No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Castle Bar

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
392 Camden Road, , , London, N7 0SJ
The Castle Bar welcome you to our Bed & Breakfast accommodation and we hope that you will enjoy your stay and our services. We are pleased to offer you a relaxed and friendly place for you to stay whether you are in London for business or pleasure. Our facilities include spacious rooms with all amenities such as fridge, digital TV and DVD player and wireless internet. We also have a limited and pre booked car parking ( cars and small Vans only) We are centrally located within short distance of local attractions such as the famous Camden Lock Market, the Emirates Stadium, the Jazz Cafe, the Regents Park and many other social and cultural alternatives available. There is also a variety of restaurants, clubs, bars as well as high street stores for you to enjoy and visit. You will find that it is easy to get to Camden Road, where we are, from wherever you are coming from. We look forward to your visit.
Picture of The Castle Bar, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

PRETTY GOOD
Bed and Breakfast above a busy bar. For what we wanted it was pretty good, Beds were comfy and clean and the room was a good size. Shared bathroom would have benefitted from ten minutes with a bleach spray but overall decent accommodation and a decent breakfast, I would stay again if in the area as it was close to our concert venue which mattered more to us than fancy accommodation. Though if you are a quiet romantic retreat this isn't it

Reviewed by
richard l

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!
Very easy to find, great customer service, clean room and bathroom, great breakfast - perfect place to stay!!

Reviewed by
Emma W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were all very welcoming and friendly and made Myself and my girls feel at home.
Big rooms with lots of space and a regular bus service nearby.
A lovely experience for us all, we would definitely use this hotel again when visiting London.

Reviewed by
Charlotte O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean room , comfy bed, no lift , a little bit shabby.
Clean room , toilet was dirty, paint missing of the wall, damp patches on the wall. But for the money is was OK

Reviewed by
ALYSON S

From manchester, USA
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Basic Hotel
A good basic hotel. No en suite or basin in room. Bed as hard as hell, took a whole night to get used to it. Good English and continental breakfasts available. Excellent seafood restaurant next door for evening meals. Good bus service available 24/7, tube a bit of a walk away.

Reviewed by
Adrian L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fun place
It was a fun place, basic, clean and good value for money. The shared bathroom worked OK and it was good for travelling into the city centre.

Reviewed by
glyn h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place with lots of stairs
Stayed on the top floor which was good exercise for me, a friendly welcome on arrival and room was spacious and well laid out, breakfast was excellent, helkp yourself drinks and cereals and a full english breakfast. Definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Brian C

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, value for money
The staff was all friendly, there was no problems at all, the bar is nice and cheap and safe. It's perfect if you are trying to have a nice cheep weekend break with mates to go out in the town. The management will go out of there way to make u feel welcome.

Reviewed by
Luke K

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice bed and breakfast
Really nice little place I would recommend anyone to stay here

Reviewed by
D Beaver

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprising stay
I booked this hotel as it was close to the location of my daughters interview.We had never stayed outside of central london before but the tube was no problem.Although the decor was dated the hotel was clean and bright and the lady who sorted us on arrival was very friendly and helpful. We had never had a shared bathroom before but again this was not a problem as the bathroom was right by the room,it was clean and the shower was hot.My breakfast was lovely, there was a selection to choose from and even though my daughter missed hers due to the early start, the lady said if I'd told her she would have made her breakfast early for her to take with her.We are going to London again later in the year and would certainly consider going there again.

Reviewed by
victoria w

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next