Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa


34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF

Price From 331.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • m el-jabouri

  • October 2015

Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Beautiful room and amazing view.


  • Daniel H

  • September 2015

we stayed here for 1 night only & didn't want to leave!!

The half river/city view was great.

Got to see the helicopter come in to land without even hearing it through the floor to ceiling window.

The room was lavish & spacious. We wanted to sack off the show we had booked & just order food in. It felt like a waste leaving the room for a night out. The bathroom was massive with a great shower & bath it was hard to decide which to have. A glass of vino & TV whilst in the tub or a high pressured shower.

The staff were really friendly & helpful. The free connecting taxi service to station was a nice touch. If you book, make sure you go up to the roof for a 360 view of the city. Was a great surprise for my girlfriends birthday. Would both happily stay again

  • paul b

  • August 2015

large room good view loads of space

  • S Kaur

  • August 2015

Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Thank you so much for setting my room So special with roses and chocolates without any extra charge this was when I Mentioned via email about my honeymoon stay.

It was prefect :))

  • B Thornhill

  • July 2015

Not sure how this hotel is 5 star.

I was promised a 'partial Thames view' but we could see much more of the Travis Perkin's forecourt.

I complained and the Duty Manager, very kindly, offered us a spacious apartment with a balcony and a stunning view. Whilst I am grateful, I was still left disappointed; I feel that good customer service has been 'lost in translation' in this hotel. The bar manager, in particular, seemed very put out by my partner ordering a drink. Don't rely on the shuttle service to be booked for you either. Push for a bigger room and a better view.

  • Marcus C

  • July 2015

Clean, neat and tidy...just far too noisy!

The staff were excellent, the hotel neat and modern.

The room was good value but the constant noise from incoming cars collecting and dropping people off throughout the night was less than ideal. Certainly not the best nights sleep!

  • Lynn D

  • June 2015

Beautiful room, let down by lacklustre customer service and a very poor and overpriced breakfast

The room was beautiful, the bed and pillows extremely comfortable and the bathroom was an absolute joy, a real treat.

On arrival I was greeted pleasantly. but not really welcomed; the staff did not offer a welcoming smile as I arrived and I initally wasn't sure I'd even found the reception (I had). Once I'd checked in, I wasn't told where breakfast was served - I had to ask. The next morning I went to eat breakfast as I'd pre-booked it with LateRooms, but the restaurant staff were not expecting me, so I spent 10 minutes sorting that out. When I eventually ate breakfast, the selection for the continental breakfast was very poor indeed - I was bitterly disappointed, especially given the price. In the end, I paid £9.95 for half a pot of team (the teapot had not been filled all the way up) and a dry, pre-made waffle. It was only after picking up the waffle that I realised there was no maple syrup to go with it. There was a jar of nutella, but no spoon provided. I also had to go back to my table to get my side plate to hold my waffle. If I stayed here again I would avoid the restaurant entirely.

  • Suzy C

  • May 2015

Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Me and my partner have stayed a few times and up until Saturday it has been pleasant..when we arrived the shower was dirty and wet.We then decided to have lunch at the restaurant and the waitress left our drinks on the counter for 20 minutes until we decided to pick them up was delicious as always.The service has been terrible and we won't be staying again,as we would expect 5 star service at a 5 star hotel which we didn't feel met its standards.

  • Samuel B

  • April 2015


Lovely stay.

  • Jamie C

  • April 2015

Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.