You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5

34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF

Price From 641.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Turnbull

  • May 2016

An above average hotel but by no means 5 star

I would say that a 5 star rating for this hotel would be over rated.

The porter who showed me to my room upon arrival, did not offer to carry any luggage to my room and for some reason decided to use the stairs. The offer of assistance would have been nice, but he did not engage in any conversation. The room itself was reasonable but not exceptional, it lacked the attention to detail that you would expect. In addition an over complicated shower was more of a nuisance that a luxury, the same can be said for the air conditioning. Directly below my bedroom window was a metal foot bridge that crossed part of the embankment, unfortunately this rattled very loudly every time it was crossed. When you add this to the near by heliport you would be lucky to get more than the 4 hours sleep I had. Would not go back and do not recommend.

  • A Easton

  • March 2016

Lovely stay!

We had a lovely stay and will come back again

  • Peter Dean

  • March 2016

Check in nightmare

Required payment for the room in full by credit card plus £50 deposit on arrival most annoying as we only use debit cards and this was not in anyway highlighted on the booking info.

Staff not overly helpful in this situation we ended up having to go and draw cash from the machine. I have never come across this before and wouldn't stay at this hotel again due to it. I expect to pay when I leave and am satisfied with the accommodation and service provided.

  • graham d

  • March 2016

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic.

Great service, fabulous room, wonderful urban views towards battersea.

They even take you to the tube station too. Will definitely be returning.

  • Peter W

  • January 2016

Superb!

Worth the 5*, everything was catered for including transport to Clapham and back

  • Danny Y

  • January 2016

Very impressed

Everything about the hotel was as expected - check in was quick and simple, valet parking was provided as was assistance with bagage.

The room was excellent, a great size, room service was quick and the food was hot and very tasty. Very large and comfortable bed, great views of the River Thames. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and it was fun watching the helicopter land on the pad outside.

  • H Chowdhury

  • December 2015

Hotel Review

This place is not hard to get to just use an Uber.

Reception is nice, so many cool pieces to look at. Easy access to room. I expected more in regards to the room from the photos I saw but it was such a lovely stay. Spacious, the bathroom was beautiful although I did see toilet stains. Overall it was a lovely stay, hotel staff were friendly and efficient - no complaints. Even the journey to get to there was nice because of the different attractions in London I saw.

  • Claire S

  • December 2015

Would definitely come back . . .

Lovely hotel

Lovely room

Lovely jacuzzi in the Emperor Suite

Lovely people

Loved the whole experience, personal touches and most importantly we had a lovely anniversary

Thank you for making it special for us.

  • Giles P

  • December 2015

Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Room had an awful strong smell of vomit.

Horrible.

  • Alison C

  • December 2015

Lovely accommodation in a quiet location

Quality and calm