Reviews - Kings Cross Inn Hotel



Price From 415.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (84)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark P

  • September 2015

Hotel location excellent for exploring London.

Did the job we needed it to.

  • julie k

  • September 2015

Our stay was business/leisure

We were attending a conference and liked the look of this hotel, on arriving and going to our room we found a strong drainage smell in our room, but went to reception where we were moved with no problem, beautiful rooms, shower fantastic and very clean

We had breakfast in the lovely modern restaurant , the cooked breakfast was great one of the best we have tasted.,and although the waitress was a new girl she went out of her way to help

Great stay

  • Frank

  • August 2015

perfect for a short London visit

High standard room in a very good location, underground, busses, trains in walking distance for a reasonable price

We really enjoyed the stay

  • Regina V

  • August 2015

A bit pricey for the room - it looked like a residence hall for a university

  • Sian T

  • July 2015

mini break

The hotel was clean, beds very comfy, staff could be a bit more friendlier.

There was a funny smell in the hallways but everything was clean.

  • Elizabeth Hughes

  • July 2015

Not bad!

Coming from oz it was expensive but we were pleasantly surprised with the good quality, very quiet room just over road from kings cross.

Couldnt ask for much better.

  • Derek W

  • June 2015

two day stay

This hotel was good to book into and even has a lift.

as well as stairs. Our room was okay, but, the bed was against the wall so to had to climb over the bed to go to the bathroom. The bathroom was great,had a shower that can get two people in it, and the room also had a Mini fridge and safe to use also TV,and towels. Our stay was going great, but did not eat in the hotel.

  • T B

  • May 2015

Kings Cross Inn Hotel

Bed was comfy staff were very polite.

Reasonable price. However tv was pixelated toilet cistern ran all night and the milk was off. Other than that it's basic but a reasonable price for somewhere to get your head down

  • Jonathan R

  • April 2015

Great location

Great location, reasonable price.

The room was small and tired, the bathroom was modern and immaculate. Importantly it was clean, comfortable and quiet so perfect for a business traveller.

  • S Osman

  • March 2015

Kings Cross Inn Hotel

It's not glamourous but it's cost efficient, clean and directly opposite Kings Cross stn.