No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN George Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Station Street, Swaffham, PE37 7LJ
*Hotel completely non smoking*

Located in the historic market town of Swaffham this hotel is an ideal base to explore the beautiful North Norfolk coast including Sandringham and Walsingham. Enjoy lunch or dinner in the superb Green Room restaurant offering local and international cuisine or afternoon tea in the lounge. On a Saturday enjoy the hustle and bustle of the traditional local market directly opposite the hotel which has been held in the same place for over three hundred years.
Picture of BEST WESTERN George Hotel, Swaffham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
Great welcome, comfortable & well appointed room, good food, good value

Reviewed by
Chris F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
Hotel could definitely do with a spruce up, room very tired looking. the staff were all friendly and helpful. breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
p cassar

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed the brief stay

Reviewed by
S Jackson

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin beds very small and uncomfortable
Service in restaurant excellent first night (only diners!)
Second night busy but waited 50mins for starters

Reviewed by
Pat W

From Aubourn Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
The bathroom fan was very noisy. Breakfast seemed a little haphazard, with staff wandering in and out and seemingly not bothered about taking breakfast orders.

Reviewed by
Alan F

From Swaffham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
We stayed here on a Saturday night, we arrived quite late and the hotel receptionist was very helpful. We ate in the restaurant which was very good and excellent value for money. We have already booked to come back and stay here

Reviewed by
Denise C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Wife & I stayed here on a Friday night for £45 including breakfast.
Excellent value. Room a bit dated. Bed was comfortable. breakfast was superb.
Staff really pleasant. Would definitely stay again.
Swaffam very nice market town.

Reviewed by
D. J

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our flying visit
Stayed here on our way to meet our daughter and family for a weeks holiday.
Had a comfortable stay with a really good nights sleep in an extra large bed. Would recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
Nadine S

From Pont Y Pwl, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly
Asked for a quiet room and got a good nights sleep despite it being a weekend. Things like biscuits with the tea tray and thick fluffy towels were welcome. The decor was dated if you care about that sort of thing. There was plenty of free onsite parking and the staff were lovely.

Reviewed by
christine t

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice spot in centre of swaffham
a very cheery receptionist who was most helpful, and despite the hotel being quite full I couldn't hear any noise from the neighbouring rooms or people coming and going, and got a very good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next