No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oldfriend Guest House

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
129 ROMAN ROAD , LONDON, E2 0QN
An elegant Bed And Breakfast deluxe hotel situated in the heart of London’s Bethnal Green, with well serviced rooms in a well relaxed environment only a few minutes from Bethnal green Underground Station. The great location offers easy access to the mainline train services, such as the Central line of the London Underground network Easy access to London’s most popular attractions, spending time in the city has never been easier.

We offer single, double and triple rooms every room comes included with TV, DVD player and satellite channels. WI-FI Available in All Rooms.

Whether you are here on business or pleasure Old friend Hotel will help you to enjoy your stay in pure elegance. Spend time shopping in Britain’s most fashionable hot spots like Central London, Bethnal Green Children Museum, Canary wharf invest in culture and visit attractions like the London Eye, the British Museum or dine out in some of the best restaurants that London has to offer.first night will be charged upon booking.
Picture of Oldfriend Guest House, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
43% recommended this accommodation to a friend 46% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very basic , ok for 1 night
Very basic , simple room , shared poor looking bathroom, self service breakfast / kitchen... Basic
But ok for 1 night stay , noise location - on main road but close to tube .

Reviewed by
pritpal r

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room not as ordered
I booked the room months before, on arriving I was presented with a single room, not the double en suite room i booked!!!!!!! on raising with the owner, i was offered a £10 discount!!!!!!
Avoid!!!!!!

Reviewed by
Lyndon C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Hello, this hotel is very durty, there were stains on the walls and very suspicious yellow stains in the bath. I didnt have cash and there was a charge for using the card. I didnt mind the charge but the receptionist told me to better pay in cash. I went to take cash and then went to my room thinking to pay next day when i was leaving. The guy came at 11 pm knocking on my door to ask for the money when i was already asleep.
I would rather pay a little bit more and avoid this hotel.
Thanks

Reviewed by
Filipa K

From Erskine, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oldfriend Guest House
Enjoyed our one night stay, very local to the shops and tube train station. Clean, it was just want we wanted for the price. Excellent!!

Reviewed by
I Morris

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad bed
i knew i would not enjoy the breakfast , so i avoided it, the management was kind, but the bed was awful. sleep was difficult at best, and i sort of hoped for some partial refund for the 3rd night i would not use, as i had not slept the first two nights.

Reviewed by
james prichard

From USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend trip to london bank holiday weekend.
me and my sister stayed there for two nights. it was very good value for money. the room was nice it had a shower room as well. there were a few faults. there was a crack in the window and a small hole in the wall behind the mirror. it would have been nice to have kettle and some cups to make a cup of tea. the staff were very friendly. one of the staff made us a cup of coffee after a night out. overall it was good value for money. we would syay there again.

Reviewed by
janet benfield

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I am very surprised

Reviewed by
Peter Clark

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Environmental Health need to pay a vist
I stopped for two nights. The staff are slightly strange. Shared bath and toilet. Dodgy electrics in my room which gave me a shock when plugging in a charger. Worst of all they have a bed bug problem. After two nights there I am covered in bites on my neck, back, feet, ears & fingers. I've read other reviews that also state a bed bug problem. Avoid. Pay extra and stop somewhere you won't regret.

Reviewed by
Stuart T

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nightmare room
very poor standard, wet walls and mold infested, dusty furnitures, holes in bed sheets, broken glass window, moldy shower etc. would not recommend to any one, need of serious renovation. the reserved room was more worsted.

Reviewed by
Manfred C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bless them
They try very hard, but the place isn't good. We have gone with friends and in first instance they gave to me and my boyfriend a room separated from our friends (the room was cold and had a hole on the roof). Then they asked us if we would like to be closer to our friends and the room that they gave us had humidity on the wall the sheets and duvet were durty (should be white but we're yellow/brown).
The breakfast is made by ourselves in a kitchen.
I will never go back there.

Reviewed by
A Silva

From Portugal
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next