No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
354 Queenstown Road Chelsea, London, SW8 4AE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Spa 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

It’s new, it’s hip and its ‘happening’! It is situated conveniently out of the hustle and bustle of the City centre, alongside Chelsea Bridge and opposite Battersea Park and within easy access to Sloane Square and Victoria underground stations, as well as being literally on the major Oxford Circus and Piccadilly public bus routes, the fashionable Sloane Street, Kings Road and Harrods shopping nodes
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa boasts of the best spacious rooms London has to offer, magnificent beds, separate bath and shower, flat screen TV’s and tea/coffee facilities in all the rooms.
The designer SPA is a popular relaxation area for guests to enjoy the heated swimming pool, sauna and steam room, while therapists offer facial and body treatments (additional cost). The Atlantico Restaurant and Bar will tempt your palate with a variety of Mediterranean European and Portuguese speciality dishes and tapas, complimented by a fine range of Portuguese wines and beers.

Pestana Chelsea Bridge and Spa has gained a strong reputation for providing consistent customer service and superior hotel accommodation choice.
Picture of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay

Reviewed by
John H

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base for a stay in West London
Great value for money for a very comfortable, clean and welcoming hotel. The location was perfect to walking to Kings Road/Chelsea which is what we wanted, right next to Battersea Park and lovely walk along the Embankment.. Parking right next door was very convenient and exceptional value for London, it only cost us £23 from Friday to Sunday morning.

Reviewed by
E Ford

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek break
Nice clean hotel and staff very helpfully. Only downside is its not close to any tube stations, we had a large bag that we lumped from vauxhall station and it's a long haul....Sloan underground is the nearest but a 25 min hike if you have luggage. Taxi back to Liverpool street on departure was £23 and well worth it. Lovely park opposite hotel.

Reviewed by
G Bunn

From LOWESTOFT, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great deal
A posh and stylish hotel (for someone who's neither) still very welcoming by all staff. Lovely room and great value for money. The spa was a nice little treat to help start the day. Staff we're still happy for us to use even after checking out. For someone who works in health care was very impressed to see a hoist at hand for disabled customers to use the spa facilities. Would recommend for location, quality and friendly staffing. A good find on lateroom.com.

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Up graded no extra cost great. The only negative the noise of the trains they woke us up at 4 in the mornin

Reviewed by
Fiona F

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
very happy with this hotel and would stay again

Reviewed by
neil a

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Pestana Experience
A thoroughly satisfactory experience of a modern hotel convenient for central London. Good parking adjacent at a reasonable price for London.

Reviewed by
Michael Amphlett

From Chipping Campden, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended hotel but watch you don't get charged twice!
Our stay at the hotel was very enjoyable and the pool and spa area were very relaxing. Not huge but fine for our needs. I could imagine the pool and spa area getting over-run at busy times but we did not experience this.
The only hiccup during our stay was at check-in when the receptionist tried to charge my card for the stay despite the booking being pre-paid through Late-Rooms. The hotel staff did not seem familiar with this process and there was a bit of debate before the issue was sorted out.

Reviewed by
Nick L

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Experience

Staff, food, room, location just superb

Reviewed by
G Dunn

From Matlock, England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad experience
Booked on laterooms got suite top floor, decor very dated 1960's kettle broken,only enough tea /coffee /milk for 2 cups each very poor, had to ask for iron. We were Batersea power station side, so had overground and DVLA right below us, this wasn't a problem during day, night was unbearable, called to ask when trains stop was told 5am! Asked for change of room No other rooms available, snotty receptionist.Breakfast was disorganised, quality of food poor, had to ask for everything, milk/ knife/tea/salt/ at table. Staff hard to understand. Overall a really bad experience, didn't sleep didn't eat, would never recommend this hotel.cost of stay £270 for one night, guess when you book laterooms you get the rooms that don't sell, old tired noisy ones

Reviewed by
S Reader

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next