No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
POVEY CROSS ROAD,SURREY, GATWICK, RH6 0BA
The hotel has extensive car parking available on-site, and is connected to both the North and South Terminals at Gatwick Airport by 24-hour regular shuttle bus.

The bedrooms are clean and modern, offering wireless internet, air conditioning and a choice of hard or soft pillows to help you feel at home.

Guests can relax in the hotel with a range of dining options and lounges. Room Service is 24-hours a day, The Traders restaurant offers contemporary British cuisine whilst The Hub offers bar meals, snacks and live Sports.

Children under the age of 13 stay and eat for free and many bedrooms have sofa beds.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Gatwick Airport, GATWICK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable experience
The staff were wonderful, always smiling and very helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the food was very good. When I am travelling from Gatwick again I will use this hotel Great value for money

Reviewed by
Linda Martin

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reasonable accommodation - desperately slow service
Checking in was relatively easy and the room was, well as you'd expect an Airport hotel. Unfortunately the service in the restaurant the night that I stayed was terribly slow, in fact I totalled over 1 hour and 20 minutes largely due to slow service by the waiting staff. Whilst this may have been have been a one off incidence the terribly slow service was repeated again in the morning when a "breakfast burrito" took over 25 minutes to arrive!

ManagementResponse

Dear G Thomas, Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay. It is nice to know that your check-in experience went smoothly. However, it is regretful that the service you received at our restaurant was sub par. We will address this with our team to ensure similar instances are avoided in the future. Despite this, we hope you can give us another chance to host you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Pam IHG Care

Reviewed by
g thomas

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Visit
Hotel was booked at the last minute because of location very close to my meeting. Car parking was excellent but £10 for a guest overnight was a little steep. Staff were excellent.
My only complaint was that the room was very tired. This hotel needs to spend some money on refurbing their guest rooms.However, I would stay again as it was value for money and convenient

Reviewed by
K Field

From Langport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better Than Expected for an Airport Hotel
I don't expect much from airport hotels: guests typically stay one night, once only, arrive late and leave early, so I didn't expect much in the way of homely c forts and friendliness but the staff were very bright and helpful, the room was clean and quiet and the breakfast offered a good choice.
My only minor gripes were the lack of soap or shampoo for the shower and having to pay for wifi - in this day and age!

ManagementResponse

Dear Robert L, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities of the hotel. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the bathroom conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Robert L

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Protracted checkout
A very nice hotel, the only disappointment was the queue to check out in the morning, predictably, many people were checking out around 9 AM, but there were only 2 staff on reception and one was occupied with a guest querying the bill.

Reviewed by
David W

From BARNSLEY, England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisiest hotel stay ever.
The room was fine, clean and tidy. But the noise was unbelievable..
We could here the guy in the room next door chatting on his phone for hours.
The corridor was constantly a source of noise with slamming doors and what sounded like the noisiest service trollies in the world. Laying awake from 5am onwards I tried counting to see how long before a door slammed or a noise of some sort disturbed us. The average was under a minute. We both left feeling shattered. If you get put in room 102 don't expect any sleep.
On checkout the fee was dropped for the room which softened the blow but I'd have rather had the nights sleep.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Wood, Thank you for your feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for the noise challenges you experienced during your stay. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. If you have future concerns, please let the Duty Manager know so an alternate room could be offered if available. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Wood

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff tried hard
The shuttle bus was difficult to locate and use, and costly.
Room was fine, breakfast was good, and staff assisted with needs and contingencies. Once again staff resolved system problems.

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephen Wallace, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel.We are delighted you found our staff highly commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We have taken note of your comments regarding your shuttle experience and this will be reviewed by our Management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
stephen wallace

From Gunnislake, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Practical and affordable
The reception area and bar is a very welcoming place with a fresh image and decor.
The room was comfortable but not as appealing as the front areas.
It was good value for money and with great access to the airport, although you have to pay £3 for the airport shuttle.
There were no noise issues.

ManagementResponse

Dear Michele D, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I appreciate your kind words regarding our rooms comfortable, reception area and bar welcoming and overall a good value hotel. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
michele d

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beds were too soft for me.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jeanette Townsend, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I am sincerely sorry that the condition of the bed did not meet your liking. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve our efforts to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Jeanette Townsend

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room comfy bed. Everything i needed in the bathroom including complimentary toiletries. Plenty of tea/coffee making items. Bus to the airport what more could you want! Definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Reviewed by
M Batchelor

From Spain
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next