No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Leigh House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
1 LEIGH STREET , LONDON, WC1H 9EW
Situated in London's historic and fashionable Bloomsbury district, the Leigh House Hotel is minutes walk from Kings Cross St Pancras and Euston train stations.

The hotel is centrally located with excellent transport links and is minutes from some of the best attractions London has to offer. Leigh House Hotel is less than five minutes walking distance from Kings Cross St Pancras and Euston train stations and Russell Square Underground station. It is also minutes from world famous attractions including the British Museum, Madame Tussauds and British Library.

So whether you are visiting London and looking for an ideal base to explore this beautiful city, travelling by Euro Star and want a conveniently located place to stay before or after your train journey or a business person looking for comfortable hotel with all the facilities, the Leigh House Hotel is perfect for you.

**A pre-authorization of your card will be made for the first night's amount in order to validate the card and guarantee your booking when a reservation is made, full payment is made on arrival or departure.**
Picture of Leigh House Hotel, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Basic. But clean,good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Susan O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact & cosy
Clean room, staff friendly and helpful - good location to Euston & St Pancras - very very small single room located behind reception so some noise from staff and those coming back into the hotel. Would stay again but with a double room

Reviewed by
Johann P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality at its best
We choose this hotel for a one nights stay has we weredue to go to a
Hospital appointment the next day
It was easy to find and the room was cosy and
Home from home feel .the staff very helpful and
The breakfast the next morning was really
Nice and a good selection .would stay again.

Reviewed by
j paul

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, clean and cheap
I needed a room for the night in London on very short notice, and booked this hotel while I was coming down on the train. It was convenient for Euston station, there is a 24 hour reception, and the room was comfortable, spotless and very quiet as I was on the third floor. Coffee and biscuits and a hot shower were everything I needed - my schedule didn't allow me to try the breakfast, though it was included which is nice.
One tip: the hotel is on Leigh Street, but the main entrance is actually round the corner on Marchmont Street. And don't forget to ask for the wifi password!

Reviewed by
Lauren G

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rthn
xrftjn

Reviewed by
D Murray

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bought my boyfriend ticket fir arsenal game so wanted somewhere so we could get around easy. Hotel in a very good location & easy to find (google maps) about a 5 minute walk from Euston station. They were very welcoming. This was the first time for us going to a hotel of not knowing what to expect as normally go for ;premier inn, travel inn etc. I was very happy with the room! Average size & most importantly clean... en-suite nice also. Since it was very hot when we stayed we were pleasantly surprised that they supply a fan for the room so had a good nights sleep. The only downfall was the cooked breakfast wasn't amazing but hey we didn't even pay that was free. Overall, would definitely recommend and will be staying here again on our future visits. Thankyou very much.

Reviewed by
hayley weeks

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced box room (but it is london)
Stayed for one night, from the photos online expected a decent sized room instead we were given the smallest hotel room we have ever had, one side of the bed was against a wall the other side had about an 18 inch gap to walk down. In front of the bed was a couple of feet to stand in and get ready in and that was it, tiny! Out the window that we struggled to open we found two exit pipes of the kitchen ventilation duct and a boiler flu pipe both of which put us off opening the window and it was hot to say the least!! We definitely won't be staying here again. The guy on the door was very nice though and kitchen staff very friendly. But needs updated photos online and a better description! Also, I had to have a freezing shower as there was no hot water.

Reviewed by
David C

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Camden town fun. Close to the action
Came up from Sheffield. For an Amy Winehouse tribute night an what a night it was. Hotel was in the percent. Location , very friendly and helpful staff and beautiful views of Russell square. I reccomend Leigh. House to call that travel as it's ideal for Camden town , shops and various. Pubs an clubs 10/10

Reviewed by
Will Hastings

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Similar to university halls!
The hotel is small but well-presented so I was pleased upon arrival in the afternoon. Myself and my partner went out for dinner late afternoon, feeling quite happy with our choice of accommodation, but when we returned at about 8 the people in the room next to us were playing music and talking extremely loudly. The walls were so thin that we could hear each song clearly through the walls, even when I went downstairs to the reception to complain! The staff did ask the music to be turned down but despite the problem persisting throughout the night and myself and partner both complaining, the staff did nothing beyond this first request to turn the music down.
The room was exceptionally hot, with only one window and no air conditioning. Did not sleep at all.
Felt like being back in university halls!!! Horrible.

Reviewed by
Hannah T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little budget gem...
After a conveniently short walk from King's Cross, I arrived at the hotel. Admittedly the address is a little confusing as the entrance isn't on Leigh Street but it's literally around the corner. I was greeted by a friendly soul who upgraded me from a single to a double due to the stifling heat. I was quickly checked in and was pleasantly surprised by my room - for £65 I got a clean and tidy room which had everything I needed. The floor to ceiling window reduced the compactness of the room. The street noise was at the level you expect in bustling London and never got loud enough for me to be disturbed even though I slept with the window wide open. I was able to walk to the places I visited. Breakfast was lovely - I have gotten used to only getting continental breakfasts in London hotels but a full English was provided as well. Found both reception and breakfast staff friendly. All in all - a fantastic stay.

Reviewed by
Christine B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next