You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dylan Apartments Kensington


60 Warwick road Kensington, LONDON, SW5 9EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (14)

43% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Room quality


  • janette H

  • October 2016

Dylan Apartments Kensington

We arrived and straight away had a problem as we had booked 2 apartments for 4 people but they only had 1 apartment for is with 2 beds.

After 15 minutes were we did not know what was happening , 2 of us were moved across the road to their other block. We were on the top floor, and the carpets had not been cleaned on the stairs with months of muck lining them, even toe nails spotted in the stairs. Our room however was clean and fulfilled its purpose, however our friends in the block over the road has the same cleanliness issues within the building and their carpet in the room was soaking wet with a brown liquid that stunk. After reporting it to the desk and no help being offered they actually stayed in our room. The staff on the desk stared blankly at us when questions raised, I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • A Slater

  • September 2016

Receptionist was very rude.

  • Paul O

  • September 2016

Don't stay there

  • Michael R

  • August 2016

In need of refurbishment

Grubby staircase.

No lift. Smelly bathroom. Typical small London accommodation with hardly enough room to move. On the plus side, the room was quiet and the bed very comfortable.

  • Michael K

  • August 2016

Shabby and dirty

Thou the location near the tube is good this is the only good thing about this hotel.

On arrival they ask you for FULL credit card details including your security number, this is opening you up for fraud also they wanted photo I.D. in all the hotels I have stayed in before in Britan I have never been asked to provide this. The room was one that had been refurbished but the bed base was stained and dirty the stairs to the room were dirty with broken woodwork, the whole place seemed dirty and dated in need of a good clean and refurbishment. Thou it says in there description there are tea and coffee making facilities, there are cups and a kettle they do not provide any tea or coffee, which is standard in most hotels. The room I stayed in was at the front of the hotel it was very noisey with no wher to hang clothes and no way of securing the door when in room, toilet/shower room very small and had a bad smell. I would not stay there again and would not recommend it as suitable for anyone staying more than one night.

  • Daniel C

  • May 2016

Room OK. Although annoyed.

The room itself was fine.

Was clean and beds very smart and comfy. The hotel it's self was dirty, the carpets was horrible. The stairs and my bathroom floor was definitely not level. Great position of the tv and excellent I had use of a tv. I spoke to the hotel staff before arriving to confirm parking and was told there was on street parking. I have never been to London before so did not know how expensive it would be. It was maximum stay 4 hours and due to this I ended up paying over £60 parking and had to keep moving my car. this frustrated me massively as I was ill advised prior to booking. Ruined my trip as I couldn't do what we planned to do as had to always worry about my car.

  • A Taylor

  • January 2016

Stayed for a week

Good sized room which had been recently redecorated.

I was perfectly happy to stay for a week and would stay again.

  • A Taylor

  • January 2016

Stayed for a week

Good sized room which had been recently redecorated.

I was perfectly happy to stay for a week and would stay again.

  • sarah b

  • August 2015

Worst Budget Hotel in the Area

The whole hotel is grubby and desperately needs some care.

My room was at the top of 5 narrow twisty flights of stairs but I was not warned of this or offered any assistance with my heavy luggage. The room was very stuffy but the window looked out on to a flat roof so not safe to have it open over night. There was a bad smell every now and again from the drains in the bathroom. There was no washing up liquid or dish cloth and the toaster emitted smoke from all of the bits previously stuck in there. I am very used to staying in budget hotels and this wasn't even the cheapest. Never again.

  • Jason Williams

  • May 2015

The bed was clean, but ...

We kept getting wafts on sewage, hard to comprehend as we were on the 3rd floor but the room was very hot and we needed to keep the window open.

The road was very busy and noisy, but I guess you have to accept these kind of things. Our shower did not provide hot water, however, we were allowed to use an empty apartment's shower so overall things were OK. Best things was the bed was clean and the mattress was very comfy, although it needed propping up on one side with a pillow because otherwise one of us would actually slip out of bed due to the angle. Very strange.