Reviews - The Old Oak Tree Inn


1 The Common, ,, Southall, UB2 5PJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (21)

38% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Hutchinson

  • September 2015

The Old Oak Tree Inn

One of the worst hotel rooms I have ever stayed in, it was damp and smelt damp, I couldn't stand up in the room as the ceiling was so low I banged my head a number of times, the TV had been ripped off the wall and was just balancing on a chair, the room was thick in dust and the shared bathroom was I need of a good clean it stunk and was so dirty I only used it once in the 2 days.

  • Lasse S

  • June 2015

The worst hotel I have stayed in

Price increase on check in.

Room filthy, noisy with draft. Toilet disgusting with brush placed on floor next to the toilet.No TV, no towel, thin duvet. Light was just a lightbulb hanging from the ceiling. Hotel fuse box in the room. Window up against bed. Kettle on the floor next to the door. Fire alarm goes off in the morning at 6:30 - no one to inspect and switch off until 30 minutes later. No one to check you out. Just left key in door. Parking was free.

  • Douglas M

  • February 2015

The Old Oak Tree Inn

I stayed in room 5, Kingfisher Suite.

Bathroom wasn't cleaned with dirty towels on floor. More importantly, when I woke in the morning I found I was covered in bite in excess of 40. Flees or bedbugs seem to run rife here....

  • Matthew Henry

  • December 2014

What i wanted

I was looking for someone to sleep for a few days which was cheap.

You get what you pay for. Good people thumbs up.

  • John K

  • December 2014

Convenient for Harrow

This was a cost effect stop over for my business meeting in Harrow.

The young lady behind the bar was very helpful and displayed a friendly disposition. I didn't meet anyone else. The only disappointment was that the kitchen stopped serving by 7:30pm and breakfast was not available. No explanation for this was offered. I was able to sort out a "work-around" solution, but not ideal. I would stay again in view of it's cost effectiveness and location.

  • S Sinnathamby

  • November 2014


Clean bed /towel and room .

Ok for the price.

  • Patience N

  • November 2014

Great value for money

Great value for money

  • eric lynch

  • October 2014


Oh dear, not what we had expected.

A bit of a hovel I'm afraig. Sheets were however clean but duvet was very poor and flat. polystyrene cups for coffee only. Cobwebs on the wall, dodgy electrics with regard to the t.v. No plug on the lamp. The landlord was away but the relief manager was very charming. District location was a bit intimidating.

  • Michelle F

  • September 2014

dirty hovel don't go there!!

Dirty place, unhelpful owner.

Had to sleep with chair against door as lock was broke, dirty pile of washing outside door. Unhelpful owner. Wouldn't let my dog sleep there

  • Cheryl C

  • September 2014

Very nice room

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the host was very nice.

He gave us great info on the sites to see in London. The hotel is close to the airport and very easy access.

I would recommend staying for your first or last night in London. It's a little far from London center, but the price is right.