You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Castle Bar

2

392 Camden Road, ,, London, N7 0SJ

Price From 112.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Derek S

  • May 2016

Nice little find

Excellent customer service, no signal at all on my telly thou.

Breakfast was excellent, especially as it's included in the price.

  • L Sherman

  • April 2016

Water at the door

We did not expect elegance for £75 but we also did not expect water to be cascading down from the ceiling to the passageway we had to traverse to reach the shared bathroom.

We notified them of the leak and they mopped up the floor but it continued to leak making the floor hazardous. That was the worst of what was otherwise a mediocre stay. In choosing a room I noted that some said "shared bathroom" and others did not so I chose one that did not assuming that meant it had its own bathroom (though as a friend pointed out it could have meant no bathroom at all). Of course, there were no rooms with private bathrooms. Our room required climbing several steep narrow staircases which were definitely a challenge for elderly people. On the plus side, the room was spacious if somewhat run down, the beds were comfortable, the staff were all very nice, the breakfast was ample, and busses to Camden Town Station are practically right outside the door and run frequently.

  • Neil H

  • March 2016

Castle Bar

Very nice hotel.

Friendly welcome and pleasant staff at breakfast. Would return if working in this part of London in the future

  • K Hydon

  • December 2015

Fantastic clean and friendly

We stayed here for 1 night to attend a gig in camden.

We arrived early but were able to check in without any hassle. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms very clean. The beds VERY comfortable. The english breakfast was lovely the next morning. We will definitely stay here again. :)

  • Terry D

  • November 2015

Good cheap option for London overnight

Everybody friendly.

Basic, clean accommodation, but can't complain about the price.

  • John M

  • October 2015

Castle Bar Stay in London

Nice and friendly place and clean

  • S Wilkie

  • June 2015

Friendly genuine staff that couldn't give more

Booked this hotel over other star ratings in the same area based on the reviews here.

The hotel didn't disappoint at all. Parking was a breeze, staff friendly and couldn't do more for us.

Easy pleasant stay and great value for money being only 5 mins walk from a Zone 2 tube station.

  • E Roach

  • May 2015

Alright for the price

The room was clean and there was a comfortable double bed...

There was little privacy as there were gaps around the door that let all sound in/out, which was slightly off putting. The main reason I haven't marked this particularly high is because when we got in at 1:30am, the room really smelt of seafood because of the downstairs seafood restaurant... It wasn't a great aroma to fall asleep to.

  • Arie Y

  • May 2015

Great value, nice place.

Excellent place to stay for one night maybe two if you are on a short trip.

Is bed and breakfast style. The food was good in the breakfast and cant complain about it. The costumer service is friendly. Really enjoyed it. Bathrooms are shared between each floor, each floor has got 3 or 4 rooms. Toilets are very clean and so the bedrooms. The place was surprisingly quiet and except for a few sirens overnight there was barely no noise at all. Recommend.

  • A Davis

  • May 2015

PAID ONCE AND HAD SECOND FEE RINGFENCED FOR A WEEK!!

Being a very regular, all I want is an easy time at the end of a hard day; this I didn't get.

I was asked to pay on arrival (debit card) and once in my room checked my bank account online, only to find the fee had been taken TWICE. I spoke to the (apparent) owner who appeared to know nothing about the second payment. I was hungry and invited to eat; however, the stench of cooking oil stank my room out in the attic, enough of a warning to kill my hunger outright. The night was ruined by noisy revellers somewhere outside my room, until 02:00. The bed was comfortable but bathroom sink had no plug; was a small handbasin and along with the grotty shower was a sobering sight for me, let alone sickly party a casualties with a hangover. The breakfast choice was good but having taken an age to arrive, had to be mostly left as my lift arrived twenty minutes after arriving and placing my order for cheese and ham omelette. In fairness, I imagine, having apparently paid twice made me feel very negative and then nothing happened to change me into a positively minded guest.