Reviews - Dylan Apartments Kensington

3

60 Warwick road Kensington, LONDON, SW5 9EJ

Price From 138.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (19)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • A Taylor

  • January 2016

Stayed for a week

Good sized room which had been recently redecorated.

I was perfectly happy to stay for a week and would stay again.

  • A Taylor

  • January 2016

Stayed for a week

Good sized room which had been recently redecorated.

I was perfectly happy to stay for a week and would stay again.

  • sarah b

  • August 2015

Worst Budget Hotel in the Area

The whole hotel is grubby and desperately needs some care.

My room was at the top of 5 narrow twisty flights of stairs but I was not warned of this or offered any assistance with my heavy luggage. The room was very stuffy but the window looked out on to a flat roof so not safe to have it open over night. There was a bad smell every now and again from the drains in the bathroom. There was no washing up liquid or dish cloth and the toaster emitted smoke from all of the bits previously stuck in there. I am very used to staying in budget hotels and this wasn't even the cheapest. Never again.

  • Jason Williams

  • May 2015

The bed was clean, but ...

We kept getting wafts on sewage, hard to comprehend as we were on the 3rd floor but the room was very hot and we needed to keep the window open.

The road was very busy and noisy, but I guess you have to accept these kind of things. Our shower did not provide hot water, however, we were allowed to use an empty apartment's shower so overall things were OK. Best things was the bed was clean and the mattress was very comfy, although it needed propping up on one side with a pillow because otherwise one of us would actually slip out of bed due to the angle. Very strange.

  • Yann F

  • April 2015

Good quality - price rate

  • Rebecca B

  • April 2015

Good for the price

This was the cheapest room I could find in the area with an en suite bathroom.

I had read some bad reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised by the room which looked nice. The staff were ok, we had some minor wifi connection issues but it was partly our fault for being too lazy to go back down all the stairs to clear it up with the staff. Overall we were happy with our choice.

  • ryan b

  • February 2015

great budget apartment

Cheap and cheerful.

precisely what I needed. will be back.

  • Franz A

  • December 2014

Dylan Apartments Kensington

It was really ok, for 52 Pounds in Kensington.

What you you exepect. Everything was clean but in the bed a strange smell came up in the night. Didn´t discvoer from where, probably from the inside blanket.

  • S Hopkins

  • September 2014

Too much information maybe?

Not sure if a lot of hotels do this but this one needs all your bank details and a photocopy of your photo ID.

Bit weird but i trust they have their reasons. Other than that i had no real problems although i was only there to stagger back to at night.

  • Jeffrey D

  • September 2014

Never given a review before but I had to let you know

I m an engineer, work all over and pretty much all I want is a place to put my head down This place was an utter disgrace.lights diidnt work , TV didnt work , bathroom disgusting, it was like a squat.This is nothing like the advertisement and only I was so busy at work I couldnt organise anywhere else.I saw some reviews saying not to go to this place and ignored them Do not go here it is an utter rat trap.

Disgusting.