Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Tower Hamlets > Greenwich Hotels > Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich (Formerly The Mitre Hotel Greenwich)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich (Formerly The Mitre Hotel Greenwich)

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
291 Greenwich High Road , Greenwich, SE10 8NA
"Looking for a comfy hotel near the Thames? Located within the world heritage site of Historic Greenwich, our luxurious lodge provides some of the smartest yet most affordable accommodation in London. It's perfect if you're planning a visit to the capital and have a love for history. The Cutty Sark, National Maritime Museum and the Royal Observatory are very close by – as is Greenwich Park, the oldest royal green space in London. It’s still populated with wild deer; though they’re no longer hunted by King Henry VIII.

For culture fans, we’re handy for the O2 Arena and a plethora of specialist gastronomic shops, foodie eateries and craft markets – and only 15 minutes away from central London (by train, DLR, bus or river taxi).

At The Mitre Hotel, we have 24 elegantly furnished en-suite bedrooms, including three luxury suites; as well as a residents’ lounge, secret garden and conservatory – and let’s not forget our historic pub downstairs. Our rooms offer a world of little extras, including free WiFi, so you'll find everything you need whether indulging in a short break, unwinding after business or simply treating yourself to a special dinner and stopover.
"












Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge London, Greenwich (Formerly The Mitre Hotel Greenwich), Greenwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
The Exit light in our room was too bright. The window needs some blackout blinds to reduce light and road noise. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Very nice rooms.
Building has interesting character & traditional pub atmosphere.
Great to visit London by River-bus. Fresh air in Greenwich.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Maule

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room Bad Breakfast
Room Faultless and pleasant, bed good - top marks. Breakfast, continental, help yourself - Rubbery Croissants left under cling film overnight, Ditto bread and muffins left out again - staff lay up and put food out before evening shift over.... selection of mini boxes of cereal, OJ and Terrible Coffee - stick sachets of Nescafe...Yeeeuch.....
Wouldn't take much to get it right, please do ! I am recommending staying again on basis that this is so easy to fix, you will !

Reviewed by
s james

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

60th birthday party stopover
Stayed here before - about 9 years ago. Rooms and bar are nicely updated to a high standard, with a welcome shady streetside area and garden area. Two fans in the room were most welcome as it was a very warm day, and all facilities were good. The only negative was the puny shower - being on the third floor the water pressure was low and a power shower is needed for these rooms.
Good service although there seemed to be new staff on training so not quite as good as it probably will be given time.
The Mitre is in a great location with an imposing exterior, and the interior is tastefully updated.

Reviewed by
paul c

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cosy!
Slightly disappointed with the room which was tiny and did not have air conditioning, which was desperately needed during the July temperatures. A small fan was provided though. continental breakfast was basic. Staff were friendly. The hotel sits above the Mitre pub was lovely and food was good quality. Great location.

Reviewed by
H Goult

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My weekend stay for son's Graduation Greenwich University
The hotel was perfectly placed for sight seeing round Greenwich. On arrival I was warmly greeted and directed to my room . This was a small double that overlooked the Main Street. The bathroom was neat and contained ,clean and with accessories to boot.Sure it was loud on an evening but it is a busy place. The food provided by the pub was enjoyable and varied . I did feel breakfast was a little expensive as on the second day I had less on my plate than the day before. I would gladly stay again .Thank you all who made my visit a memorable one.

Reviewed by
Gillian Shackleton

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite good value with clean and tidy room. Breakfast was limited and front desk ( evening) left a bit to be desired - waiting a long time for attendance and limited knowledge about the area.

Reviewed by
NIgel R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty much perfect
Highly recommended for friendly, value for money accommodation, ideal for 02 and London sights in general.

Reviewed by
Erika K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin or Double required.
Having booked a twin room to stay with my sister we arrived to find a double ready for us. Luckily there was a single available that one of us used. Not sure if the confusion was due to poor service skills or the hotel not receiving the correct instructions from Laterooms.
Also please make sure staff close the door behind them after cleaning.
Broken sash windows meant they couldn't be left open on the hottest two days of the year.
Next trip away I'll look for a quieter night-time location.

Reviewed by
Frances Knight

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for exploring Greenwich
Really enjoyed our stay at The Mitre
Pub recent refurb is of high quality . All the staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spotless very comfortable. Enjoyed our buffet breakfast sitting in garden the choices were good.
.I Would recommend The Mitre to anyone who wants to explore Greenwich area although access to DlLR within 5 mins walk makes it easy to get anywhere.

Reviewed by
Meg Davies

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very spacious and well equipped family room including fridge and microwave. Very good shower, big room with comfortable bed and sofa bed and ideally located for local Greenwich attractions and short drive from the O2.

Reviewed by
Lesley Askew

From Yateley, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next