Reviews - Leigh House Hotel

3

1 LEIGH STREET, LONDON, WC1H 9EW

Price From 161.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (87)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet F

  • February 2016

Last minute booking

I booked this as a last minute thing.

Very reasonably priced, double room even though only booked a single. The room appeared to be reasonably freshly made over with a modern feel and new looking bathroom with ensuite shower. breakfast was good with plenty of choices to suit different needs and the cooked breakfast was pleasantly presented. Free WiFi with excellent coverage and 24 hour reception.

My only concern was the lack of fire exits except for the front door. If i was staying longer and wanted to do the tourist thing then this hotel is probably not near enough to all the sights but it is only 3 minutes walk from Kings Cross and Russel Street tube station is 2 minutes walk in the other direction, but for one night stay prior to a conference this was ideal.

  • Lucinda S

  • February 2016

Good experience

Good value hotel-great location.

Clean room & friendly staff. Rooms small and could hear tube lines a bit but would expect this in London; and it didn't matter too much.

  • Kim G

  • January 2016

BASIC BUT GOOD VALUE

The hotel was new to our taxi driver and I guess had only just been opened, I couldn't see a sign but there was a buzzer and a very small reception area.

It was really more like a B&B. We were 'upgraded' from singles to doubles but the beds were probably three quarter size but fine for one, not sure if there were any actual singles.There were no bedside table and the bed up against the wall on one side. On the plus size the bathroom was very clean and adequate with a shower there was also a good sized mirror with a plug underneath and a fan and a hairdryer in the wardrobe, a TV, kettle and best of all free Wifi (ask for the code). It is very close to Euston Station and several restaurants including a very authentic Chinese, pubs and convenience shops and for us also a five minute walk to the University of London hospitals including Great Ormond Street. I was worried about the noise at night but it wasn't too bad although I could hear the rumble of the underground in my downstairs room. I was awakened with a fire alarm - which must have been a test - but 6.50am. Come on that's a bit early. After that it got pretty noisy as people were getting up (you could hear the toilets flush and showers and doors go but you get that in any hotel). Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, a nice room in the basement well set out, help yourself to juices, fruit, cereals etc and good service from the ladies that were cooking and serving. We had tea and toast straight away and a good cooked breakfast. All in all if you are on a budget and are staying only one or two nights its good value, but it would be a squash if there was two of you, I would just opt for single rooms.

  • owen w

  • January 2016

Nice hotel

Great hotel for the price.

  • B Joseph

  • January 2016

good quality budget accomodation

This is a reasonably good quality accommodation for the price you pay (£110 for 2 nights).

My room was on second floor and stairs were narrow but ok. The room was small but had a double bed in it. It had a TV, hair dryer, kettle etc like all srd rooms. En-suite had a shower and I had my own toiletteries which was useful as the ones provided was not really good. Generally the room was of good quality, clean and adequate for me. I am not sure how it would feel for 2 people in which case it would be a bit tight for space. Breakfast was good cooked breakfast which was enough for me. One thing i noticed was the noise from one room was heard outside. I did not have a problem as I was alone but as i was closing the door i could hear conversations from the next room, so be careful. The only thing troubled me was noise from the street at night which could be heard but once i fell asleep, i didnt hear anything. The best thing is the location. Just 10 minutes walk from kings cross, easy to find (just turn right on euston road and turn left at Pullman). There are lots of eating places near kings cross and euston which is even nearer.

  • Katherine M

  • December 2015

Very pleasant hotel

I stayed here for one night only but found the hotel to be very comfortable.

The room was a good size, with a decent bed. It took a while for the hot water to come through in the shower but then we were on the third floor.

  • K Cai

  • December 2015

Leigh House Hotel

Nice

  • K Cai

  • December 2015

Nice

  • Michele P

  • November 2015

Great value

Simple, clean, comfortable accommodations in a great location.

Strong wifi signal in the room, lots of hot water in the shower, helpful staff. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • J Stuart

  • November 2015

Convenient budget hotel, close to Kings Cross and Euston mainline stations

After being stranded at Euston Station at midnight, due to a failed Freight train, I used by Laterooms app to book this emergency accommodation.

Budget price, convenient to the station, and the room was fine for a brief night. Breakfast was a basic range of self-service options. One unfortunate aspect - I left with 38 insect bites across arms and back that took 2 weeks to heal. Looked like fleas left by a previous guest.