No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queen Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
40, Dartmouth Road , Olney, MK46 4BH
Welcome to the Queen Hotel Olney. Here, we provide small but very clean, good quality, low priced, ensuite bed and breakfast accommodation. Please note we are not a pub and do not sell alcohol. The hotel lies in the beautiful market town of Olney, just 5 minutes from junction 14 of the M1 and 10 minutes from Milton Keynes city centre.

We offer a continental breakfast, at an extra charge, which is delivered to you, to have in the comfort of your room or to take away with you. Reception is open at most times of the day but there will be a straight forward, self check in, if outside of reception hours.

Check in is from 4pm until 10pm. Our rooms ( some are in the main house and some in the coach house annex) and facilities include a free hotel car park, free internet access in all rooms, huge choice of pubs and restaurants within 1 minute walk of the hotel, coffee/tea tray, and flat screen tv/dvd player. We regret no hot food or takeaways or smoking permitted in the bedrooms.
Picture of The Queen Hotel, Olney at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tidy and clean exactly what you need after a long ride
Good friendly service at the reception. No fuss, quick check-in. The room is small but tidy. I was given a safe storage option for a cycle. Overall good experience.

Reviewed by
V Volodchenko

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed again
Clean, Warm, peaceful , revert thing you need including extra touches nothing too much trouble I checked in late but still received smiles and great Custer service stayed here a few times through work but it's a lovely place very pretty

Reviewed by
Sue M

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay again
Clean friendly warm extra touch's like chocolate bar bottle water tissues just little things that make stay more enjoyable I have stay a few times now always a good night sleep thanks you for such good service with a smile

Reviewed by
Sue M

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

did the job
no-nonsence accommodation

Reviewed by
brian d

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome feel
Very welcoming, homely feel. Room was warm,spotlessly clean comfortable and perfectly adequate for a weary, busy traveller.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey S

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fit for purpose
Exactly what I expected - a small room but spotlessly clean and comfortable with all amenities. I liked the separate entrance because I needed to be away early for work. Parking was very convenient.

Reviewed by
C Clerkin

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD !!!!
Enjoyed a comfortable stay, nice place nice village..........

Reviewed by
Paul Firth

From Halifax, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Was warm clean everything you needed for a good nite sleep I stayed last minute booking would stay again very friendly nothing to much trouble . Thanks for a good nite sleep

Reviewed by
Susan M

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice welcome, Room 3 very small with nowhere to put anything. Lots of traffic noise. Good shower.
Stayed here 3 nights, received a continental style breakfast in the bedroom on 2 mornings not to my likening, nowhere to put anything with only 1 small flimsy bedside table. power sockets near the floor so kettle wouldn't stretch to the top of small service table. Big arm chair taking lots of space balancing our suitcase and cloths not in the small wardrobe. With only 1 large draw in the whole room.
Owners provided a full English on Sunday morning, which was fantastic, but struggled through it due to a party the night before.
Will stay in another room next time.

Reviewed by
Robert Jones

From Llangain, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to the Grand Prix
With getting to the hotel late and leaving the next day very early it was difficult to evaluate. Room extremely clean and the staff very helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed by
DENNIS B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next