You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Clink78 Hostel

3

78 KING'S CROSS ROAD, LONDON, WC1X 9QG

Price From 62.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (30)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • simon g

  • June 2016

Rooms far too hot

The rooms were the old cells and were small but adequate for a one night stop over.

As with most hotels the rooms were too hot, despite the heating not being on. Breakfast in the morning wasn't great, basically cereals and toast. The location wasn't bad, although 10 minutes from the nearest tube.

  • a kerr

  • June 2016

london Trip

I was in a twin room , it was ideal for a few hours sleep after going to a stadium concert.

If i was staying in london for a weekend i would look for somewhere a little bit more comfortable. The location was perfect with everything you need close by , i will put this night down to an experience.

  • Amanda M

  • March 2016

Clean bedding but no window in the room, plenty of available toilets and showers; quite noisy

Reception was good.

Staff helped when my phone wouldn't work.

  • Toby N

  • January 2016

Simple & Easy

Well located near to Kings Cross & St.

Pancras international stations as well as Sadlers Wells it is quick and easy to get to from central London. The rooms are plain and just about comfortable enough. If what you require is merely a place to sleep, shower, and eat then this is a good choice.

  • Ali k

  • December 2015

Clink78 Hostel

Good experience

  • Steven Roffe

  • December 2015

Clink 78

The old court house was a beautiful building.

Easy to find from King Cross station.

I put food us a four, due to breakfast was toast and cereal. Bar prices 3pounds a pint of ale 3.20 for bottles plus. Clean under the beds due to I dropped by phone.

Staff friendly and helpful

For 13 pounds a great stay. Will be back. They take cash or card.

  • Allison L

  • December 2015

Clink

Needed somewhere cheap to stay so this fits the bill, staying in a cell was interesting.

Just the basics but very clean.

  • Hollie J

  • November 2015

Good

Woo.

  • Adrian G

  • October 2015

Clink78 Hostel

  • Frederick Bee

  • July 2015

Not For Older Travellers

I booked a room knowing nothing about the hotel.

At least, I thought I booked a room. Only after booking did I discover I had booked a bed in a 10-bed dormitory. I had to pay £65 to upgrade to a tiny room with no openable window in sweltering heat. The showers are communal, with nowhere to put your clothes other than in the shower itself. There was only one working men's toilet for about 12 rooms. OK for young back-packers. Not OK for someone my age, accustomed to some privacy and daily showers.