No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jubilee Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
31Eccleston Square Victoria, London, SW1V 1NZ
We are a family run Bed and Breakfast which we have been running since 1981. The Hotel provides guests with clean, comfortable accommodation with both En-suite and Shared Facilities for guest traveling on a budget with rooms from £45. All rooms have Tea/Coffee making facilities, Digital LCD Television, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, towels and soap. We have a Reception desk open 24 hours 7 Days a week for guests to check-in as Late as wish. We book tours and attractions tickets from Reception, also can arrange Airport Transfers. Jubilee Hotel is located on the South side of Eccleston Square, the building is a Grade II Listed building by English Heritage for its historic significance. The building has 6 floors from Lower Ground Floor to Fourth Floor, with many original features dating back to 1828 (Staircase, Fireplace, sash windows, detailed Plaster cornices etc) We Do not have an Elevator/Lift.
Picture of Jubilee Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
42% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Down at heel, room pokey but service prompt.

Reviewed by
S Essex

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked room to late so didn't get as good a value room as we would of done booking earlier
You live and learn I suppose

Reviewed by
S Olliver

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
basic hotel less than 10 mins walk from victoria

Reviewed by
p austin

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
Highly recommended. Friendly, welcoming staff. Room was comfortable and extremely clean. Great Freeview TV. Nice breakfast. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Adam Lightfoot

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

don't expect a palace for that price in central London
My boyfriend and I were looking for a bed for a couple of nights while we explored London. The Jubilee Hotel hit all our requirements for our budget which wasn't much. I read reviews of the hotel that prepared me for a tiny room and unfriendly staff and that is exactly what we got. There were 4 different staff members on reception throughout our two days stay, not one of them smiled or acted friendly towards us in any way. The room was incredibly small and there was hardly any natural light but the room was clean and the bed was comfy. The bathroom is shared which is fine but for the mould growing all over the walls, even that I could get over for 2 days. The main problem with the joint was the staff shouting to each other at 7am BOTH mornings right outside our door. I actually had to get up and ask them to shut up as it went on over the course of an hour.
You get what you pay for in central London. It was cheap for the location I suppose and perfect as a place to lay your head but the staff are just ridiculous. Also the breakfast is just bran cereal and finished at 9:30am.

Reviewed by
fiona h

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location shame about everything else!
The customer service was appalling. 90% of the most staff were unwelcoming and rude. At breakfast we were forced to sit with another couple even though there were three empty tables. Other guests received the same treatment. The room was damaged and dirty in several places. Stained carpet, grime in the bathroom, dirty toilet bowl, hole in the wall, broken dresser, loose shelves stacked precariously on the wardrobe, marks on the walls and headboard, one plug socket not attached to the wall properly and the other Television would not plug in properly and was making fizzing electrical noises which was very concerning even after we mentioned it at reception. Upon delivery pasture the woman merely said 'Ok, that's all' without any thanks or any other acknowledgement. The breakfast was poor, cold toast and a yoghurt. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only positive was that it was so close to the Coach Station.

Reviewed by
C Hughes

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need to be more friendly
Location to central London good. Room was ok. En Suite was not very clean and shower area needs an update. Breakfast was very limited, only continental. Had to wait for a breakfast table. Breakfast was served in a shared area with reception!! Could have done with a spruce up. Reception staff helpful, breakfast staff curt and unfriendly. Whole hotel could do with a good clean, de-clutter and update.

Reviewed by
Derek Day

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrible
Horrible service. staff unhelpful seemed miserable and don't give a crap about their customers. Room was shoddy! Room falling apart, bathroom was the worst! shower looked grotty and very unclean hairs everywhere also on toilet seat.
Breakfast
miserable service, unhappy staff. breakfast seemed rushed so more people can fit in the tiny room they call ''breakfast hall'', which is located right behind reception. reception is in the same room as the breakfast room!!!
Breakfast is an complete joke hardly any choices! i know its somewhat free and i shouldn't complain to much but this was taking the piss!
Breakfast included:
Stale cheap cereal 3 kinds
cheap very cheap orange juice
five pieces of toast
small pot of yogurt
tea + coffee
that's its....i know hotel's need to budget and its hard times, but i expected better! being a hotel in London!! and for the price!! man i have been in cheaper accommodation with full English breakfast in the morning. the service is no better! slap dash rushed unfriendly service. was given unclean cutlery also.
Good parts
Neighborhood nice and quite. considering its very near London Victoria train and coach station. and of of course its prime location is fantastic. otherwise complete misery.

Reviewed by
Harriet F

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay in london.
A brilliant location shop's and food places all in five minute walk . The staff were really helpful about the area and with my children. I also took my disabled mum who finds walkimg a problem she was able to go down the first flight of stairs fine . We would definitely recommend and go back. The room was clean and spacious . The breakfast was basic but ideal for children who wouldn't eat a full Englishaany way we all enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
K Johnson

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A dump
they made me pay 89 pounds for a tiny room and I have later discovered the price for an ensuite room for 1 was of 65 pounds
I took a look of the "breakfast" area and I gave up the idea of eating there
the bed was totally uncomfortable, no blinds at the window, no soap in the shower, 4th floor without a lift, simply ridiculous for the asked price

Reviewed by
Paola C

From Lausanne, Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next