No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Cross Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
9-11 EUSTON ROAD , LONDON, NW1 2SA
Located within a stone throw of Kings Cross/St Pancras Rail Station, this recently refurbished hotel has immediate access to the international Eurostar service, National Rail and the London underground. Euston Railway Station is also closeby.

Some rooms at the front have the spectacular view of the magnificent neo gothic Victorian St Pancras building. The rooms are fully air conditioned and each are fitted with state-of-the-art flat screen tvs, coffee/tea making facilities, fridges, room safe, and hair dryers. The rooms are decorated with modern furniture, parquet floors and all have private en-suite bathrooms. Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel offers a continental breakfast buffet in our stylish dining room. A range of international restaurants are also within a few metres from the hotel.
The Kings Cross Inn Hotel has access to 6 Tube lines. It is only a mile from the West End and Regents Park/Oxford Street. It is a 5 minute walk from trendy Bloomsbury as well as the British Museum. The British Library and the University of London are closeby. Madame Tussauds is also within walking distance.
The hotel is the perfect base for the London visitor, whether for business or pleasure.
Picture of Kings Cross Inn Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Cross Inn Hotel - absolutely awful 2 night stay
I stay in many hotels each year for work and pleasure, and even toured around Europe a year ago with a different hotel each night and have never felt the need to write a review. So this is my first ever review after many years, which I feel I need to do because of how utterly terrible this hotel was. It was filthy, I would also question it's fire safety (windows jammed), electric cables hanging out of walls etc. Half of the restaurant also used to store beds/mattreses. One night at 4am it sounded like a guest was being attacked, I questioned staff and they shrugged it off, it turned out it had been 2 floors below me but they didn't call out the police. The room had damp, which looked to be from the leaking roof. The room absolutely stunk which they'd tried to cover up with fresheners. The breakfast buffet was the worst I've ever had in a hotel, not sure how they have a 5star food hygiene rating from what I saw. On a positive note, London was amazing. Phantom of the opera was stunning, charity walk was a great success and the tour de France was epic!

Reviewed by
G Hoggarth

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Handy for Kings Cross station and tube but noisy. Basement dining room for breakfast surrounded by bedding, beds, boxes etc. Staff sat and watched, couldn't care less then went to clean rooms in same uniform. Food poor, uncovered, no tongs for bread, dirty buffet table cloth, some electrical fittings hanging, bin full. Carpets filthy on way to dining room. Charges for Wi fi which drops off. Charges for left luggage but they wavered this as we did not sleep the whole night as domestic incident. On same floor. Police should have been called! Windows in room did not open (fire hazard), were rotten and rubbish left on flat roof outside (unsightly and dangerous). On plus side Italian restaurant next door excellent and staff fantastic. Eat your breakfast there instead! Be aware that they charge 4 percent surcharge to use credit card to pay.

Reviewed by
Barbara H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Efficient hotel convenient for King's Cross St Pancras
In keeping with its star rating, this is not a particularly flashy establishment, but the bed was comfortable, amenities were clean and well thought out and all the basic facilities that I would have expected were there. As you would expect for somewhere so close to two mainline stations and associated underground lines, there was a small amount of muted rumble from passing trains, particularly as I was in a basement room, but nothing that stopped me from being able to sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful even when I was checking out before 6 a.m. and for its convenience and facilities I thought it was good value for money.

Reviewed by
William R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

far too expensive
shower tray did not empty when in use plus needs a lift for level 2/3

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

R Monro
Breakfast was poor

Reviewed by
R Monro

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny room
Reception was friendly and informative, however the room was so small the bathroom door hit the other door every time we opened it. Hotel was fine for a stopover in order to catch an early Eurostar train, but would not have wanted to spend more than one night there. Didn't have breakfast as had to leave by 7am.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Llandysul, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well situated
Well situated hotel within sight of kings cross on weekends parking in surrounding areas free of charge on the street always a plus.
Staff were helpful I've stayed in much worse and would defiantly use this hotel again when in London.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice if the window wasn't broken!
Really comfy bed, nice staff perfect for a one night stay but the room faced onto Kings Cross (which is fine) and the window was permanently wedged open so freezing and noisy

Reviewed by
Katie B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All the basics but very small
The basics are all there and good. I was offered a choice of two rooms, small double or slightly larger twin. I chose the twin - thank goodness! The room was still tiny, no room for a chair or a suitcase. Would have been extremely uncomfortable for 2 people. I guess for the price and where it is - not bad.

Reviewed by
Adrian T

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

london
good

Reviewed by
dennis doman

From Lossiemouth, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next