No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tune Hotel : Liverpool Street, London

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
13-15 Folgate Street London, E1 6BX, London, E1 6BX
Trendy, exciting, fun, these are just a few names that spring to mind when you think of London’s East End, but if you’re planning on exploring this area you really need a great place to stay. Tune Hotel Liverpool Street is located in the heart of the City of London and within walking distance of Spitalfields Market and the many cafes, bars and restaurants in Shoreditch. It is also just two stops away from St Paul’s Cathedral, Stansted Express departs from Liverpool Street Station, giving access to the airport in 47 minutes and within 10 minutes you can be shopping in the famous Oxford Street. The property offers all the great basics you can expect from a Tune property, along with one added extra, a walled garden – a brilliant place to enjoy a coffee with friends.

“Experience Tune Hotels, your 5-star bed at a one-star price”

All hotels feature space‐efficient, streamlined rooms focusing on high‐quality basics. Rooms vary in size from eight to 8 sq metres and are equipped with a double Hypnos bed (the type you’ll find in five-star hotels). Every room has an en-suite with a power shower, air conditioning and heating with individual control. The £10.00 add-on package is included in the online booking price which includes the television, wireless internet access, a towel, toiletries and use of the in-room safe.

Early check-in, late check-out and luggage storage are available for an additional charge.
CHECK-IN after 3pm (Early check-in from 12pm for £15, from 1pm for £10, from 2pm for £5)
CHECK-OUT before 10am (Late check-out until 1pm for £15)
Luggage storage: £2.50 per bag per day

Daily housekeeping is also available at an extra cost of £8.00 per day, though for long stays guests rooms are cleaned on day four of your stay and every three days thereafter (included in the rate).

As the Hotel is located over one of the underground tube lines you may experience background noise.
Picture of Tune Hotel : Liverpool Street, London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cramped
A very clean & functional room however very little space & no drink making facilities.

Reviewed by
Mick P

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small but adequate for our stay

Reviewed by
Sandra T

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but value for money
This hotel was cheap in comparison with some of the hotels in the same area. However, you do get what you pay for!
The room was very small but generally very clean. My only comment was that the window ledge was very dusty and I think that this was just an oversight by the cleaning staff.
The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet so I had a good night's sleep.
Having to pay for use of the TV, hairdryer and towels etc seems a little bit "too budget" for me, but apparently the "comfort pack" that is provided when you book through Late Rooms does include these items.
The real benefit of this hotel was its location. It is less than 5 minutes walk from Liverpool St station and the centre of the City of London, which made getting around very easy.
I have two more stays booked at this hotel and, while I probably would have liked a bit more luxury for my £120 or so, I have no issues with stopping here again.

Reviewed by
S Aspey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a shopping break
Staff were really lovely, the hotel clean and best location, will def come back!!

Reviewed by
Estefania P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small room.
Hotel must be built right on top of underground railway as constantly vibrating from 6 am to midnight.
No laundry service for towels.
No complimentary tea/coffee.
No breakfast

Reviewed by
Chris B

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not for Business
Foldout desk and sitting on the bed?? Not for business...
Slow and intermittent WiFi?? Not for business...
Noisy Room by Railway Line?? Not for business...
No Ironing Board Available?? Not for business...

Reviewed by
Sam W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience full marks except would have been even better with tea/coff making facilities
I couldn't fault the double room where I stayed for three nights last week. Clean, comfortable, great shower and TV/internet facilities. Hotel is perfectly located for easy access to local cafes/amenities. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
I'd give it nearly 100 percent. Only negative was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities. Nontheless, I'll be recommending it to my friends.

Reviewed by
David M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

60th birthday
Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
Carol T

From Lincoln, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for 1 night stay
Very friendly staff, clean hotel and rooms very good outdoor area but seemed neglected! This hotel was great for a one night stay as the rooms were very small, in an idea area would stay again for a single night

Reviewed by
T Clarke

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised, excellent value!
We were visiting London for a nightime Thames river cruise but our last train home was just before midnight, which would have meant a huge rush to make it home. We discovered this hotel is a short walk from Liverpool Street station so is a perfect base for getting around the sights, and the very reasonable price (less than £100) meant we could stay over and spend Saturday in London as well.. The room was modern and very clean, had everything we needed and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
One tiny word of caution - check out time is 10:00 (which proved too early for us after a heavy night!) but you can pay an extra £15 to check out at 13:00.
We would happpily stay there again and thoroughly recommend it.

Reviewed by
J Sherwin

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next