No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dylan Apartments Kensington

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
60 Warwick road Kensington, LONDON, SW5 9EJ
**Please note, half of our studios have been newly refurbished, therefore you may not be placed in the exact room that is advertised on the website. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, but we are hoping to refurbish the remaining units very shortly**

Apartments features include private ensuite facilities - with showers, televisions and fully equipped kitchenettes - with a full range of utensils. Dylan Apartments Kensington is well-located close to a 24-hour supermarket, which is the perfect match for the kitchenette in your studio.

Dylan Kensington caters for all types of clients visiting London and is well suited to business, individual, family and group stays. Whether you are looking for a single night stay in London, or an extended stay, Dylan Kensington will provide your perfect base. London's Natural History and Science Museum are also within easy reach from the apartments, as are many other attractions including the latest and biggest in-door shopping centre in London, Westfield, just two stations away.
Picture of Dylan Apartments Kensington, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
30% recommended this accommodation to a friend 29% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too much information maybe?
Not sure if a lot of hotels do this but this one needs all your bank details and a photocopy of your photo ID. Bit weird but i trust they have their reasons. Other than that i had no real problems although i was only there to stagger back to at night.

Reviewed by
S Hopkins

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never given a review before but I had to let you know
I m an engineer, work all over and pretty much all I want is a place to put my head down
This place was an utter disgrace.lights diidnt work , TV didnt work , bathroom disgusting, it was like a squat.This is nothing like the advertisement and only I was so busy at work I couldnt organise anywhere else.I saw some reviews saying not to go to this place and ignored them
Do not go here it is an utter rat trap. Disgusting.

Reviewed by
Jeffrey D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

misleding
very old broken scruffy ugly and a bit dirty

Reviewed by
nigel h

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Room , Good Value, strange payment method !!!
I was amazed by the price and the room , I paid 53 ponds for a fantastic room , with everything i didn't even need ,,, but they took my bank details rather than charging me with normal PDQ machines !!! so I have to have an eye on my BankStatement to make sure nothing dodgy is going on ...

Reviewed by
M Aghaei

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
Was pleasantly surprised, after reading the comments on trip advisor we expected much less. I disagreed with the check-in requirements, our driving licences were scanned and it was mandatory for my bank details to be recorded on paper on arrival too which I thought was quite unnecessary and excessive. Our room was clean, we had everything we needed. Equipment for washing up our dishes wasn't provided though but all in all a pleasant nights stay.

Reviewed by
David M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for, good location, a bit noisy!
All in all the rooms are ok, not luxury but you get what you pay for. A great location close to earls court tube station and close to a 24 hour tesco for all your self catering needs. The room was very noisy as was situated on the main road, and the rooms would all benefit from being fitted with double glazed as they are only single at the moment. Kitchenette was pretty practical, however there was no utensils for washing up the pots you use. The bathroom was small but functional and the bed was pretty comfortable. All in all a good room for someone who just wants to sleep there and have the option of self catering, but not for someone who wants luxury service and accomodation.

Reviewed by
Nicola G

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall, I'd give it a 7/10
Sheets were slightly un clean, everything else was suitable for our stay apart from the stairs all the way to the top floor. Perfect for short breaks, Amazing Value For Money.

Reviewed by
K Mayers

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dyal Apartments
Location ok if you need to be in Earls Court area of London. Building situated on Warwick Rd very busy and very noisy. Had the run around otaining the door swip card and when finally obtained it didn't work on the door. Access into the building main entrance and staircasing to the building was filthy dirty well dated and requires immediate updating. Wifi 10GBP per 24 hours extra, room itself clean and tidy but very tiny especially bathroom squeezed shower, toilet & washbasin in broom cupbard. value for money very poor. Recomend you keep your money in you pocket and look for something else....

Reviewed by
Garry B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont stay

Reviewed by
Peter B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't swing a mouse, never mind a cat!
To start with, the building was not where shown on website map, but a couple of blocks north. We arrived with little time to spare before we had to leave again for a scheduled meeting, or I would have complained immediately.The room was very cramped. One side of the double bed was right up against the wall, and you still couldn't walk past unless the loo/shower door was shut. There was nowhere to put anything even if you only had cabin bags like us, never mind if you have a suitcase. There was a small, narrow cupboard, but no hanging rail or any hooks anywhere. Nowhere to put towels or wash things in the shower room either. No hot water in basin or sink, and only one mug. The room was very hot and extremely noisy. Although you couldn't open the window, it sounded as if it were open with the busy road traffic outside all night.
After the first night I complained, and we were given a much better room - 'free upgrade' to the room I was expecting from website information when I booked - in a different building. The bed was still against the wall, and we had to let the table down to get past it to the one clear bedside. No cups and only one mug again, but this room did have a kettle and this microwave did not stink of the previous occupant's plastic meal.Overall, the second room was much better quality. Check your room before you sign in!

Reviewed by
Alison H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next