Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5

34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF

Price From 335.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Hanson

  • August 2013

Fantastic Hotel

The Hotel was situated perfectly (In my view), the hotel ran a free shuttle bus (Taxi) to clapham station or the bus stop was right outside, it took around 10 - 15mins to get to Victoria Station on the bus.

The hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating and he rooms were huge and very clean. I couldn't ask for more.

  • Jessica Evans

  • August 2013

Great hotel

Got upgraded to a better room as the first room the sent us too had not been finished my room service.

Stunning room. Very nice. The staff on the reception were not the best but all in all a great hotel.

  • Emma F

  • August 2013

Romantic stay

Perfect for couples who want a night in the city and the deal is not massively expensive.

The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfy if not a little small. The shower was incredible, but I'd take your own toiletries as the organic ones the hotel provide are rather fragrant and a bit heady!. Good in the attached restaurant was INCREDIBLE!. Try the filet steak and the fish and chips!. Best food we'd had in a while!.

  • R Duncan

  • August 2013

Very Nice Hotel

This hotel is reasonably priced for london and is very nice to stay in.

the room was larger than any other ive visited in london and the decor is also to a high standard. the shuttle service to the local tube station is extremely useful an the staff are all very friendly and help full particularly the driver of the shuttle Ali. He waited for us at the tube station to collect us even though we were 15 minutes late.

  • J Lambert

  • August 2013

***** Hotel

Excellent Hotel and accommodation, Thank you, will stay again

  • M Cole

  • July 2013

Lovely hotel but not a great location

Hotel was lovely, staff friendly and helpful but the location isn't great.

Shuttle provided from hotel is fab!

  • R Browne

  • July 2013

Poor service

Nice modern hotel in a good location.

Service really let it down, both at reception and restaurant, staff didn't seem to care about customers. Awful lighting throughout the hotel and extortionate mini bar prices. I wouldn't revisit.

  • M Atkinson

  • July 2013

Very impressed! made the stay even better

Loved the hotel, walked into the room and was taken a-back by the style, comfort and hi tech level of this hotel.

The staff were friendly and very very helpful (example: thier customer printer was on the blink and without hesitation let us sit at thier computer and print a few things off - not major but they didnt have to do it) the hotel is clean and very presentable. The only thing that was a bit of a gripe was the aircon, it was far too hot. You can turn it down via the tv but it didnt turn down quite enough - a quick call to front desk, the guy changed our settings (over the phone) and bam. We cooled down in no time at all, again only a small niggle but dealt with quickly. This was another fantastic trip to london and i enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel being awesome is the icing on the cake - we will be staying again. Oh and the shower is awesome ;)

  • Katherine V

  • July 2013

Lovely Stay

Hotel was delightful and the room was very clean and modern.

We used the spa facilities for a few hours however unless you have treatments I don't think a full day can be made there. Customer service was excellent and very welcoming. The only down side about the hotel is its location, I felt it was rather hard and time consuming getting into the centre of London and without the free shuttle service we wouldn't of know where to have gone.

  • Russell S

  • July 2013

Nice friendly hotel