancy much breakfast so can't really comment on that but it certainly looked good. Overall a lovely place, just a short drive to Hampton Court Palace (purpose of our trip) and just what we were looking for for a 1 night adult break.

  • dawn parkinson

  • May 2014

The Foley is a lovely place to stay and well placed to easily visit the city centre.

It is well appointed with rooms individually decorated to a high standard. The facilities were good and the food was excellent. The barriered car park for hotel guests also takes away the worry of whether there will be somewhere to park after a day out. The pub & hotel staff were very friendly and helpful too. Highly recommended.

  • Norma M

  • April 2014

Superb accommodation, location and service

Would strongly recommend The Foley.

Comfortable rooms and very well thought out. Love the little touches like a great selection of teas and coffees in the room and the little bottle of milk really good. Dinner and breakfast delicious. Will definitely visit again.

  • Gill B

  • November 2013

A gem!

We booked one night at the Foley as we were attending a friend's wedding reception close by.

Located in Claygate, hotel was easy to access from the A3 with secure free parking which is a bonus when staying close to London. Within walking distance of the trains into London so ideal for a city break. The room was clean and spacious, bed was huge and one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Staff were helpful and very friendly - there was no-one on reception when we arrived but we had a courtesy call in advance to let us know and to let us know where to collect our key. Breakfast was very good - only one small criticism - there was no decent mirror for putting on make up; you couldn't get close enough to the one in the bathroom as it was over the basin and the one in the bedroom had poor lighting, but a small niggle. Would definitely stay here again, not much more pricewise than a premier inn, but much better quality.

  • Edward N

  • September 2013

A good nights sleep

Staying at the Foley was a pleasant surprise.

The refurbished building was lovely and still appeared fresh and well kept. The staff were friendly and efficient and very accommodating. Only slightly marred by the fact that the lovely bathroom and walk in shower had a malfunctioning drencher and a few mould spots. Upon mentioning this at reception was given an instant discount. Beds were very comfy. Rooms were clean very tasteful. Would recommend and or go again.