Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5

34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF

Price From 300 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • paul b

  • August 2015

large room good view loads of space

  • S Kaur

  • August 2015

Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Thank you so much for setting my room So special with roses and chocolates without any extra charge this was when I Mentioned via email about my honeymoon stay.

It was prefect :))

  • B Thornhill

  • July 2015

Not sure how this hotel is 5 star.

I was promised a 'partial Thames view' but we could see much more of the Travis Perkin's forecourt.

I complained and the Duty Manager, very kindly, offered us a spacious apartment with a balcony and a stunning view. Whilst I am grateful, I was still left disappointed; I feel that good customer service has been 'lost in translation' in this hotel. The bar manager, in particular, seemed very put out by my partner ordering a drink. Don't rely on the shuttle service to be booked for you either. Push for a bigger room and a better view.

  • Marcus C

  • July 2015

Clean, neat and tidy...just far too noisy!

The staff were excellent, the hotel neat and modern.

The room was good value but the constant noise from incoming cars collecting and dropping people off throughout the night was less than ideal. Certainly not the best nights sleep!

  • Lynn D

  • June 2015

Beautiful room, let down by lacklustre customer service and a very poor and overpriced breakfast

The room was beautiful, the bed and pillows extremely comfortable and the bathroom was an absolute joy, a real treat.

On arrival I was greeted pleasantly. but not really welcomed; the staff did not offer a welcoming smile as I arrived and I initally wasn't sure I'd even found the reception (I had). Once I'd checked in, I wasn't told where breakfast was served - I had to ask. The next morning I went to eat breakfast as I'd pre-booked it with LateRooms, but the restaurant staff were not expecting me, so I spent 10 minutes sorting that out. When I eventually ate breakfast, the selection for the continental breakfast was very poor indeed - I was bitterly disappointed, especially given the price. In the end, I paid £9.95 for half a pot of team (the teapot had not been filled all the way up) and a dry, pre-made waffle. It was only after picking up the waffle that I realised there was no maple syrup to go with it. There was a jar of nutella, but no spoon provided. I also had to go back to my table to get my side plate to hold my waffle. If I stayed here again I would avoid the restaurant entirely.

  • Suzy C

  • May 2015

Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Me and my partner have stayed a few times and up until Saturday it has been pleasant..when we arrived the shower was dirty and wet.We then decided to have lunch at the restaurant and the waitress left our drinks on the counter for 20 minutes until we decided to pick them up ourselves...food was delicious as always.The service has been terrible and we won't be staying again,as we would expect 5 star service at a 5 star hotel which we didn't feel met its standards.

  • Samuel B

  • April 2015

Good

Lovely stay.

  • Jamie C

  • April 2015

Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Rachel A

  • April 2015

A long way off 5 star

Had high hopes for this hotel reading previous reviews but was left feeling very disappointed

Room badly planned a lot of wasted space, extremely small bed, shower good but badly planned as I managed to burn myself and cause a small flood due to the opening of the shower door, very slippery too

Our next door neighbours decided to attempt to get into our room during their party for most of the night via the adjoining door

Shuttle service was a bonus, reception did not ask if I had enjoyed my stay, maybe she could tell I hadn't from the dark circles around my eyes due to the noise from my neighbours

I wish I had changed my booking and stayed at k west

  • K Sharman

  • March 2015

We loved everything about the hotel.

Rooms were fantastic and very clean. Spa area very relaxing. Location was great with bus stop right outside to take you to Victoria or Clapham junction. Will definitely be staying there again and would highly recommend