You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

4

New Park Road Newgate Street Village, Nr. Hertford, Herts, SG13 8QT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Beatty

  • September 2016

Repeat visit

Very enjoyable stay, comfortable and enjoyed visit.

  • Jane F

  • September 2016

Great Setting and Friendly Staff

The hotel is a lovely period property set in peaceful woodland.

The staff are friendly and we had a large room with a nice view overlooking the pitch and put. The evening meal was delicious but we were disappointed with the breakfast. The cooked breakfast was prepared rather than cooked fresh with a limited choice. My partner and I had stomach issues following it. Also there were problems paying the bill due to a computer issue so check out took some time. Overall we had a good time and would recommend the hotel.

  • David W

  • September 2016

We are going back for more.

Delighted with our ovenight stay.

Staff were totally responsive, accomodation great, and the quiet of the countryside so relaxing. We are going back again!!!!

  • TERRY D

  • August 2016

Pleasantly surprised, once I found the venue.

My limited / first time experience of this hotel was a positive one regarding all aspects except finding the location.

The Post Code provided takes you past the Hotel into a private road and stops outside a private house. I was a late night arrival having driven from Birmingham and there is only a small un-illuminated sign that points up a drive to the venue, which is not visible from the road at night. Consequently I drove right past it first time around. Other than that, the Receptionist was polite and cheerful, the tea & coffee facilities more than adequate, the Bed comfortable. The room was quiet and had both aircon and heating. Buffet Breakfast in the morning was first class and for the price paid via Laterooms.com, it was a very good deal, (cheaper than the Travelodge I stayed at the previous weekend and far superior in all respects.

  • David W

  • August 2016

De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

Good stay.

  • B Smith

  • July 2016

De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

A pleasant experience, the quiet location and beautiful grounds made all the difference.

The staff were very accommodating and helpful.

  • k smith

  • April 2016

Great hotel, good price, friendly staff.

Booked this hotel last minute.

Very pleased with room, clean, and spacious. Staff friendly and welcoming. Good with kids. Plenty of parking spaces. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend. Good last minute price.

  • Malcolm Smith

  • March 2016

De Vere Venues Ponsbourne Park

Staff were very welcoming and friendly.

  • Peter Bryant

  • March 2016

Room with a view

We were going to a family event in Hoddesdon, and wanted to stay nearby, I had seen Ponsbourne park on my travels and thought I would like to stay there.

We were not disapointed, we had a lovely big room on the first floor with great views; and a very comfortable bed . We decided to dine in the Bistro in the evening and the food was very good, the breakfast was also very good with a great choice.

  • H Davies

  • February 2016

Enjoyable stay

We stayed for Valentines weekend and overall enjoyed the hotel.

The staff were friendly and the (superior ) room in main house fine, very clean and a good bathroom. We were originally booked in annexe which doesn't look very attractive and was pleased we'd requested beforehand the main house. The grounds are lovely and the house attractive but not so nice from the main entrance side which is a little spoiled by the row of offices facing the house. The breakfast was excellent, the Bistro average and a bit pricey, the main restaurant good but again pricey for the quality of food. Overall a good place to stay.