No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Cross Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
9-11 EUSTON ROAD , LONDON, NW1 2SA
Located within a stone throw of Kings Cross/St Pancras Rail Station, this recently refurbished hotel has immediate access to the international Eurostar service, National Rail and the London underground. Euston Railway Station is also closeby.

Some rooms at the front have the spectacular view of the magnificent neo gothic Victorian St Pancras building. The rooms are fully air conditioned and each are fitted with state-of-the-art flat screen tvs, coffee/tea making facilities, fridges, room safe, and hair dryers. The rooms are decorated with modern furniture, parquet floors and all have private en-suite bathrooms. Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel offers a continental breakfast buffet in our stylish dining room. A range of international restaurants are also within a few metres from the hotel.
The Kings Cross Inn Hotel has access to 6 Tube lines. It is only a mile from the West End and Regents Park/Oxford Street. It is a 5 minute walk from trendy Bloomsbury as well as the British Museum. The British Library and the University of London are closeby. Madame Tussauds is also within walking distance.
The hotel is the perfect base for the London visitor, whether for business or pleasure.
Picture of Kings Cross Inn Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills value
Room was small but clean and had all useful additions travellers need - kettle, hair dryer, etc.
The lift was not working but the cases were brought up to the room by the staff.

Reviewed by
Jean H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Very poor room, poor service food, poor standard and not good value for money.

Reviewed by
Christopher Cook

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was good and good location.
Breakfast average

Reviewed by
Bill G

From YORK, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A work in progress but had a comfortable and enjoyable 2 night stay.
The hotel is currently undergoing renovations which obviously meant there was a bit of noise and dust in the common areas. However, our stay was not affected by that (and the work has to get done sometime). Front desk staff very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and of a good standard. Great location just across from kings cross.

Reviewed by
Jack R

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid range hotel needed
Initially my heart sank as there was scaffolding on the outside and building work going on which I was not warned about. Then on checking in was presented witha list of rules - no guests after 9pm etc and that there was a charge for using credit card to pay! I had booked with my credit card so they did waive this fee for me. The room however was a reasonable size and had been refurbished and the en-suite especially was modern and clean.

Reviewed by
Julia V

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was ok, but cleanliness was not good at all, it was strange smell in the room windows dirty
customer service ok, breakfast is acceptable but no hot food , will not be good in winter, when i left the suitcase for a day it was £5 , it was more expensive that any other hotel in London, I will not recoment this hotel to my friend sorry

Reviewed by
K Dadiani- Taylor

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday
very good

Reviewed by
dennis doman

From Lossiemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book only if you don't mind builders noise!
The location of this hotel could not be better. It's literally a stone thro away fro kings x / St Pancras. That said, this is the most positive aspect. The lift was out of order and I was on the third floor. There is extensive refurbishment underway and I found myself staying on a building site with a great deal of noise from building machinery not to mention cables and dust all over. This noise, and we're not talking a little bit, I couldn't even hear the tv in the room and couldn't take a telephone call because I simply couldn't hear the,. This went on until 8pm and started again at full volume at 8am the next morning. The carpets are filthy and covered with stains and the directions to the room are poor. Inside the room it was clean and modern however nothing matches even the quilt covers on the beds, of which there were three didn't match. The were constantly drawn because the builders were right outside the room.

Reviewed by
susan b

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for one night
Functional accommodation with good air con. Very clean and modern WC, shower etc.
Was expecting a larger room for £120+ a night but I may be out of touch with London prices. The included breakfast didn't start until 0730. A bit too late for my early start. Very close to Euston and St. Pan.

Reviewed by
Richard King

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Added 4% to bill unless you paid cash?? Breakfast not included as stated, rooms noisy and surrounded by scaffolding

Reviewed by
Phil S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next