Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5

34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrea W

  • January 2014

Met all requirements..

Good value for money for a 5 star.

Met all the requirements, clean, comfy fittings and fixtures, large room, large bathroom and nice touches; we like the library. The hotel and room met all the requirements but we felt it lacked a little something, a little character. We concluded that the word we were looking for was: functional. Staff were friendly and great view of the thames. We were not tempted by the restaurant and went to eat in Battersea.

  • Christine H

  • January 2014

Superb value for London hotel

Outstanding in all Areas.

Fabulous value for money. I ate in the restaurant and nothing was too much trouble and with 50% off for residents this was good value. The shuttle service to and from Clapham common and Clapham junction also means that although this hotel is a little way out of the city centre it is very accessible. Will definitely stay again.

  • Raymond Verth

  • December 2013

Great but a way out of town.

The Hotel.staff and accommodation were all excellent.

Only issues were there was no bath (but a great shower), the location is a bit "out of town" if you want to visit Theatres/City centre and finally the restaurant food is average (at best). Still we thought all in all quite a good stay.

  • Aubrey H

  • November 2013

My new hotel of choice when in London

Spacious, clean and generally first class accommodation.

May be a few more than the 10 minutes from Clapham Junction, but well worth the extra few minutes. Large rooms, great facilities, all round very enjoyable stay. Already booked for my next stay

  • Karen A

  • November 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay.

The staff were friendly , the room was very comfortable with an excellent view and food was excellent. The only minus was the air conditioning was too noisy during the night.

  • C Lucas

  • November 2013

Relaxed and Peaceful

Really enjoyed the place, and the service was excellent.All the staff were polite, attentive, and efficient.

Best value 5* I've stayed in for a long time. To be recommended

  • Charlotte W

  • October 2013

Fantastic location and great value

We had a super stay at the Rafayel, the staff were incredibly obliging and very polite.

The decor is modern but individual and boutique. The room was well equipped and spotless, with a very comfy bed. Very relaxing, great views and location too!

  • Kevin Barnes

  • October 2013

New Hotel, already looking tired. Broken shower, awful service, air con controls not working

We stayed for one night and had a really bad experience.

I stay in a lot of hotels for business and leisure, rarely do I feel the need to write a review, but think this hotel deserves to be highlighted. - The shower at first turned scolding hot, then stopped working. We called reception and they sent someone straight away. He promised to get it fixed and to get back to us within 5 minutes. 30 minutes later we were still sat dripping wet with no information. We then got a call to say it was fixed with no apology. - The air con would not work using the in room controls. This meant it was stuck on all night, making the room freezing cold. It was only the next morning that I discovered you could turn it off using the tv; not mentioned anywhere in the room instructions. - The carpets had several rips in them which could've been dangerous. - The lifts look shabby for a brand new hotel. - No room rate reduction was offered for our inconvenience due to us booking through LateRooms. They removed our £20 bar bill which was little recompense for the awful stay.

  • C Drury

  • October 2013

A flying visit

Our visit was short and sweet.

Checking in efficient. Fabulous view enjoyed from the bar and our room. Very helpful staff re organising taxis etc. Breakfast excellent. We had a really lovely time, thank you

  • sarah c

  • October 2013

Northern girls

Good hotel.

Bit far out but not bad. Disabled room with leaky shower and mixer tap that only gave hot water which they were concerned about but never helped with.