No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kew B&B

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
271 Sandycombe Road, , , Richmond, TW9 3LU
Kew B&B offer two different types of accomodation - bedrooms and studios. All our bedrooms have been individually designed, featuring modern comforts. Each room has white cotton sheets, duck and goose feather duvets (hypoallergenic bedding available), flat screen digital TVs, hairdryer, ironing facilities, complimentary WIFI and tea and coffee making facilities. We provide 5 ensuite rooms which allow you privacy and comfort with modern thermostatic showers with large overhead shower and separate hand-held wand. We also have 3 double rooms with shared facilities. Our 4 studios are best suited to an extended stay. Each studio is self contained with fridge, microwave and small dining table and chairs. En-suite shower rooms with modern thermostatic showers with large overhead shower and separate hand-held wand. All studios have white cotton sheets, duck and goose feather duvets (hypoallergenic bedding available), flat screen digital TVs, hairdryer, ironing facilities, complimentary WIFI and tea and coffee making facilities. Continental breakfast is provided daily to our B&B guests in our sunny garden breakfast room. We always try to source local and organic products. Smoke-free environment.
Picture of Kew B&B, Richmond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
good locations, and lovely cats. There are good restaurants, a pub, and also a laundry nearby. Owner is very nice person.

Reviewed by
H Okamoto

From Kagoshima, Japan
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was really clean
We really enjoyed the acomodacion, was perfect for our needs.

Reviewed by
J DE ORNELAS

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable and relaxing stay with young grandson
I found the accommodation very clean with plenty of hot water for daily showers with rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. We took our grandson for a weeks sight seeing in London and the studio we stayed in was nice and warm and quiet upon our return in the evenings, The accommodation is quite near to the underground station with a choice of eating establishments in the close vicinity and of course Kew gardens on the doorstep. There is ample choice at breakfast time in a relaxed atmosphere and the hosts are helpful and approachable. We will certainly be making a return visit.

Reviewed by
J Childs

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Perfect for an overnight stay if you want to do Kew Gardens. Clean, comfortable, within easy reach of station, Kew Gardens and Twickenham. Very likeable host.

Reviewed by
Tricia C

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Music at Kew Gardens weekend
We wanted somewhere to stay over for the Kew Gardens summer music. This accommodation was perfect for the two of us. The room was great, had it's own outdoor area and the location was so close to Kew Gardens. Easy check-in with really nice owners and all in all, a great stay. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Robyn H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location from station and kew gardens, room quite small although had own toilet and shower again small. I thought the price reflected the quality would I stay there again possibly, although I think there are loads others but much more expensive really depends on your budget.

Reviewed by
Alan Wright

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grea littlet B&B with easy access to central London + on road parking (buy a permit from owner)
Our 2nd stay here. Excellent location. Good varied selection of restaurants closeby plus tearoom, coffee bar, nice pub and selection of shops by Kew over and underground station. Kew Gardens about a 10/15 min walk. Regular bus service to Richmond taking about 15mins - stops near B&B. Breakfast is different! All sit at one long table in owners kitchen and a varied selection of items offered ie yoghurt, different cereals, cold meat, cheese, fresh fruit, croissant, scones, toast and lots of spreads to choose from. Good percolated coffee.

Reviewed by
julie o

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst bed and breckfast i have ever stayed in.
.

Reviewed by
curtis daly

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend trip
Short distance from Kew station, easy enough to get to.
Accommodation was comfortable and the proprietor was friendly.

Reviewed by
Dawn B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly reception. A very good double bed, but the poorly finished room was cluttered with cupboards and a single bed for a third person. Shower broken, temperature control not working (for me at least). Wifi & TV worked OK. Communal breakfast in the kitchen with a good spread. Back of the room was 100 yards from the local railway track, but the double glazing kept most of the sounds out.

Reviewed by
e van wijk

From goedereede, Netherlands
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next