No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
2, Allitsen Road St John's Wood , London, NW8 6LA
The 19th-century New Inn offers 3 -star accommodation near London Zoo, Regents Park and Lord's Cricket Ground. St John's Wood Underground Station and Primrose Hill are less than 8 minutes’ walk away and Wembley stadium is only 16 minutes directly on the Jubilee line.

All bedrooms are comfortably furnished, with en suite facilities. Bedrooms also have free Wi-Fi internet access and a Freeview TV.

This local favourite originally built in 1810 has undergone a complete makeover, the perfect place to mix with friends. It really is St. John's Wood finest Gastro Pub. A new menu offering breakfast, lunch and dinner provides Londoners with a relaxed stylish venue for eating the finest locally sourced produce. Savoy trained owner Nick Tyrie, carefully selected a high quality range of wines, premium spirits and international beers to compliment his top end gastro brasserie food whilst also offering a delicious range of freshly prepared worldly tapas bar snacks.

The perfect place to sleep and dine, just look us up on trip advisor! We hope to welcome you soon.
Picture of The New Inn, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
We arrived late and tired and immediately felt welcome. It was the most peaceful place I've ever stayed in London (and I lived there for ten years!) If we need to stay in Central London again we'll definitely try you first.

Reviewed by
Ben W

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short trip to Primrose Hill
Fabulous hotel, very friendly staff, quirky and clean rooms and close to where we needed to be. Not the place to stay if you want an early night as above the pub but that wasn't an issue for us.

Reviewed by
Jane D

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money and a great location
service was bit hit and miss it was only when the owner appeared later in the evning that the guys sprang into action
food good rooms a bit tight on space but bed very comfy indeed

Reviewed by
g robson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The New Inn
accommodation was adequate but far overpriced and no breakfast to boot
I would stay again if the price was reduced

Reviewed by
J ELFORD

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm weather, warm welcome, cool vino, cool place!
Ok...a warm welcome in London? Yes, really- one always expects a disgruntled acknowledgement of one's presence, especially in fair ol' Blighty (-we never quite get customer service right do we?) but at the New Inn there seems to be a new attitude; we were made to feel like locals. Its a few minutes walk from St John's Tube, close to Regent's Park- we were off to the Open Air Theatre! Other great places to eat and drink, which are all a stroll away, are Primrose Hill and Camden Lock Market. Came away feeling as though I'd had a little holiday rather than just a night in London. Top marks to Nick and team!

Reviewed by
C Hall

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely base for a break
The hotel is situated approximately ten minutes walk from St Johns Wood tube station and five minutes from the outer circle and Regents Park. we stayed for two nights and found it perfect for our needs. The pub below closes at a reasonable time meaning no loud noise, but also offers a chance for a night cap and some lovely food. Staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The room size was good for the location and all rooms featured en suite facilities, tea and coffee facilities, a hair dryer, a fan (it was a warm weekend!) and tv. We'll definitely consider returning in future.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
Received a vary warm welcome, and taken to a lovely, comfortable room which looked as though it has been recently decorated. Decided to stay for some food and sampled the ribs. If you are a BBQ rib lover you won't be disappointed- they were the best I've ever tasted. Had a Sunday Lunch too and again we were very impressed with the quality of the food. the Inn has real character, with and 'olde worlde' sweet shop area at the bar. I would definitely visit again, just so I can sample those delicious ribs once again!

Reviewed by
Amy W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pub with rooms in nice location
It's a little out of the way if on foot, but only 10 mins from Camden by Barclay Bike so ideal for those looking to stay somewhere a bit different with good food. The bar down stairs could be heard from the room I was in, but it did little to disturb my sleep. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional service and great croissants
A very pleasant welcome from all staff who put themselves out to ensure I and my dinner guests were comfortable and that I had all I needed to work my room. The rooms are small but adequate and the bed was good. Superb home made croissants for breakfast. Will return b

Reviewed by
G Fox

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place - recommended!
We stayed one night, and Pete made us feel very welcome on arrival. The room was clean and well-presented, and we had a comfortable stay. Petee makes fantastic cocktails too... his espresso martini was particularly good! Breakfast on the Sunday was very tasty, with plenty of coffee and juice. All in all a great place, we would stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Webb

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next