No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Cross Inn Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
9-11 EUSTON ROAD , LONDON, NW1 2SA
Located within a stone throw of Kings Cross/St Pancras Rail Station, this recently refurbished hotel has immediate access to the international Eurostar service, National Rail and the London underground. Euston Railway Station is also closeby.

Some rooms at the front have the spectacular view of the magnificent neo gothic Victorian St Pancras building. The rooms are fully air conditioned and each are fitted with state-of-the-art flat screen tvs, coffee/tea making facilities, fridges, room safe, and hair dryers. The rooms are decorated with modern furniture, parquet floors and all have private en-suite bathrooms. Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel offers a continental breakfast buffet in our stylish dining room. A range of international restaurants are also within a few metres from the hotel.
The Kings Cross Inn Hotel has access to 6 Tube lines. It is only a mile from the West End and Regents Park/Oxford Street. It is a 5 minute walk from trendy Bloomsbury as well as the British Museum. The British Library and the University of London are closeby. Madame Tussauds is also within walking distance.
The hotel is the perfect base for the London visitor, whether for business or pleasure.
Picture of Kings Cross Inn Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place to stay
Fabulous place to stay! near the station and at a great price

Reviewed by
Patricia M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but efficient
I only stayed at the hotel for one night but it was more than adequate, the room was small but it had everything I needed, a TV, tea and coffee, a safe, a dressing table, bed, somewhere to hand clothes and an amazing shower. The staff were a little lack-luster but pleasant enough I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Laura H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Really great hotel good value for money!

Reviewed by
Alison S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
The location of this hotel is excellent, train stations, food outlets from fast food to restaurants all next door. locality makes it a good base for business or tourist trips.I will use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
P Mooney

From England
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lucky its a good location....
So i'll start with the positives..location is great if you need to be near St Pancreas for the Eurostar, literally a 1 minute walk at most!
The rest is not good...
1. Receptionist barely spoke and didn't answer any questions i asked.
2. Room was beyond tiny...
3. Booked a double room and the bed was at most 2/3 the size of a double, was a fold out bed and not an actual bed and dipped so much in the middle it looked like a rhino had been sleeping alone for the last 3 years
4. There was only 1 window and it looked at...the wall 1 foot away from it so there was 0% natural light in there room at any point.
5. We left at 7am to catch the eurostar so was to early for breakfast but couldn't not pay for it as it was "included"
All this for the bargain price of £69 for a single night....I can only assume you are paying £60 for the location and £9 for the rest...

Reviewed by
Nick B

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Good facilities and excellent location

Reviewed by
D E

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, clean and OK
We stayed one night and the hotel was fine as we just wanted somewhere to sleep. The room was clean and had tea/coffee, but was too small to spend any time in. The bed was comfortable but only three quarter rather than double.
Breakfast was adequate continental style.

Reviewed by
D T

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Good hotel, clean, friendly staff. Good location for Kings Cross and near to bus stop for easy access to the west end south bank etc. Room small but has everything you need. Good modern shower, fridge, safe and aircon if required. Adequate continental breakfast to set you up for the day. Hotel efficiently run.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
The hotel room was small but really quite comfortable. For the price I really recommend this hotel. It's location is prime.
Bathroom and Shower were particularly good. I had a twin room which was small, but clean, compact and comfortable. Beds were great. Perfect for one or two nights.
Next time I am down overnight, I will stay here.

Reviewed by
Thomas L

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value
The room was clean and well-equipped with a great shower, fridge and blackout curtains. It's not the biggest, but, for its location, we got an excellent price. Missed breakfast, as it didn't start until 7.30 and we had a train to catch. Will definitely consider booking it again next time we're looking for accommodation in central London.

Reviewed by
Philip G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next