ME London

5

336-337 The Strand, London, WC2R 1HA

Price From 1046.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d o'donnell

  • March 2015

QUALITY!

Great stay really pleasant attentive staff great decor all making it a memorable stay and trip to theatre.

  • Jolyon M

  • March 2015

very welcoming

  • Ziad Jaman

  • January 2015

Top stay at a very trendy location

Not much to say other than anytime I am back in London i will be back and booking at the same hotel.....

Only issue is lack of parking for guests which could be an issue sometimes other than that one of the best hotels in terms of being hip and vibrant.... A fresh take on all the stuffy hotels in London

  • C BOOTH

  • November 2014

needs iron in the room

Had to go to reception 3 times to ask for an iron to be brought to my room; had to go to reception because no one was answering the phones.

When it did finally turn up it blew the electrics so had to go to reception a fourth time. To be fair the hotel halved my £60 bar bill. However, I have stayed in cheaper hotels that have an iron in the room as standard. On the whole the hotel is excellent but for £320 for the night I reasonably expect to ask for something once and for it to be sorted.

  • c fisher

  • October 2014

From the start of the check in we realized this was class.

A luxury hotel with a modern feel and it was a experience that I will come back to x

  • M Johnston

  • May 2014

Amazing hotel, but little disappointed at times.

Was very annoyed at the fact when we walked in to the hotel me and my girlfriend were looked up and down, and were questioned that we have the right hotel, and I am possative it's because we don't dress and talk like the normal customers this hotel would have.

And when I thought it was just that we're was not told on how we was able to get to the roof top bar, and was not told that we could look round the banksy art collection for free. I was told by a member of the banksy staff that I should of been told, when I did get up to the roof top bar in the morning , I was again made to feel like I should be here and that I wasn't able to afford the champagne that I ordered. I was not rude to any member of staff about anything that annoyed me. Was just disappointed as my girlfriends birthday weekend away now has a slight downer to it. A result of this a may go else were next time. Just expected more from a 5 star hotel..

  • Julia B

  • April 2014

Never again.....5* rating fail to see how

This hotel clearly doesn't know where it wants to be in the 5* market.

Impressive design, but the black, glass and chrome is clearly giving the cleaners a tough time. Non attentive staff, who then are incapable of understanding what you say. The breakfast was dreadful. A tea bag on a saucer with tepid water and undrinkable coffee arrived at the table, grubby sachets of sugar, cold cooked buffet breakfast and staff not trained in hospitality, never mind 5*. Roof top bar, what a shame could have been wonderful - scruffy 20 something clientele, drunk and then a fight over some champagne but admittedly the bouncers dealt with it well. Wonderful DJ tough. We didn't eat in the restaurant......glad we didn't if the breakfast was anything to go by. The staff uniforms were poorly presented except for the reception personnel and bouncers. Ladies toilets in the roof top bar were a disgrace - positive points excellent DJ, comfortable bed, and location. Is there any accountable management. If you want a good all round 5* experience this isn't the hotel. Other 5*s in London I don't think have to worry too much!

  • Stephen W

  • April 2014

Probably the best contemporary hotel in London

Having designed quite a number of hotels over the years I'm always quite critical of the accommodation.

Norman Foster's design was superbly executed in both the public areas and our bedroom. The superior room was slick, well specified, tranquil and relaxing with a range of different features and a tremendous bathroom. The floor to ceiling window and ground glass shutters were so different to normal hotel windows. Very comfortable bed, Egyptian linen and the sound insulation provided by the room's structure and finishes gave the best nights sleep in a hotel for years. The reception was truly different and staffed by a well trained team. We didn't get to the rooftop bar this visit but will do next time. There will certainly be a next time, as this place has spoiled us for other London hotels. Unreservedly recommended. Expensive (even through Laterooms), but well worth it for a treat.

  • M Green

  • April 2014

Time Out

Helpful, friendly staff.

Very comfortable room and great location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Diane A

  • March 2014

Amazing hotel, everything fabulous, location, accommodation and sleep quality!

Stunning Hotel, all reception areas are wow.

The room was beautifully designed, clean, warm and for the middle of London...quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful, we didn't get chance to eat there sadly, will have to go again!