No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
354 Queenstown Road Chelsea, London, SW8 4AE
It’s new, it’s hip and its ‘happening’! It is situated conveniently out of the hustle and bustle of the City centre, alongside Chelsea Bridge and opposite Battersea Park and within easy access to Sloane Square and Victoria underground stations, as well as being literally on the major Oxford Circus and Piccadilly public bus routes, the fashionable Sloane Street, Kings Road and Harrods shopping nodes
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel and Spa boasts of the best spacious rooms London has to offer, magnificent beds, separate bath and shower, flat screen TV’s and tea/coffee facilities in all the rooms.
The designer SPA is a popular relaxation area for guests to enjoy the heated swimming pool, sauna and steam room, while therapists offer facial and body treatments (additional cost). The Atlantico Restaurant and Bar will tempt your palate with a variety of Mediterranean European and Portuguese speciality dishes and tapas, complimented by a fine range of Portuguese wines and beers.

Pestana Chelsea Bridge and Spa has gained a strong reputation for providing consistent customer service and superior hotel accommodation choice.
Picture of Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant experience all round
I can't really fault the Pestana as a business hotel with some additional perks such as the spa, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. My room was a generous size with a very comfortable bed and everything you would expect to find in a hotel of this quality. Room service was a little slow but good when it arrived. The spa is 'compact' but there weren't too many people using it, so it was a nice way to end the day. I'd stay again.

Reviewed by
L Rodgers

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Pestana Hotel, Chelsea Bridge.
My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The occasion was my daughters 21st birthday, and we were extremely impressed by the high standard of the hotel, especially for the price we paid through Late rooms. The leisure facilities were very relaxing and the staff both on the main reception and in the spa were friendly and very helpful. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean, light and spacious. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
T Gleave

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom!
Overall the Pestana was a great place, excellent in all aspects except that the bathroom smelt heavily of cigarette smoke and being a non smoking hotel and non smokers ourselves we found this affensive. On mentioning this at the reception desk no comment was made, this was a little disappointing.

Reviewed by
Jonathan S

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years Eve Celebrations
The hotel was beautiful shall definatley choose to stay again , dressing gowns were provided everything you need is there . breakfast was excellent shall definitely recommend hotel.

Reviewed by
audrey taylor

From MIDDLEWICH, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa
This is an excellent hotel, and I would find it hard to find anything wrong. Food could improve, though.

Reviewed by
R Buckton

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chritmas in the capital
We booked this hotel with laterooms so easy to do just entered hotels london and it gave me so many options and this hotel came up best for my wife me and child.. Great choice room clean warm and perfect breakfast self service everything was there and good.. We loved walking from this hotel just over chealsea bridge and down the thames... Loads of taxis comeing and going from this hotel...used the swimming pool and sauna and steamroom small but all you need to relax ...my son and i went to chealsea V sporting lisbon.. Easy to get to stamford bridge from here and only £8 back to hotel in taxi..

Reviewed by
David Miller

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
A brilliant hotel with a great relaxing spa. Great location for those wanted to visit the hustle and bustle of London without being in the thick of it.

Reviewed by
Rachel Davis

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Mark Bowater

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter stay 2014
I'm a repeat customer of this hotel. Great location, lovely staff and always fab food.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From Bungay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Hotel and location were both great, absolutely loved Sloane square

Reviewed by
kerry b

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next