Reviews - Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

5

34 Lombard Road Falcon Wharf, London, SW11 3RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen K

  • August 2014

City break

The hotel room we were allocated was beautiful with panoramic views of the river.

The hotel itself is clean and modern and the staff were always friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

The only down side could have been the location which is outside of the city centre. However, this means that you can avoid the congestion zone, and the transport links from the hotel to the city make travelling really easy. There is a bus from outside the hotel which takes you to the centre, and if you prefer to travel by train or underground the hotel provide a shuttle to the station every half an hour.

  • L Chisholm

  • July 2014

Staff very helpful.

We were given a free upgrade to an apartment free of charge. Couldn't fault the cleanliness and the views were amazing. Pleasantly surprised at how good a sleep we had. Would definitely recommend and would return again.

  • Rhiana G

  • July 2014

Found a hair in shower and blood stained sheets!!!!

Found hairs in the shower and discovered blood stained sheets when we pulled back the duvet.

Seriously not 5* quality. Also, on both in check in and check out I was made to feel uncomfortable by staff. It wasn't genuine and was a little rude.

  • s butler

  • July 2014

very modern hotel, high spec bathroom

bit too modern for us so didn't feel as comfortable as we would have liked, didn't like the floor to ceiling windows as passerbys could see into the bedroom so you couldn't really have your blinds up.

would have liked to have had an iron/board available rather than have to use the laundry service. did'nt like the very dark corridors (lights did come on via sensors when you walked down them though). very chic though, if you like that kind of decor.

  • Sue B

  • June 2014

have stayed here before and would recommend

Great location on the river but no close underground.

Bus stop to victoria right outside or free shuttle bus to clapham common. Quality room. On site valet Parking £15 per day and not in congestion zone. Disappointing to be charged £5 for 2 small bottles of water when paid nearly £300 for room only for 2 nights. Customer service good.

  • M Diiriye

  • June 2014

Stay

  • D WILLIAMS

  • May 2014

Nice but clinical

The hotel was friendly, with great meet and greet, also good car parking service.

The room was fine but what a complicated showering system!. Not your normal hot and cold, full or reduced power. it took a bit of working out even with the instructions, but it seemed inconsistant. When we managed to operate it, it was an amazing shower.

  • L Pentleton

  • April 2014

Nightmare location, curtains do not close due to size and you wake with the sun rise plus very noisy

This hotel was a nightmare location to get to by public transport, the windows are that big you can not close the curtains so the sunlight enters the room at day break, plus it was noisy from 7am.

We actually did not stay for the whole time and had to book another hotel so we could have a decent nights sleep, it totally ruined our whole break. I was also glad the food was half price as it was not worth full price.

  • B Griffiths

  • April 2014

Weekend away

We stayed at the Rafayel for one night only and it was a very good stay.

When we checked into our room there was not a socket near any mirror so to avoid me having to put up with a moody girlfriend for the night I gave reception a call and we were very promptly upgraded for free . This upgraded room included partial views of the river a lovely bath and full make up mirror with socket for a hair dryer.

  • D Sharp

  • April 2014

Hotel great, restaurant average

Stayed here for work and could not fault the hotel, staff were helpful and friendly even at 4.35am when i was helped to the carpark with my bags.

Room was large and well furnished, bathroom and shower were great, bed was comfortable and bed linen of good quality. My only negative was the restaurant, it is expensive for what it is, luckily you get 50% discount for being a guest. I felt that the staff do not really what to be there and your food was hurried even though the place was empty. Although the food was ok i would have been very disappointed if I had to pay full price. Unless you want to get a cab or drive there is no other place close by to eat.