BEST WESTERN Ryokan Hotel

3

358 Westgate Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 6NU

Price From 173.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Willis

  • September 2014

No surprises, as expected

The room was clean, the staff were friendly, no complaints.

  • L Jones

  • September 2014

Clean, bright, modern hotel with spacious bedroom and conveniently located for centre of Newcastle.

  • James T

  • July 2014

Loved It

Nice clean up to date room real friendly service good wi-fi reception and to top it great curry house as well best I've had in a long time thanks guys hope to you soon

  • Dale H

  • July 2014

great city hotel

  • David B

  • June 2014

Convenient for Arena

Recommend dinner in the restaurant.

Curry was one of the best we have had anywhere. Room was large and clean. Staff helpful and accommodating. Was a good 20 minute walk into the centre downhill. Didn't try the uphill walk back - took a taxi each time for about £7.

  • K Cox

  • May 2014

We were very pleased with the size of the room and the cleanliness.

The only thing we were not pleased with were the old wooden windows that let in a lot of noise, especially as our room was at the front overlooking the main road we had a disturbed nights sleep with road traffic and sirens going past in the middle of the night. It is about a 10min walk straight into the town centre but it was not a problem for us and it was only £5 in a taxi to come back late at night. Other than the noise everything was fine.

  • Ella G

  • April 2014

Poor Service

Despite contacting this hotel prior to our visit, they still failed to provide us with 2 rooms on the same floor.

When questioned about the situation, the receptionist failed to give any suitable alternatives, therefore ruining our weekend experience.

  • Simon B

  • January 2014

Reasonable hotel

  • M Rollins

  • January 2014

Very satisfactory.

Booked up two hours before arriving. Comfortable pleasant stay

  • G Inglis

  • November 2013

Excellent food and very helpful and polite staff