Corus hotel Hyde Park

4

1 7 Lancaster Gate, London, W2 3LG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (11)

36% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mazdak R

  • February 2015

Great Lancaster Gate Hotel next to tube station

Really impressed with this hotel.

Check in was smooth and staff member was very friendly indeed. It was really refreshing to get such great service on a busy day of the year - valentines. I always stay in the Lancaster Gate area and was my first time here. Room was excellent with views over hyde park. I will definately be staying here again. Great work!!

  • lynn M

  • December 2014

Corus Hyde Park

Disappointed stayed there because over the years it was a hotel with very good memories.

We did not complain as we were in it so little. This room was only in my opinion a large single not a double. The bed was against the wall on one side and my husband had to climb in and out during the night as I have a bad back and had to sleep on the side where I could get out easily. Definitely not ideal for older guests

  • S AKAIKU

  • June 2014

Good location just okay

The location is excellent, did not like the basement room room given.

Booked with breakfast inclusive, but was always asked when we go for breakfast which was quite embarrassing as we have to explain and kept waiting each time.

  • Alec S

  • May 2014

If you don't like sleep, stay here!

Walls paper thin, rooms so cramped you can't walk around the bed or fit two people in the bathroom.

No curtains, just ill-fitting shutters. Bar staff friendly. The rest average.

  • Jon T

  • February 2014

Value for money London hotel

The Corus is in an ideal location, 5 minutes from Paddington.

It was my first visit and I will definitely use again. I did think twice before booking after reading some of the reviews but I can honestly say it is one of the better London hotels i have stayed in for the price.

  • W Howett

  • December 2013

This was meant to be a 4 star Hotel

This Hotel states that it is 4 Star however the room we were given was the smallest I have ever stayed in!

  • A Proto

  • December 2013

Corus Lancaster Gate

Among the worst hotel rooms I have ever stayed in.

Door to room opened barely wide enough to get a suitcase through. Overall dimensions of room less than 3m x 3m. Something of a rip-off given photos on hotel website and promise that I was saving more than £500 on a standard room rate of £700.

  • Nicholas M

  • October 2013

Staff friendly, room decor up to a high standard, good sized room considering it was a single room

  • I Bature

  • August 2013

Worse hotel we have ever stayed in!!

We booked a superior room at the Corus hotel and hoped as we had been charged £221 for one night we would enjoy a bit of luxury.

How wrong could we have been. The room was so small we could barely have swung a cat in it. The decor and furnishings were dated and dirty. The bathtub had hairs in it from the previous occupants and bodily fluid marks on tiles. There was a receipt left on the carpet suggesting the room had not been cleaned at all. The sink was broken and the plug did not drain. The shower was cold and the bedding/towels and carpet were all stained. All in all the room was disgusting and the service we received when complaining about this was poor. We had queued for half an hour to check in and even longer when it came to checking out. We would strongly recommend NOT staying at this hotel!!!

  • Richard D

  • August 2013

Comfy bed.

airconditioning a bit noisy. would have like more storage room. tasty afternoon tea.