No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
Lynx Way , London, E16 1JR
Award winning boutique Hotel offering free parking for all guests and Free WiFi in our rooms for a limited time only!

This historic Grade II listed building designed and built by Victorian architects Vipers and Wagstaff has undergone a 1/4 million pound refurbishment to the upper floors to convert to a 17 En suite bedroom hotel. All rooms offer free Wifi internet access, 32 inch flat screen Tv's

The facilities available to all guests will incorporate meeting room facilities to add to the already vibrant Gastro Bar and A La Carte Restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a large patio area with gardens, a children's play area and free on site car parking Facilities.

We are on the doorstep of London ExCel, City Airport and only a 10 minute journey away from the 02 Arena and Canary Wharf

Picture of Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
John J

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place!
Delightful Hotel, spotlessly clean and inviting. The room was very nice and we were well cared for, clean towels etc every day, bed was extremely comfortable, and en suite facilities again, were excellent. Big bonus was being so close to London and having free car parking. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Carole G

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
John J

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub/hotel
Despite some initial problems with the laterooms booking system, which could have been a total disaster as we were exhibiting at the nearby Excel, all was resolved to our satisfaction.
Justina is an absolute star and made our stay a most enjoyable and stress free one, highly recommended and would be happy to stay anytime.

Reviewed by
Alan Hayward

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funeral of family member
Excellent service - friendly, courteous and helpful. Good, clean spacious rooms. Good atmosphere in the bar. I recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Lee Rowles

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value, clean and friendly hotel
Had a good stay, comfortable bed, friendly welcoming staff, beautifully clean room, would highly recommend. Will stay again

Reviewed by
Rebecca C

From Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for location, basic but clean and tidy

Reviewed by
douglas s

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overrated
Chosen on strength of reviews...usually a good guide. Not in this case.
Cons:
Entrance through pub, past tables of people eating and drinking.
Small rooms, especially the suite.
Poor bathroom quality - average tiles, poor grouting, that sort of thing.
Pros:
Free car parking.
Walking distance to DLR.
I think the issue here is one of expectation. Decent 3 star if not entertaining high expectations from such high review ratings!

Reviewed by
BABATUNDE O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant accommodation and very handy for access to city

Reviewed by
Deirdre P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
Excellent stopover, friendly attentive staff very clean and tidy establishment.
Country style quality and courtesy, right in the metropolis that is London!

Reviewed by
David C

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next