Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Battersea Hotels > Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF
Located on the riverfront in bustling Battersea, Hotel Rafayel, is London’s most luxurious 5*eco-friendly boutique hotel. Minutes from Sloane Square, the Kings Road and Knightsbridge, Hotel Rafayel also boasts 65 designer ‘smart’ rooms with floor to ceiling glass windows, Crystal bar and Banyan on the Thames restaurant with river views, spa, techno-gym and resistance pool, Nirvana lounge event space, boardroom, library, florist, MyChelle`s baketique. Hotel Rafayel provides complimentary drop-off service to Clapham Junction and Clapham Common.

Picture of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only problem lighting
Room had very poor light for reading in bed and putting on makeup. No where to sit and watch TV only in bed. Pale carpet was stained need better manitenance. Otherwise very pleasant room.

Reviewed by
V Le Moignan

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was lovely, the view was on to the road but that was fine. Dont think i can fault it in any way

Reviewed by
S Milton

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room - great TV. Got urgraded so excellent value.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
No way this place was 5-star...room was poor, spa was poor and service was poor. I would not stay here again

Reviewed by
Laura C

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boutique
Lovely hotel and helpful staff. On a bus route to Victoria so convenient once we got ourselves sorted. Can't fault the suite we had, bathroom was brilliant.

Reviewed by
Steve P

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible place. Service was terrible.. Very disappointed

Reviewed by
s evans

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, very clean, modern and good value
Hotel is a nice location, great value parking at just £15.00. Room was spacious ground floor, very quiet. All room facilities were clean and modern. Wifi was quite slow but good enough for work emails, sadly no mobile signal in room which wasn't ideal for calls. Staff are very helpful and friendly if a little under trained but it is a new opening at the time of my stay.
N.B. Call your own taxi or mini cab, do not use hotel's current provider as they sent an unlicensed taxi driver who didn't know the Kings Road Chelsea (1.2 miles from hotel.

Reviewed by
P Clark

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ultimate luxury
Brilliant hotel in a great location very friendly staff who make you feel welcome straight from the off. The rooms are fantastic and even the most basic are like suites. Just wish I'd of booked for longer as I didn't get chance to use the spa facilities.

Reviewed by
Liam Atkinson

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation
Wasn't blown away by my stay here. Even with the late-rooms discount it still felt too expensive. Restaurant menu was very overpriced, it was nice but far too expensive (as were the cocktails). The whole experience felt disjointed, staff were efficient but not friendly. Cleaner was hoovering outside the room at about 7 in the evening which was really annoying and the air conditioning drove me to distraction! Such as a shame but Hotel Rafayel still needs a bit of something more to make it great.

Reviewed by
K Nash

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Modern room, great shower room, fantastic value for money, banyan tree restaurant meal was excellent too. Shuttle to Clapham Junction made it really accessible. Wish we'd had more time ot enjoy the gym and sauna and other facilities

Reviewed by
Michael E

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next