No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kew B&B

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
271 Sandycombe Road , , , Richmond, TW9 3LU
Kew B&B offer two different types of accomodation - bedrooms and studios. All our bedrooms have been individually designed, featuring modern comforts. Each room has white cotton sheets, duck and goose feather duvets (hypoallergenic bedding available), flat screen digital TVs, hairdryer, ironing facilities, complimentary WIFI and tea and coffee making facilities. We provide 5 ensuite rooms which allow you privacy and comfort with modern thermostatic showers with large overhead shower and separate hand-held wand. We also have 3 double rooms with shared facilities. Our 4 studios are best suited to an extended stay. Each studio is self contained with fridge, microwave and small dining table and chairs. En-suite shower rooms with modern thermostatic showers with large overhead shower and separate hand-held wand. All studios have white cotton sheets, duck and goose feather duvets (hypoallergenic bedding available), flat screen digital TVs, hairdryer, ironing facilities, complimentary WIFI and tea and coffee making facilities. Continental breakfast is provided daily to our B&B guests in our sunny garden breakfast room. We always try to source local and organic products. Smoke-free environment.
Picture of Kew B&B, Richmond at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b&b
The house/room was clean, fresh, spotless. Customer service wasn't the best. The owner didn't no if he was coming or going when I tried to pay in morning. But he was a pleasant man.

Reviewed by
Kevin Rapley

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is situated in a very good location for accessing Kew Village, the underground and Kew gardens. The studio we stayed in was clean and was fine for our needs. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed, however they took our towels and forgot to replace them with clean ones!! The beds were ok but one was extremely soft and the other (just a camp bed) was very firm but all clean linen. The owner seemed a little put out when we said we wouldn't be arriving till about 9pm as he said he normally goes out on a Friday night but his wife was there to check us in when we arrived The main let down was breakfast. Nothing was explained at breakfast, the owner didn't even greet us when we arrived. It was a quite a tight squeeze and breakfast is only served between 7 and 9am which I find quite early especially on a weekend. The owner ran out of bread both days and juice. It was described as a continental breakfast but there was just cereals and toast, cheese and ham and some limp looking salad. There was croissant on one day and chocolate pain on the 2nd day but not enough for everyone so you had to negotiate with your fellow guests as to who could have what. We kept having to ask for cutlery, bowls and glasses as the places were not set up and had to share butter, jam, milk etc. between tables so were constantly up and down. It wasn't a particularly pleasant experience. If you don't like cats this definitely isn't the place for you. There are 2 cats that walk around the dining area whilst you're having breakfast. I don't mind cats but I can appreciate some people wouldn't like this.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay in a quiet location with good transport links
Yet another enjoyable stay in studio 4 ideal for wife who has difficulty walking, being on ground floor level. A quiet ,comfortable and clean accommodation with good hot shower and good heating ideal to come back to after a day out. Good public transport with train service directly into London nearby without having to use your own car. Also good choice of food at breakfast, with hosts very friendly and approachable.

Reviewed by
John Childs

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Very comfortable and nicely decorated accommodation.

Reviewed by
Rita B

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for cat lovers
If you are allergic to cats, stay away since there's 2 moggies in residence. Reasonably short walk from Kew Gardens station, and a choice of half a dozen places to dine out within a few yards of B&B. Accommodation somewhat Spartan, and bathroom needed better lighting, but all clean.

Reviewed by
Mark t

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
D Glasgow

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent stay
On arrival there was a damp smell and we were told the shower in our room had a recent leak so we could not use it. We were told we had to use the shared bathroom with a load of builders. I explained that I had paid more to book the family room as my son is 10 and we did not want to share a bathroom. I asked for a discount but was refused, we had little option but to stay.
In the morning breakfast was shared with 6 builders and there was hardly any room in the kitchen, although we had a nice breakfast we did not see half of the selection on the table and felt disappointed and not relaxed.

Reviewed by
M Brown

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
good locations, and lovely cats. There are good restaurants, a pub, and also a laundry nearby. Owner is very nice person.

Reviewed by
H Okamoto

From Kagoshima, Japan
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was really clean
We really enjoyed the acomodacion, was perfect for our needs.

Reviewed by
J DE ORNELAS

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable and relaxing stay with young grandson
I found the accommodation very clean with plenty of hot water for daily showers with rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. We took our grandson for a weeks sight seeing in London and the studio we stayed in was nice and warm and quiet upon our return in the evenings, The accommodation is quite near to the underground station with a choice of eating establishments in the close vicinity and of course Kew gardens on the doorstep. There is ample choice at breakfast time in a relaxed atmosphere and the hosts are helpful and approachable. We will certainly be making a return visit.

Reviewed by
J Childs

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next