Reviews - Oldfriend Guest House



Price From 73.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (54)

26% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Enrico Lazzarotto

  • October 2015

  • S Cole

  • August 2015

Oldfriend Guest House

Shower cold fan on Wall didn't work and no tea making facilities in room

  • Annemarie A

  • July 2015


I was looking for low cost accommodation and I was very happy with my stay here.

It was very close to Bethnal Green tube station, so it was easy to get to. The staff were really helpful, couldn't ask for more from them to be honest. I would stay there again. It's a great place for someone looking for an affordable place to stay.

  • A White

  • July 2015

Pests, large and small

Positives: Room looked nice, though random fridge was random.

Staff were polite. Negatives:

Bugs in room left me with countless bites. Had to complain to neighbours (3 different people over the week) about noise. This was down to the fact the walls were paper-thin and the rest of the guests (bar one lady) were noisy and clueless. Room fan was electrically unsafe. Staff sleeping in the reception was not the nicest sight in the morning.

  • Diane Mills

  • June 2015

East End bolt hole...For thrifty traveller

Basic student/hostel type accommodation.

I stayed in a twin bedded rroom on the first floor with beds that were positioned head to toe so only allowed 2 foot space alongside.small wardrobe and bedside table. Stair case down to patio garden with outside seating. Shower room with wc was just outside my room down the stairs. Sky tv in room. Breakfast self service from 8 am mon to Sunday. Cereal toast croissant apple or orange juice. Eggs so you could have fried egg or omelette or scrambled. 5 minutes walk from Limehouse underground station.(zone 2)

Noisy neighbours who kept banging doors.

  • Liz J

  • June 2015

Oldfriend Guest House

Shower was freezing.

Room clean and basic ; suitable for what we needed but only wanted a bed for one night.

  • Simon Clayton

  • May 2015

Never Stay Here

I stay in many hotels around he country for my work, and this is probably one of the worst I have ever stayed in, my room was a "luxury double", on arrival I entered the hotel through a dimly lit corridor with the reception area at the back being manned by 3 unkempt staff members, I was then led down some steps into a cellar area with an old disused kitchen and into what can only be described as the worst kept storage room doubling up as a bedroom, the en-suite was an added extension with an old glass roof painted out as was the only window in the room, which overlooked the old kitchen area, the outside smoking garden was a building site where some old rooms had been knocked down leaving live electrical cabling exposed as well as old water and heating pipes.

I will never be repeating this experience and advise anybody thinking of booking this "hotel" that you will probably find a better experience elsewhere...... Do not book this hotel.

  • staci d

  • May 2015

Oldfriend Guest House

Nice place, helpful staff, just what we needed

  • Jade R

  • April 2015

Does the job

Cheap hotel for a night in London.

Good location, close to tube. You get what you pay for


  • April 2015

Good value for a basic overnight stay

We just wanted somewhere to sleep after a gig.

This fitted the bill; cheap, no frills, clean. No en suite, and get your own breakfast, but OK. Would use again. Friendly manager.