No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gatwick Turret

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
48 Massetts Road , Horley, RH6 7DS
Winner of Prestigious "2012 Certificate of Excellence" by Tripadvisor
Gatwick Turret is 'Commended' by the English Tourism Council and is ideal for the Gatwick Airport travellers. "Enjoy a warm welcome in our comfortable Victorian home." Mr & Mrs Bhanot.

Situated on the Surrey/Sussex border, Gatwick Turret is a 19th Century Victorian guest house which has been recently refurbished and offers superb accommodation ranging from a family, triple, double or single rooms.

We like to take the stress away from travelling, with safe and secure on site car parking, it is ideal for travellers coming into or from Gatwick, having a good night rest then dropped off to Gatwick or heading straight home after a long travel experience.

Gatwick Turret is located only 1 mile from Gatwick Airport (5 minute car journey) and consequently does not suffer from aircraft noise.

Full English breakfast served fresh every morning from 7am – 9am with a wide range of self-service continental breakfast available and transport to Gatwick from 7am till 10pm. All rooms have en-suite facilities with 32” HD Freeview TVs and tea/coffee making facilities.

Local Pubs and restaurants are all walking distance from Gatwick Turret, also nearby Horley(400 metres from premises) and Gatwick train station which is a approx 30 minute journey into London or Brighton.
Picture of Gatwick Turret, Horley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good convenient location at a good price

Reviewed by
Isobel M

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay at gatwick turret

Reviewed by
linda b

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight airport stay
Good for. Homely enough B&B near airport but decor tired and some shabbiness. Bed comfortable and breakfast good. Shower room/toilet small. Were not told before of £5 fee for overnight parking.

Reviewed by
D Nash

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, really nice breakfast. We needed somewhere to stay before a morning flight from Gatwick and it suited our needs perfectly...there is also a really nice pub a 5 minute walk away.

Reviewed by
Adrian Varty

From L'Estartit, Spain
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great deal
The staff was very nice and helpful. Room was always clean and tidy. The location is great - quick access to the train station and airport. I was very pleased with the breakfast service, which was included in my stay. The area is quiet, so I always able to sleep in peace. I was very happy with the whole deal, since I have tried other hotels in the area, which were a big let down and not worth the money. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Reviewed by
K Kinnunen

From Finland
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break Gem
Me and my partner stayed for 1 night and found the room very clean, the bed was really comfortable and the shower was great. Would of been nice if it had a bath as well. Considering its so close to Gatwick Airport it was very quiet. We're staying again for 9 nights this week, so it must be good as ive stayed in many Hotels with my work and always struggle to sleep!!!!

Reviewed by
J Ryan

From Romford, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent weekend break at the Gatwick Turret
lovely hotel, room very clean, very comfortable. excellent breakfast. very quiet, overall a lovely way to spend a weekend!

Reviewed by
Anne Heal

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for quick access to airport
Nice place to stay if you are looking to get to the airport the next day. There are many places to choose from to eat that are just 5 minutes away. If you travel by train to the hotel, it is a less than a 5 minute cab ride around 3.5 pounds. I did not eat breakfast but it was nice that they provided breakfast starting very early.

Reviewed by
Monica U

From USA
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stayed here for a night in between flights from Gatwick. Beautiful big room, very clean bathroom, easiest access to/from the airport! They were very helpful in adjusting my drop off to make sure that I had plenty of time to make my flight. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Emily M

From USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we wanted
Check in simple and speedy.courteous owners.room clean . Linen and bed very comfortable. Only nudisnce was Bathroom fan which went on too long after use.
Cooked breakfast perfect
Will use again .

Reviewed by
claire k

From formby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next