No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
Lynx Way , London, E16 1JR
Award winning boutique Hotel offering free parking for all guests and Free WiFi in our rooms for a limited time only!

This historic Grade II listed building designed and built by Victorian architects Vipers and Wagstaff has undergone a 1/4 million pound refurbishment to the upper floors to convert to a 17 En suite bedroom hotel. All rooms offer free Wifi internet access, 32 inch flat screen Tv's

The facilities available to all guests will incorporate meeting room facilities to add to the already vibrant Gastro Bar and A La Carte Restaurant on the ground floor. There is also a large patio area with gardens, a children's play area and free on site car parking Facilities.

We are on the doorstep of London ExCel, City Airport and only a 10 minute journey away from the 02 Arena and Canary Wharf

Picture of Connaught House Hotel London ExCeL, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant accommodation and very handy for access to city

Reviewed by
Deirdre P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
Excellent stopover, friendly attentive staff very clean and tidy establishment.
Country style quality and courtesy, right in the metropolis that is London!

Reviewed by
David C

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Connaught House Hotel - a Little Gem
A lovely traditional clean hotel that serves good value, tasty food. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Julie Thompson

From Thame, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
I was loathe to review this fabulous hotel as I don't want to find it full in the future. The room was comfortable and clean if a little small. The staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was a meal and a half. Within easy reach of DLR we couldn't have chosen better.

Reviewed by
David Morris

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay at the Connaught house Hotel
We had a lovely stay at this Hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food served in the restaurant was very nice and of good value (15% off food and drink if you were staying at the hotel) Tables were cleared and cleaned very quickly. Ample free parking. Although the hotel is near the Airport and Train station its location is surprisingly quiet. Easy links to the O2 arena. Our room was small but perfectly formed and very clean. No lifts. We were on the third floor so after carrying cases up to our room we felt we had done a small workout. Need to take a shower cap with you as the position of the shower head is right above your head therefore difficult not to get your hair wet.(room 17) that all said I would stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Joanna C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service, lovely room, really quiet considering near to road/airport. Will come again!
Was really pleased to find this hotel. Was easy for us to get to (from Suffolk) and great links into the centre of city by the DLR. Despite the pub being quite busy due to the World Cup once we went into the hotel part it was completely silent and we had a great nights sleep! A 15% discount on all drinks/food in the pub is also provided - we had a lovely breakfast there.
We had to arrive a couple of hours before actual check-in to get into London for our theatre show but staff were happy for us to leave our car in their carpark (for free!) and return to check-in later on.
Overall, were very happy with this hotel - great value and great service. Look forward to coming again!

Reviewed by
Ashley L

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great food, exceptional vfm
A great find! Comfy beds, modern and well-equipped rooms, helpful staff and discounts on food and drink for guests at the hotel. Only one minor criticism: quite, narrow, steep stairs to the higher floors and no obvious lift facilities. Would definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Simon J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff. Great Room. Great Price..... will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Jones

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service
I would of given a 6 but I phoned reception 3 times with no answer. The face to face Customer Service was great though. I would and will stay here again with out a second thought

Reviewed by
L Williams

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, perfect for travellers from London city airport. The staff were very professional and friendly. The room was quite small but had all the equipment we needed, ie free wifi. Definitely will use the Connaught House again

Reviewed by
Barrie Kennard

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next